Boyne Mountain cabin rental - Front view of our cabin - ski trail entrance is about 200 yds from front door.
Front view of our cabin - ski trail entrance is about 200 yds from front door.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boyne Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Ski-In/Ski-Out, Brand New

Our Mountain Cabin. built in 2012, boasts approximately 1,900 sf of living space including sleeping accommodations for 10 people. It is Ski-In/Ski-Out providing direct ski access to the Alpine Chair Lift at Boyne Mountain Ski Resort.

The main floor of the cabin provides the perfect setting for making wonderful family memories. With a fully stocked, large kitchen - cooking for a full house is a breeze. The large dining table is expandable to sit 10 guests comfortably with additional seating available at the eat up bar. After dinner - relax by the wood burning fireplace for a family game night or movie night on our 50” flat screen TV/DVD/Blu-Ray. Enjoy the view out of the sprawling windows to the foliage that surrounds the cabin. The main floor also boasts a bedroom with a full sized bed and attached full bathroom.

The second floor is home to the gorgeous master suite and attached sitting area. Accommodations include a queen size bed, walk in closet and attached full bathroom. Truly a comfortable and well appointed space.

Let the kids unwind after a long day of skiing or swimming in the bright, walk-out lower level. In addition to two bedrooms, this space offers a full bathroom and additional living room with a wet bar, 50” flat screen TV, and Blu-Ray/DVD combo. There are two bedrooms on the lower level including a bunk room. The first bedroom offers a queen size bed while the bunk room offers two twin-size bunk beds providing sleeping arrangements for four. Also provided on the lower level is a full size washer and dryer for your use during your stay.

Our property is part of the Boyne Mountain Resort Community - all guests will have full community access. This includes access to Lodge Events such as weekend story time for the kids, winter sleigh rides, summer hay rides, outdoor movies, scenic chair lift rides during non-ski season, tennis privileges and use of the year round outdoor pool/hot-tub at the Clock Tower Lodge.

During the Summer Months - enjoy the beautiful, sandy bottom Deer Lake with it's relaxing beach and lawn and full service Tiki Bar. The Deer Lake Beach is only 1 mile from the Cabin. Guests can utilize free use of the resort water sports which includes paddle boats, kayaks and paddle boards. Jet skis and speed boats are available to rent.

Additional activities at Boyne Mountain include year round ziplining, horseback riding, fishing expeditions, mountain biking and hiking. Helga's Haus, located on Boyne Mountain property, offers top-notch childcare available by the half-day and full day.

For those rainy days - don't forget about Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark located at Boyne Mountain Resort - Northern Michigan's largest indoor waterpark. For the adults - Solace Spa located at the Mountain Grand Lodge is just what the doctor ordered for some rest and relaxation.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 439296 in Boyne Mountain, Michigan

Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I took my son and 3 friends to the cabin for their college spring break. Our stay was awesome! The boys went snow tubing, zip lining, snowmobiling, hiking, built several fires, rented movies and played cards. I relaxed, enjoyed the beautiful view from the cabin and spent time exploring the spa. The complimentary van ride back to the cabin was greatly appreciated. It was a wonderful trip made fabulous by the great cabin we stayed in! We had ample space and everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautifully decorated and well stocked. The owner was wonderful to work with and extremely patient with my endless questions. You will not be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Simply...Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cabin is amazing!!! I went to celebrate my birthday with a group of friends and couldn't have picked a better cabin. The pictures are 100% accurate but nothing compares to actually seeing the cabin in person. When we first entered the cabin it even smelled like logs. The owner was extremely nice and professional. He always responded to email questions promptly, sent out a cabin packet before check in and made sure everything went perfect with our stay. There were 10 of us total and not one of us wanted to leave the cabin. Boyne mountain is already a beautiful place to visit but this cabin made the trip even better. I rely on reviews heavily but rarely write them myself...I couldn't miss an opportunity to review this cabin. I had a great experience overall and would definitely stay there again. If there's any doubt in your mind on which cabin to pick, just choose this one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Great home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a fantastic home. Owner was super easy to work with and always got back to me in a timely manner. Home is beautiful. Slopes are great. We took our kids to the ski camp and they loved it. Highly recommend this home. Convenient to slopes. We also used the BBQ grill and has some yummy meals. Awesome!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mi
4

Holiday Family Ski trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Family had a wonderful visit. From 87 years old to 2years old. 10 of us fit well into the cabin. The cabin is warm and comfortable. Has all the necessities you need to live comfortably. As with all cabins the bottom floor is about 5 to 10 degrees cooler than the upper floors. The Boyne Resort was a wonderful place for a family visit. We had plenty of snow and the ski slopes were in great shape. The lines were short and the high speed lift was a great plus. But the best was the resort itself. The staff is pleasant and helpful. They greet you with free hot choclate as you enter. The kids loved the water park and the horse drawn sled ride, story time, smores every night in the hotel lobby. We had a 7 and 4 year old take ski lessons and the insturctors were awesome. The 7 year old was doing green slopes on her own by day two. The magic carpet lift for the kids and beginers never stopped working. The staff at the Pizza shop was very accomodating. WE arrived with 10 people and they went out of there way to seat us in a very busy place. The pizza was great. Same in the restaurant in the hotel. They also are very nice and work hard to accomodate you quickly. Food was great. One of the best benefits is the shuttle from the cabin to the ski area and lodge. We never waited longer than 10 minutes after we placed a call telling them that we needed a ride. They pick you up right at the door of your cabin. There are a lot of shuttles and never waited longer than 5 minutes to get a ride back to the cabin. Great service. This makes the cabins ideal location, no hassle with loading the car and parking. Ive lived in Michigan for 10 years and this was my first visit to Boyne. Unless you are a double black diamond skier I have no idea why anyone would travel to Denver when Boyne is in there back yard. I highly recommend the cabin and Boyne Resort.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had such a wonderful stay!
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Thanksgiving retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Mountain Cabin was beautiful! Very clean and has amazing views. We had fires in the fireplace every day. There was plenty of space for 2 families, 4 adults and 4 children ages ranging from 5-12. It was nice to be able to use the lodge for swimming inside and outside! The kids loved the zip-lining and the water park! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. Thanks for letting us use your wonderful home. We look forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had such a gret time!
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
Detroit area, MI
5

Wonderful family destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin is wonderful! We loved our time at Boyne! We have 5 kids aged 4 months - 14 years and this place was perfect for our family! The cabin was so clean and beautifully maintained. Everything we could possible need was there for us. The location is perfect....very close to Petosky, Harbor Springs and Charlevoix. We enjoyed all the amenities at Boyne like the pool and rental equipment on Deer Lake. I would highly recommend this property! The owner was always quick with her responses to my questions and seemed genuinely excited for us to be staying at the property! It could not have been more perfect!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The property is top notch! Laura was super to deal with. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Great time had by my entire group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here with a group of 12 and we had a great time. The cabin was extremely nice and clean, far better than the other property types at the mountain. The owner made sure that we were well taken care of. I will definitely be looking to stay here again the next time my group needs a place to stay at Boyne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Family Spring Break getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I came here with my in-laws for a Spring Break get-away. We had had such a fantastic time! The house was warm, inviting, and the kitchen was great. Ended up having everything we needed. The pictures are true to the descriptions and we loved that each floor had their own bathroom. The Tv. downstairs kept the kids entertained, while the adults could be on the main floor playing games or cooking. We really like that the cabin was not a condo and we could have our own privacy. Spent the mornings cooking a large breakfast, went skiing/ziplining on the moutain, and returned home to cook Dinner. One night we used the grilled and cooked a leg of lamb. It was amazing! AND IT WAS A STEAL! Great price for a military family budget! We liked that there was an option to have the shuttle bus come pick you up since you were staying on the Boyne resort. The only thing was bothersome was that if you were staying in the bedroom on the bottom floor, you could hear the pipes all night. Im not sure if there was leak, or just the way it is. And it was quite quiet at night. I would suggest a radio/alarm clock for noise interference in all the rooms. And it would be a major perk to look into a hot tub on the deck? We went to the Common hot tub on the grounds, but ended up taking so much stuff. Otherwise, we would totally do it again! We are already looking forward to our next stay with more family members this time! Maybe Christmas?! Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in/ski-out, Brand New Mountain Cabin, Boyne Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439296vb
+1 859-307-9242
Boyne Mountain Northern Michigan
5

Ryan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would definitely recommend this cabin for a vacation at Boyne. We went up for the weekend with four adults and four kids and fit comfortably. The place is exactly like the pictures. Very clean, updated and a great location.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.