Treasure Island condo rental - Sunrise!! Taken from Master bedroom balcony. Not bad to wake up to, eh??!!
Sunrise!! Taken from Master bedroom balcony. Not bad to wake up to, eh??!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Amazing location and views from our 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. Located on watercoastal and across street from Gulf of Mexico (50 yards). Updated in 2008 Master bath and kitchen. Small unit building with underneath building entertaining area (flat screen TV, grill, tables, chairs, picnic table, hammock).

Hi, welcome to our home away from home. Our condo is 25 miles from our house so we use this condo regularly in the summer time. Our son grew up playing on the private beach in the back of the condo. Amazing location-close to restaurants, both intercoastal and Gulf of Mexico! Lots of great memories. Come share the fun with our family.

Jim O'Malley purchased this condo in 2004

If your looking for a smaller building with lots of charm and comfort, we are the place for you. We love the ability to hang underneath the building while enjoying the view of the water in the shade, diving off the dock or walking across the street to the Gulf of Mexico.

Boat dock if needed. Have friends pick you up in their boat and take a spin!

4 Reviews of Property 439208 in Treasure Island, Florida

A Treasure on Treasure Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
A Treasure on Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439208vbi
813-690-3908
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place in treasure island!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We would like to say we had a great time and vacation in treasure island! The house was perfect for us and we all enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back next year!! Only complaint wish we could of stayed longer! Next year two weeks for sure!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Treasure on Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439208vbi
813-690-3908
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Gem of a place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great place to go to. We had a fantastic time. Location is perfect! Very clean, and a fantastic place to be.
business
A Treasure on Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439208vbi
813-690-3908
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Sign Us Up for Next Year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We cannot wait to book our vacation for next year, or maybe another trip this year. It was probably the most relaxing vacation we've had in years. Accommodations were as described and couldn't have been better. Loved the beautiful sunsets. My husband and I love storms and we watched them come into the bay side, it was like the 4th of July as the skies lit up as they approached. The neighbors were great, very welcoming. The property was clean and had everything we needed. We cooked every night except the one visit we made to Dockside Dave's. Awesome grouper sandwiches. Don't eat at a chain while you're visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robin,

I'm glad you and your family had such a great time! Please come back and stay with us anytime!! Our neighbors had great things to say about your family!!

Jim
business
A Treasure on Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439208vbi
813-690-3908
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A real Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A small group of friends and I stayed at this condo for 7 nights based on it's location and price. And we were absolutely NOT disappointed! We all loved this place. And wow...what a location!! The building sits right on the Bay, with amazing views from the two large balconies that overlook the water. And the beach was literally right across the street, with a beach access entrance that was at most 100 feet away. Perfect!

The condo was far enough away from busy areas that it felt almost like a secluded part of the beach, but was within easy walking distance to almost anything you would need. There is a Publix super market less than a half mile away on the same side of the street so it was a quick drive to pick up groceries for the week, or a short walk to pick up a few things as needed. A few more blocks up was the "downtown" area with shopping, restaurants, and bars. Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's were two favorites. Very very easy and convenient.

Heading the opposite direction from the condo, you can take a quick stroll down the sandy beach to
Caddy's and Ka'Tiki. Two local hotspots. Caddy's has table service out on the beach, which was amazing. You can have dinner, sip on a margarita, and watch the sunset over the Gulf. Doesn't get much better.

The condo itself was great. 3 bedrooms all with queen sized beds, and 2 full baths. The unit was comfortable and very well appointed. The main balcony, with sliding glass doors off of the living room as well as the 1st floor bedroom, had a good sized table and chairs that we used often. We spent a lot of time relaxing out there, looking at the amazing view, and on several occasions we saw dolphins swimming directly in front of us. One even came within 20 feet of the shore of the condo's private beach.

The communal outside area was fantastic, and we grilled out several different times. The neighbors were all very friendly. One weekend day they had a small outdoor party during the afternoon and actually invited us down to hang out with them. We definitely felt welcome. The owner was also very easy to get in touch with, and was very willing to answer any questions we had during the stay. He was very very helpful, and even gave us some recommendations on some of his favorite places.

Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this condo. It was perfect for us. A great value, a great location, and made for a fantastic 7 day vacation. If I find myself in Treasure Island again I will definitely be staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris,

Thanks so much for your awesome review! It was a pleasure hosting such an a great group and someone who treated our home as they would their own! You guys are welcome back anytime!

Cheers

Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2