Breckenridge Peak 9 condo rental - Front Door
Front Door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Breckenridge Peak 9 Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

**Summer Special

**30+ Nights at $50 per night

The property is in great condition and all appliances have recently been inspected and approved by an inspector as well as a recent professional cleaning. Also, I have recently added a 40 inch flat screen TV.

This comfortable one bedroom, one bath condo contains one queen size bed, and a bathroom with bathtub and shower. There is a full kitchen, equipped with everything you need from a quick lunch to a full home cooked meal. The living room has a gas fireplace, a queen size sleeper sofa, and will have a new large flat screen TV before your arrival. There is a balcony with a full size gas grill that can be accessed from either the living room or the bedroom.

The thing that makes Trails End superior to other locations in Breckenridge is the combination of it location and comfortable atmosphere. Trails End is located as close as you can get to the ski slopes while still being very close to Historic Breckenridge. This location gives you the opportunity to have lunch in your condo as easily as you could stop at a mountain restaurant. Also, if you are enrolled in ski school, it is located immediately outside the back entrance. Trails End also has an easy walk into town for your day on the slopes.

Other amenities include complimentary WIFI, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, Upper Village pool and clubhouse located across the street, cable television, and on-site coin operated washing and drying machines.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 439368 in Breckenridge Peak 9, Colorado

Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
4

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this ski in/out condo. Not only is it a very short distance from the Quicksilver lift, but it is also on the ground level floor which makes getting around with your ski gear a bit easier. We were able to walk from the condo to Breckenridge village in less than five minutes, and Christy's Sports is right down the hill for renting and returning equipment. The condo provided enough space for both of us, and could probably accommodate a family with two small children, but I would not recommend it for a family with teenagers or two couples traveling together because it would be cramped. The kitchen is well stocked with small appliances (toaster, blender, crock pot), pans, utensils, and plenty of wine glasses. Things needing improvement ... we couldn't get the fireplace to work, only one (1) clothes hanger was provided, and there was not enough TP (bring extra like I did). There are also only two hot tubs on the property, one inside and one outside, which was sufficient but crowded at times. We were able to park outside onsite, and it looks like there's probably only room for one vehicle per unit. Overall, a great location at a fair price!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Plano TX
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We've just got back from our visit to Breckenridge.
The best feature of the condo is its location. It is true ski-in and ski-out, and it is also 5 min walk to Main street where all the restaurants and shops are. Condo is a small one bedroom. It is very clean and well maintained, furnished with anything you need. It is advertised as it accommodates up to 4 people, but I would not recommend it for more than 2, simply because of the size of the apartment and the amount of storage space.
Condo is well maintained and furnished with everything you need, but rather outdated and I would suggest to the owner to invest in upgrading the property - mainly bathroom and the furniture.
However, two of us had great time, and we would come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
5

Excellent location and accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time and excellent stay at Trails End. Located right near the heart of the town, dining and shopping. Great ski-in, ski-out location with the best of that and proximity to the town. Will definitely try and book this condo again and be back to Breck in the future. And if you like Mexican fare stop by Mi Casa just a short walk away, good drinks and good food.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Breckenridge, CO
5

Great location, has everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a few weeks and everything was great. Kitchen was fully-stocked and linens were provided. Our stay was very comfortable-- the place was well-kept and clean. Perfect location as you can walk into town and slopes. Overall, the hot tub area and building are spotless, and there seemed to be regular maintenance inside and outside. Ample parking as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Las Vegas, NV
4

Property review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location excelent. Condo I believe was a studio converted to a one bed room.
There were a few deferred maintainence items. Over all my wife and I had a pleasent stay.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Dallas, TX
5

One of my Favorites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Went up for a short stay with my wife. The condo was clean and comfortable. Trails End is definitely my favorite place to stay in Breckenridge. I have stayed in the building many times and this condo is in my top two in the building. The kitchen has everything you could want in a condo. It is also set up very well to have plenty of room for a one bedroom condo to feel larger than it actually is. I had a great time in the summer and will try to get this condo again when I come this winter. Also, the owner is very easy to work with and personally I liked working with him much more than a rental company.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Canton, OH
3

Great Location - Needs Some Work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The key to this condo didn't work very well at all. The night we arrived, we spent at least 15 minutes trying to get the key to turn in the lock without breaking it off. We finally decided to call the owner and he was willing to drive out from Denver to help at 11:00 PM. A couple minutes later another condo tennant came in and we asked if he could help. After 5 more minutes, shaking the door, turning the key back & forth, pushing and pulling, three of us finally succeeded in opening the door, and were able to call the owner back and tell him not to come out. The extra key in the condo was less of a problem but still a 5-10 minute hassle trying to open the door everytime we returned to the condo.

At least 4 or 5 slats were missing from each set of vertical blinds in the bedroom and the living room, creating a lack of privacy and headlights shining in. The living room sliding door would not open at all - it was off the track, so had to go through the bedroom to cook on the grill. The balcony and also the outside chairs and table were very dirty (and there were only paper towels for cleaning) so we were not able to sit out there. The carpet in the living room & bedroom was very dirty as well.

The location was great and with a little TLC, this could be a nice place to stay. We still had a good time and the price was good. The furniture, counters and appliances were fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: As far as the keys, I had made an two extra sets of keys a few weeks prior and they did not work as well as desired. I have since replaced all the keys and all seem to work without any effort.

For the rest of the review, I had an agreement with the cleaning company to inform me when the condo needed any additional work, which they clearly were not performing as well as they were initially, but the review was exaggerated in some respects.

First the sliding door, slid slightly more difficult than desired but I have since replaced the wheels and they roll without any difficulty. Second, there were a couple blinds missing and the carpet was slightly discolored in some places but difficult to notice. I have purchased replacement blinds and will replace them and get the carpet fully cleaned as soon as the condo is open next week.

In all, my condo had a few problems that unfortunately my cleaning company was not informing me. All of these are either fixed or will be by the time this review is read and in conditions that are as good as new. I am currently in the process of changing companies and should have a more interactive company within a week or two.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Ridgeland, Mississippi
4

Favorite

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My favorite place to stay in Breck. Steps from the lift and Main Street. Clean and comfortable. Owner very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
Katy, TC
5

Nice property, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent 5 nights at this property and enjoyed every minute of it. Very short walk to Main Street and you can't be closer to the Quicksilver lift for ski in/ski out access to the mountain. Unit is well equipped with everything you need. We look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Right Next To QuickSilver and Great Summer Location Near Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439368vbi
2057922666
Breckenridge Peak 9 Breckenridge Area
arlington tx
4

nice ski in ski out condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
great place in a great condominium complex. owner easy to work with. easy access to peak nine base. wonderful ski in/ski out. enjoyed the pool/hot tub complex next door. will be returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3