Gualdo villa rental - Il Salino Country House
Il Salino Country House
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gualdo Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedroom, 13 sleep, 7 bathroom, private pool, garden, parking, barbecue

The Salino Country House which has been renovated with expertise is to be found in the midst of the green hills of the Marche region, and situated in the county of Contro at about 3 km from Gualdo ( 650 metres above sea-level), a medieval town in the province of Macerata and part of the ‘Comunità Montana dei Monti Azzurri’ ( The Mountain Community of the Blue Mountains). The farmhouse, from which there is a beautiful view of the countryside, stands on a strip of land of approximately one hectare, on a hillside that runs gently down to the stream named ‘Salino’, from which the property takes it’s name. The construction, which provides every comfort, is composed of the farmhouse and an annex with a swimming pool, able to sleep 15 people in a mini apartment, a one-room flat and four rooms, as well as a communal living area composed of a polyvalent lounge, a dining-room and a kitchen. Also included are a large garden, a car park and an olive grove.

The characteristic medieval village of Gualdo, the borough where “Il Salino” is to be found, is 3 km. away and at 650 metres above sea-level, a part of the Monti Sibillini (the Sibillini Mountains) national park. In Gualdo are all the shops that sell the typical regional products; here there are sporting facilities such as tennis, 5-a-side soccer, skating, and bowling.

At only 9 km. from “Il Salino” is Sarnano, an important thermal resort with the nearby ski resort in Sassotetto. At the same distance there is the characteristic medieval and culturally active town of San Ginesio. Other interesting itineraries take one to the lake of “Gerosa”, to that of “Pilato”, to he gorge of “Infernaccio” and the sanctuary of the “Madonna dell’Ambro”, to the abbey of “Fiastra” and the archaeological site of “Urbs Salvia”. The provincial capital Macerata, 30 min. away by car, has many treasures well worth visiting and hosts from mid-July to mid-August at the open –air “Sferisterio” theatre a high-quality opera season. At an hour’s drive are the famous beach-resorts such as promontorio del Conero (the “Conero” promentary), Porto San Giorgio and San Benedetto del Tronto.

In the neighbourhood, apart from typical local products, are concentrated famous brand-name shoe, leather and clothing factories which sell directly to the public through on-premises shops.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 439320 in Gualdo, Italy

Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
5

Bellissima vacanza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
L'agriturismo è esattamente come descritto, ogni stanza ha il proprio bagno, la cucina è professionale ed attrezzatissima, ci sono 2 ampie stanze per mangiare ed il giardino con piscina è ben curato. Noi eravamo un gruppo di più famiglie con diversi bambini ed è il posto ideale per rilassarsi e raggiungere facilmente i paesini medievali che ci sono nelle vicinanze. Siamo stati veramente bene.
Owner's Response: Grazie!
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
5

Highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house it’s really cute!
The location is absolutely wonderful!
The house is finely and refined refinished, both inside and outside, there is a very useful professional kitchen well equiped with all you need to organize lunch or dinner also for large groups. Nice dining room and beautiful large living room.
All the rooms are really comfortable and also the bathrooms are well designed. Everything new, all areas are well cared and clean.
We spent there beautiful holidays, the owners are very nice people!!
Great place,highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
4

Two weeks fantastic

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent two weeks in the country house Il Salino. We were 4 families with young children. The house is exactly corresponding to the description, huge with all needed facilities. The professional kitchen is really a plus when several families are cooking. Moreover, the owner put some special attention to the details and the decoration what can not be really seen on the pictures. We really appreciate the structure of the house with huge commun spaces on the ground floor and individual rooms at the first floor. Each rooms had it's own bathroom and the owner also provided baby beds (cot beds) for the babies.
Outside the swimming pool is not closed to the house. This is a real advantage for holiday with several families, because some can enjoy the swimming pool while others or babies are sleeping quietly.We were worried about the security of the swimming pool with young children, but the situation and the garden are so well done, that it is easy to keep young kids playing in other spaces.
One other point that we really appreciated, all the windows in the rooms are equiped with mosquitos nets ! and in this area it is really needed !
The countryhouse is located in a green valley with very nice small villages all around, and the office of tourism are very active in summer and offer various shows, parties to discover the area. The house is also not far from the sea. Only one negative point from a friend who likes pratice running..... the house is located in the mountain... so everywhere you want to run it's highly climbing :-)
Finally special congratulation to Claudia and Mauro the owners who were so friendly from the first contact by mail until our return back to home ! They are really nice people who are happy to give advices and are available anytime ! We also discover the culinary delights thanks to Romina and Fransceca !
To conclude, we would say that the house is a little paradise and the owner like "angels" for their guests !
Owner's Response: Dear Brigitte,
you, your family and your friends have been fantastic guests, the most sociable and friendly that we encountered.
Your enthusiasm and your energy is contagious ... never change!
I hope the future will presents other opportunities to meet.
A big hug.
Claudia and Mauro
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
5

