Leicester farmhouse rental - Entrance to the property, drive up our county lane.
Entrance to the property, drive up our county lane.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Leicester Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)

Enjoy a stay at a quaint country cottage in Leicester, NC just 20 minutes outside of Asheville. Relaxation reigns supreme with a six person hot tub, babbling fish pond and running spring where wild life abounds. Beautiful hiking trails, picnic spots and organic garden on a 52 acre farm will give you a true rural experience. You'll stay in a 3 bedroom 100 year old updated farmhouse with all modern amenities. A master loft awaits you featuring a jacuzzi tub, separate deck and spacious private quarters. Downstairs you'll enjoy everyday country living space with a full kitchen and gas stove, dining room, living room with Directv, laundry and full bath. You'll enjoy the relaxing front porch and large back deck equipped with BBQ pit, fire pit, horse shoes, volleyball, and many yard games.

Keywords: Secluded, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Views, Hiking, outdoor sports, Plush beds, Leicester.

Jeff and I welcome you to our Family Farm. We have lived here in WNC since 1987 and believe we have found a jewel that will be in all our treasured memories Forever!

Janice Frank purchased this farmhouse in 1997

This property is one of a kind. After living in Fairview NC and then Candler NC we understood the area and when we drove up to this property we were in awe. This 52 acre farm is a mix of field, pasture and mountain land and is private, quiet, secluded and no one is behind it.

The road dead ends on our property and we have very few neighbors, with fields, pasture and mountain land all around.

When we moved to WNC we had a dream of finding an farm. This home is completely updated with large back porch, front covered porch and upper deck. There is a fish pond and mountain views. There are two barns on the property and a larger pond.

14 Reviews of Property 439580 in Leicester, North Carolina

Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time at this mountain house with our dog, seven year old child, and two other family members and their dog. It was peaceful and quiet, and the hot tub was fabulous! Beds were comfortable and there was plenty to do (hiking, reading, horse shoes, etc.) I wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
4

Very relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you are looking for a private place to stay in the mountains this is the place for you. Janice the owner was very nice and accommodating. The only surprise was how steep the stairs were to get to the master bedroom (if you are older or have knee or hip issues you will not be able to make it up). Beside that we had a great stay and would recommend to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
Chicago
5

Awesome getaway cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this property to celebrate new years with some friends we haven't seen in awhile. It was a wonderful place to stay, very clean and all 3 rooms had queen sized beds. There was plenty of space. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and had some cooking supplies, although you will need to bring your own groceries. There was a Christmas tree set up when we got there, the property owner told us they set it up for the couple that stayed there over Christmas, which is so thoughtful. My only complaint from the entire thing was that the hot tub was not ready for us to use until the second day that we were there, but that isn't a big enough complaint to knock my review down to 4 stars. I heartily recommend you stay at this property, you won't find a better place for a better deal - we plan on going back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
Clarksburg, Maryland
5

Excellent Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay and it was perfect for our two dogs. The area was in the country but was still near all of the events in Asheville. We will return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
5

Great Family Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented a house / cabin in the western North Carolina area every fall for the past 10 years and this has been our favorite so far. The house and property were even nicer than the pictures. Six of us stayed for three nights and the layout of the back yard area, with the deck, hot tub, fire pit and goldfish pond all close to each other made it great for a group of people to kick back and socialize. We usually eat out every meal but all I wanted to do was hang around and throw steaks on the grill (great condition, clean, and with a full propane tank). The directions were great but I still would advise getting there during daylight. It is literally "off the beaten path". Also, a shout out to Navitat Canopy Adventures for the ultimate zip line eco tour. We will certainly be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
5

Wonderful mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at the farm house. The house was beautiful, obviously very well-cared for. The owners were friendly and very approachable. All the amenities were just as described. We will definitely be returning for our next trip to Asheville.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
Greensboro
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great, secluded getaway for those trying to escape the stress of day to day! We rented for the weekend for a group getaway, and could not ask for more! The owners are great and very attentive to your needs. We will definitely be going back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
5

Relaxing retreat before our wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I recently got married at Fontaine Vineyards in Leicester, NC. As we planned for the big day, we knew we needed to find a rental property close to the venue for our family to stay at, as well as a space where people could get ready on the day of. I was so relieved when I found this property.

This is a beautiful property. Janice is wonderful. She was great to communicate with during the booking process and was so welcoming when we arrived. We stayed here from June 20 to June 23 with my family before the big day.

Janice was also incredibly helpful when we had to make a change to our reservation shortly before we arrived. My Aunt and Uncle were supposed to stay with us before the wedding and bring their dogs. My Uncle fell very ill and could not make the trip, so the dogs stayed with him. Janice was incredibly understanding about this event and graciously refunded the pet fee.

This is a great place to relax and enjoy nature, but it is only a short drive away from Asheville. My husband and my family highly recommend it! Thank you Janice for providing a wonderful place for our family to stay and make memories!
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
United States
5

Beautiful summer days in the country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our group of four, with eight for dinners, thoroughly enjoyed our time at "the farm house." On arrival we were a little alarmed by how far out in the country it seemed. But it was not actually very far from all the great things to do in Asheville. The scenery was spectacular. How do those cattle climb those steep hills? The house was most comfortable and clean, well-equipped . The fire pit a great place for gathering after dinner. My favorite feature was the beautiful pond. We all agreed that it was a wonderful place for a sisters and spouses gathering.

Fun things in Asheville: River Arts District, LaZoom comedy bus tour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Farmhouse on 52 Acres /Hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439580vb
+ 8286834826
Leicester Asheville Area
5

July 4th four day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay for four nights. The cabin was wonderfully appointed with all of the kitchen gadgets that you could need. We cooked our breakfast every morning. The bed was the very comfortable (the best I've experienced in rentals).

We brought our two dogs who loved to run in the fields and logging trails. We didn't have to worry that they would get hit by a car or get lost.

We would have loved to use the fire pit or deck, but it rained the whole weekend. However, we enjoyed the sounds of rain on the tin roof over the covered hot tub while soaking. The sounds of the tree frogs and peacock added to the ambiance.

The benefit of this rental is that you get the luxury of the peace and quiet in the mountains, but the convenience of having West Asheville and Downtown Asheville 15 and 25 minutes away respectively.
Janice is very nice and accommodating. She really wants you to enjoy your stay.
We shall stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway