Kahala condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kahala Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + King Bed, Convertible Single Futon Sofa, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

This newly painted and upgraded charming condo is perfectly located in the heart of Waikiki, you are just 1.5 blocks from lying on the beach, where the very 1st Moana Surfrider Hotel was built, International Market Place, Dukes, Luxury Hyatt Regency, and the famous Royal Hawaiian Center are located. You can watch a free Hula shows right on the beach daily, Enjoy fireworks from the Hilton Hawaiian Village every Friday night, and walk in either direction to a variety of restaurants, entertainment, the Zoo, the Aquarium, shopping and nightlife! 24-HR Fitness Club, Movies on the Beach, Tennis courts, Ala Wai golf course & a supermarket.

The Studio unit 286 Sq. Ft. includes 1 King size bed, 1 Single Convertible Futon Sofa, Free Wireless Internet in the unit, New A/C, a kitchenette complete with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stove plate, toaster, cooking appliances and all utensils, bathroom with shower/full size tub, relax and enjoy the sunset view on two 50 sq. ft. Lanai’s; one facing the ocean and the other the mountains, for your convenience we provide the use of beach mats, boogie board and beach towels for fun at the beach.

Within a short walk to the beach you can rent surfboards, major car rentals, snorkel equipment, take catamaran rides, dinner cruises, enjoy free live music at most major hotels just steps away, dinner and dancing at Dukes beach bar, stroll through the local farmers market and do a wide variety of fun things. The location is absolutely perfect!

We realize that with the state of today's economy, we all want the very best quality & value for our money. We truly believe that our Waikiki condo offers that quality & value for you, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your vacation accommodations, and having you as our special guests.

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha World! My name is Richard and I have been living in Hawaii for 8 years now. Originally from Texas, so you'll notice the occasional 'How y'all doing?'. I miss Texas from time to time, mostly because of my three amazing nieces, but I am so happy living here in Hawaii and hope to live out the rest of my life in this amazing place. Over the last couple of years I have been involved in real estate and property management. I love working with people who are visiting the islands and sharing with them personal experiences and knowledge to enhance their stay here. In my off time, I spend time taking care of my dog, Aja, and enjoy spending time on the beach and hiking the mountains. Looking forward to hosting people from around the world:)

I enjoy this end of Waikiki as it's easy access in and out of Waikiki. Being on a side street off of Kuhio street, the condo has a nice breeze from the mountains. I specifically chose this unit as it has a beautiful view of of the ocean and the mountains. The unit is located on the quiet side of 11th floor and I am excited to offer this condo to my vacation renters so they can enjoy the same features as I do.

1. Location...location...location !!! Walking distance to the famous Waikiki beach, shopping area, night life/club/bar, restaurants, groceries store/Foodland, directly across the street from major bus stops and no need for a rental car, etc. 2. Newly renovated and refurnished unit with modern and comfortable amenities. 3. Internet Cafe located in building, Covered Parking is available in building for a low fee of $20/24hrs, including street parking is also at your disposal.

9 Reviews of Property 439496 in Kahala, Hawaii

WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
4

The Wesling's experience

The Wesling's experience
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay was amazing. The room was cozy and quiet, the bed was heavenly, and the location was very convenient. There was an extraordinary view from the balcony overlooking Waikiki beach that we couldn't get enough of. My husband and I would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was located two small streets back from all the action in an older building. The location was great for just wandering down to the beach and plenty of shops and cafés etc. The street behind was Kuhio Drive which is a main thoroughfare to the Convention Centre and the Ala Moana shopping centre. The condo offered good clean amenities with a fabulously comfy bed. This condo offers great value for money if you're looking for a place to stay that's close to all the attractions of Waikiki. We are very happy with the experience.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
5

Great location and cute studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I loved this studio for the week we were in Honolulu! The location is great, and the studio is really clean and cute! The kitchen is a bit small, so if you want to do some serious cooking, then you might feel a little cramped; however it is fine for basics. The lanais are great also. I would definitely recommend this studio for a couple looking for a good location to stay at and a clean place to stay in. We didn't have any problems at all and the owners were extremely accommodating and kind. We would (and probably will) stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
Anchorage
4

Charming Waikiki View Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The perfect getaway! Very clean & spacious, conveniently located & cozy unit with all the comforts needed for a Hawaii vacation and at an affordable price. I could actually hear & see the waves a block away from my lanai! Only a block to Waikiki Beach and a perfect place to start my morning and evening runs to Diamond Head. All you need to bring are your flip flops, tank top, shorts, swimsuit & toothbrush. I will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place to stay. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kelley, we are very pleased to know that you and your enjoyed your stay at our Waikiki Tehani Hale Vacation unit. We strive to provide the best service possible to each and every guest that stays in our unit. We look forward to your return.
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
Seattle WA
5

Surfer's dream - old Waikiki!

Surfer's dream - old Waikiki!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This corner unit is in the middle of Waikik - yet on a side street, so still really convenient, but quiet It has a view of the ocean, so you can view the area right out from the Duke stature - I could spock da surf while sipping coffee on the lanai! It reminded me of old Waikiki - casual, bright with those great soft tradewinds. I never turned the ac on; there is a second lanai facing the mountains with another great view. It brought back memories of 'the jungle' and warm, lazy days of my youth. (Albeit, the choices of take-out food places in the area have gotten a lot better.)

The room is tastefully decorated, clean, roomy and very well organized - all the comforts of home. The kitchenette is especially well equipped. Dawn and Scott are both warm people who were attentive to all my needs - experience real aloha.

And ... ake advantage of the key lock in the lobby and trot down to the surf - barefoot with just your board. Pure carefree joy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
British Colombia, Canada
4

Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the `Tehani Hale`.
The condo was clean and cozy. Nice quiet side street, the bed was comfortable and brand new appliances. We loved the location. It's just a few minute walk to the beach.
We would definitely stay again in this unit !
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your response and choosing our unit for your Waikiki Vacation rental. We do our very best to offer the best of all worlds at our Waikiki vacation rental. Thank you again for your feedback
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
1

Tehani Hale

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was not as we expected. The plumbing was old and rusty in the bathroom and the kitchen tap leaked and dripped constantly. The doors to both lanais did not close properly. The fridge was not working either so they brought us a smaller one and sat it on the lanai so we had to go out every time we wanted access to our food. These issues along with a mix up in our reservation, (we had to move to another spot for our last night), made for an unpleasant experience. We would not stay there again.
Owner's Response: The minor items you mentioned were repaired (new fixtures and rollers for sliding glass ) and a new fridge shortly after your stay.
Your comments regarding a miscommunication are not correct. All emails , rental contract and billing all correctly reflect your confirmed reservations. We did our best to accommodate you, but we had a previous reservation for the additional day you requested.
We did respond to your concerns as quickly as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WAIKIKI AWESOME PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW STUDIO, 2 BLOCKS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439496vbi
8083435302
Kahala Oahu
Victoria, BC
4

Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a very convenient condo, and we'd definitely consider returning the next time we're staying in Waikiki. The location is great. It's just a few minute walk to the beach and the main strip, but it's on a nice quiet side street.

The condo was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The fridge was handy and it was nice to sit out on the balcony at the end of the night. The renters seem very accommodating. We arrived quite late the first night, so they let us hand over the money the next day instead of trying to rush around that night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1