Two weeks fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent two weeks in the country house Il Salino. We were 4 families with young children. The house is exactly corresponding to the description, huge with all needed facilities. The professional kitchen is really a plus when several families are cooking. Moreover, the owner put some special attention to the details and the decoration what can not be really seen on the pictures. We really appreciate the structure of the house with huge commun spaces on the ground floor and individual rooms at the first floor. Each rooms had it's own bathroom and the owner also provided baby beds (cot beds) for the babies.
Outside the swimming pool is not closed to the house. This is a real advantage for holiday with several families, because some can enjoy the swimming pool while others or babies are sleeping quietly.We were worried about the security of the swimming pool with young children, but the situation and the garden are so well done, that it is easy to keep young kids playing in other spaces.
One other point that we really appreciated, all the windows in the rooms are equiped with mosquitos nets ! and in this area it is really needed !
The countryhouse is located in a green valley with very nice small villages all around, and the office of tourism are very active in summer and offer various shows, parties to discover the area. The house is also not far from the sea. Only one negative point from a friend who likes pratice running..... the house is located in the mountain... so everywhere you want to run it's highly climbing :-)
Finally special congratulation to Claudia and Mauro the owners who were so friendly from the first contact by mail until our return back to home ! They are really nice people who are happy to give advices and are available anytime ! We also discover the culinary delights thanks to Romina and Fransceca !
To conclude, we would say that the house is a little paradise and the owner like "angels" for their guests !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
4

Great!!!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
wonderful place close enough to the sea to get there from time to time and close to the mountain to make beautiful mountain walks. Salino It can be simply perfect for lazing in the pool.
Merci aux propriétaires pour leur gentillesse et leur disponibilité
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The country house is exactly as described : clean, huge, in a lovely calm place.
Plus, the owners are really nice people.
I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Claudia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
Italy
5

Unforgettable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I lived Salino Experience with my friends and it was incredible!
Everyone enjoyed a lot the house and the surroundings!
The house is fantastic, there's a big attention to details, everything is well keep and there are facilities for all kind of needs.
From children that can enjoy the swimming pool and the green, to couples that can live quiteness and romantic landshapes, to groups of friends and families. The house is swathed in greenery,but in the same time close to the mountains and to the sea.
Furthermore, Claudia and Mauro are special persons that do their best to make your holiday unforgettable!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Silvia,
we are very happy to know you and you are in our hearts.

Thanks
Claudia and Mauro
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
Sant'Ilario d'Enza (RE), Italy
4

Excellent location for a relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"Il Salino" is in a very interesting position. It is surrounded of beautiful nature in an area rich of history and culture.
The atmosphere is very welcoming. The main house has a spacious living room, a nice kitchen and a large space inside for lunch. It is also available a spacious arcade where you can enjoy lunch or dinner with your friends.
In addition to the main house, there are two other small independent accommodations. Because of this feature it is the ideal structure to accommodate more families with children.
The beautiful large garden with the swimming pool is ideal for relaxing in the evening after the return from a trip around or a day at the beach.
"Il Salino" is a place that I highly recommend for those looking for a relaxing holiday with friends. Do not forget the culinary delights that the area offers!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
Rome
5

Lovely!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a very pleasant stay at Il Salino. We were 4 families with young kids.

The countryhouse and the nature around are fantastic. The apartments are clean and very confortable. We spent our stay in "Sole e Fieno" apartment, the furnishings are treated in detail.

Outside, all around the house, there is a wide garden with a pool, that unfortunately we didn't use because we went during Christmas time.

Last but not least, the location. The countryhouse is located in a green valley with very nice small villages all around !! .

We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa in Marche, private pool and fantastic landscape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439320
+39 3346525159
Gualdo Macerata
ITALY
4

vacanza presso il Salino

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Sono stato presso la struttura Il Salino con la mia famiglia a fine Agosto 2010. E' una splendida struttura, nuova, con piscina. Le camere sono grandi e soprattutto c'e' pace e tranquillità. Da provare!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Grazie!
Un abbraccio a tutta la Famiglia, in particolare al piccolo.
Thank you!