Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Stunning 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Whistler Village Hotel/condo Suite(Sleeps 5-8)

Fantastic Whistler condo right in the heart of Whistler Village. Rooftop deck, in suite laundry, loft bedroom. Close to all amenities. Amazing recreation right on your doorstep.

Located in the heart of Whistler Village this amazing hotel condo unit features all the benefits of home with fantastic recreation, shopping and nightlife at your doorstep.

5 Reviews of Property 439410 in Whistler, British Columbia

Whistler Village
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439410vbi
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We sincerely enjoyed our stay here in apartment 312. It was a spacious and modern 2 bedroom apartment - very comfortable for our group (2 x couples). We found it to be reasonably clean and well furnished. Perfect location - with an easy walk to the lifts and coffee shops.
It can get a little noisy but I believe a lot of places in Whistler village would as most buildings are only a few stories high and there are a lot of bars.
We also found the manager to be a little hostile but the other concierges were very pleasant to deal with.
It is amazing value for money - we felt very lucky to have found this place and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
business
Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439410vbi
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
2

Disappointing Accomodations.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was excited upon initially booking the apartment, however as it got closer to my stay, I became worried as the reviews were getting worse. Sure enough, upon arrival, we were disappointed with the apartment.

First, parking. The hotel (the condo is located in a hotel) requires valet parking. You are not allowed to access the car while in the garage. On one of the days, my car came back with a scratch. When I inquired about it, they said, "we accept no responsibility". Next, upon initially checking in and handing over the keys, the attendant wrote my credit card number down on a piece of paper. When I said no, you aren't to do that, she argued with me saying it was hotel policy to write down credit card numbers. She then put the piece of paper in her pocket! I had to cancel my card immediately upon arriving home.

Second, the apartment. It is decorated in a modern way and is quite spacious, however it was dirty. Lots of stains on the carpet. We found several dead bugs, both in the bathroom and in the living room.

Third, the noise. Believe all of the reviews. The apartment sits directly about the bar/nightclub and it is soooo loud at night that it was very difficult to sleep.

The only real thing this place has going for it is location. It's conveniently located to the main street and the lifts. Having said that, I would rather walk farther than stay in the place again.
Owner's Response: It's a busy and exciting time of year in Whistler. While every effort is made to keep the unit completely clean and ready for out guests, it is very difficult to keep the units in almost new condition. While the carpets in the units are professionally steam cleaned every spring, there will be times where accidents happen and stains on the carpets cannot be removed immediately before the next guests arrival. The cleaning staff will be made aware of the bug concern as this is not acceptable. The Adara hotel is in the heart of Whistler and generally, people do go to Whistler at this time of year to enjoy the energy and excitement and partake in the night life. We recommend to guests that they research the area prior to visiting. Guests are also advised of more than one parking option. Valet parking is just that. Valet parking and while damage to vehicles is very unfortunate, it does happen as with any valet service. For this unit there is additional parking across the street and you can come and go as you please which the guests are made aware of during booking. We will also be sending this review to the hotel manager as the issue with the valet booking seems questionable and will be addressed. We value feedback from all of our guests and thank you for your review.
business
Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439410vbi
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I really wish I was writing a great review but unfortunately our experience was far from it. Went for a girls weekend and arrived at the hotel at 4:00 by snowbus. We were greeted by what I can assume was the hotel manager who basically was very rude. Not welcoming at all and was very quick to say that none of the hotel amenities were include with our room after we took a glass of water. Seriously, but we were not going to let him spoil our fun. We proceeded to our room and entered to see what we could describe as a room that was still occupied. We went up the stairs totally expecting someone to still be in the bedroom. The place was a complete mess and thankfully unoccupied. The kitchen was a mess with left over food and garbage that smelled awful. All the beds were unmade, every towel was tossed around and just left on the floor. Just plain dirty. Not what we expected at all. Called the property manager who was very apologetic and could only assume his cleaners had not arrived yet and would get on it right away. So what were we suppose to do in the meantime. We went for dinner only to be told by the manager he could not get a hold of his cleaners. Now we are stressed. No place to stay, plus we have already paid for the weekend. This went back and forth by phone and text, from the manager coming from Vancouver to clean it himself, to him telling us to find another place to stay and we could collect the money from the cleaners for that place. Then he found the clearer and she was cleaning it. We returned 4 hours later thinking to a clean place but no she was still there cleaning. Needless to say our night was not what it was suppose to be which was a birthday celebration. Once the place had been cleaned it is very nice, in need of some repairs. Towel bars coming off the wall, curtain hooks also coming out of the wall. Carpet and chair stains, but probably nothing I would have mentioned if we had arrived to a clean place. The property manager offered us a bottle of wine for our troubles which we did not accept. But had to ask to be compensated. We were reimbursed the cleaning fee.
Owner's Response: The Management Company has accepted responsibility for the room not being cleaned on time. This has never happened in the past and every attempt will be made to make it right for the client. The bottle of wine was meant as a gesture for the unfortunate misunderstandings. Further compensation for cleaning and otherwise was meant to be discussed. We sincerely apologize for any frustration and we will do everything possible to ensure this does not happen again. This is an amazing unit in Whistler and feedback is always appreciated.
business
Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439410vbi
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Excellent property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great room, fantastic location. The only downfall was the hotel manager treated us poorly since this room is not part of the hotel. All other staff were very friendly. I would definitely rent this room again but would never rent from the hotel directly based on the managers attitude.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439410vbi
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
4

Amazing location, great unit.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This has everything you need for a stay in Whistler. It's RIGHT in the middle of the village, close to some great restaurants and night clubs. If you're staying on a weekend you might find the noise outside a bit much if you plan on going to bed early, but other than that there is no down side to this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1