Silverton house rental - Front/ Entrance to home
Front/ Entrance to home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Silverton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

Any one looking to get outa the city for a bit or just get away? This house has been in my family for many many years and is now available for nightly, weekly and monthly rent! It is in the beautiful town of Silverton, Colorado. If you are an extreme skier/snowboarder, Silverton Mountain is your next stop! If you are a hiker, enjoy the mountains surrounding this cozy little town! Really there is something for everyone here!

This Bi-Level home has everything you need! It is a perfect place to bring the family or friends for great times and memories. First Floor has 1 bedroom, Full Bath with an Old fashion Claw-foot Bathtub, Full Kitchen, Dining and Living area. Upstairs has 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms and views of Mountains from every room.

The yard is big, beautiful green grass and fenced in for your privacy, kids, pets.There is a picnic table chairs and a grill for outdoor BBQ's. Horseshoe pits and a full Driveway for your Outdoor Toys!!!

My name is Don Gurule and I was born and raised in this house. It has a lot of history and is a very perfect place to feel at home. I grew up here and my kids grew up here.

This house is like no other house in Silverton as it has been in our family and unavailable for renting.

The views from all windows in all the rooms are spectacular mountain views. The house has all natural hardwood floors a fire place a huge yard. Everything you have at home is here for you.

8 Reviews of Property 439323 in Silverton, Colorado

'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect place for the 8 people teams that go to Silverton mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My only small suggestions would be to get the hot tub running and add some clear instructions on the heater.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect for a bunch of guys (9) and gals (2) skiing Silverton... And who don't need a bunch of stainless steel appliances. A few blocks walk to Montanya. Sleeps 11-12 comfortably... And includes a nice TV and space to hang out. (There might even be a few PBRs waiting for you in the fridge.)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
5

A great way to bring in the new year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful location and a great getaway for families! We had 3 couples with dogs and a toddler and it was perfect. Great fenced in yard and a nice historic feel to the place. A little rustic, but we didn't mind it at all. Lots of space for everyone. We loved the wood burning stove.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
OKC
5

Pow-wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A lot of house for the money. Not the newest or luxurious of properties, but great value for what you get. Great location in town! Nice big yard. Hot tub! The owners are very easy to work with. Overall it was a very good experience!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Cortez, CO
4

Fun home with character

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great house for our large family. House upgrades "in progress" in many areas, but clean and comfortable. Beds were really comfy and LOVED the bedding-- very soft! It was just what we needed for helping out at a wedding over the weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque
5

Rustic, roomy and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four stayed at this spacious and rustic home for 10 days. The home is well-equipped with the basic amenities and comfortable beds. Our main activity was four wheeling, but we took easy day trips to Ouray and Telluride and enjoyed the sites, shopping and restaurants. The home's fenced in yard was perfect for our two labs and two young children. There is a mud room that is perfect for taking off muddy shoes or keeping bikes out of the rain. The hot tub provided a great way to relax after a long day of four wheeling or to enjoy after an afternoon rain. The house is situated one street off the Main Street through town. Leave your doors unlocked, windows open and enjoy the friendly and safe surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love this house

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If your looking for a good at home getaway this is your house. We enjoyed everything so much from the old characteristics of the house to the yard and all the things we could do around there. It is the coolest place to stay considering its been in their family for well over 50 years.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Powder House' Located at 9318 Ft. Powder right Outside The Front Door!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439323vbi
+ 9709034788
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
5

Silverton Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay in Silverton was wonderful. There was 7 of us on a ski trip with all of our equipment and there was plenty of room for our stuff and for sleeping comfortably. The house had everything we needed and the owners even had a fire going when we arrived. The location is great and coordinating the stay was very simple. I would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2