Rotonda house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rotonda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

ABOUT THE HOME:

A-Lure is a charming, well-appointed and comfortable single-family Key-West-style home on the water on Palm Island, Florida, halfway in-between Fort Myers & Sarasota. It is just what you have been looking for in your next island beach vacation, with its private, heated swimming pool beautifully tiled pool area on lushly landscaped grounds, outdoor shower, outdoor entertainment area—all overlooking the canal! Bring your boat (up to 25 feet) to utilize our deep water dock, which takes you right out to the Intracoastal Waterway without bridges where you can explore other islands, water ski, fish, etc. Or use the available two person Kayak for an excursion around the canals.

A-Lure offers an open floor plan with comfortable furniture, ceiling fans, large screen TV, cathedral ceiling, hardwood and tile floors and plantation shutters. Outdoor seating and entertainment is plentiful. The large screened-in lanai spans the back of the house, accessible from the living room and the master bedroom and allows for comfy seating and dining—perfect for relaxing and enjoying the spectacular island sunsets! The pool area boasts a very large outdoor entertainment area providing both sun and shade, with an under-house tiled patio/bar area outfitted with wicker furniture and large pool patio, all leading to the boardwalk and boat dock.

A-Lure’s kitchen features beautiful granite counter-tops and a wine cooler, in addition to everything you need to prepare simple or elaborate meals. The king master suite is in the back of the house, with direct access to the lanai and the views of the canal. Enjoy free wireless internet and cable TV, DVD/CD players. Everything you need is here!

ABOUT THE ISLAND:

Palm Island is one of the last best kept secrets on the Gulf of Mexico. It is only accessible by boat, with two ferry’s running generous hours daily for both cars and pedestrians. Palm Island is near Englewood, Florida and just north of Boca Grande. Fly into Sarasota, Fort Myers, Punta Gorda or Tampa. The island is seven miles long with plenty of clean sandy beaches and great shelling and shark teeth and the Don Pedro Nature Preserve.

Many years ago, there were three different islands...Knight Island to the north (now known as Palm Island), Don Pedro Island in the middle and Little Gasparilla to the south. Years ago, the passes between each one closed up and they became one island, sharing the 7 mile beach. Don Pedro, Knight Island and Palm Island are often referred to interchangeably.

Life on the island is exactly what one dreams about when they think of island life—relaxed, laid back, quiet, subdued, and yet just a quick hop on the ferry to enter the “real world.” There are only about 200 homes on the island, no big bridges, causeways, busy roads, street lights, etc. The air is clean; there are few cars, no hustle and bustle from busy roads. Golf carts and bikes are mostly used for transportation. All of this is what makes the island extra special, very safe and calm.

The beach is just a short walk away and golf cart rental is available on the island. There is one island restaurant and a small store to purchase minimal supplies. Rent kayaks, boats, bicycles, or charter a fishing trip. Enjoy many restaurants, golf courses, and shopping on the mainland but NOT on the island. Don’t be surprised to see manatees, tortoise, exotic birds, dolphins and any number of fish on your adventure.

Once your get here you will never want to leave!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 439207 in Rotonda, Florida

A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Munich, Germany
5

what a paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After a 3500 mls roadtrip we have
- paddled with dolphins,
- danced with crabs,
- fought with the bugs,
- raced with the turtles,
- admired armadillos,
- spotted swarms of fish,
- chased pelicans,
- watched fish high jumps,
- cruised with a golf cart,
- had a 150 hp wave joy ride,
but most of all:
- chilled by the pool, on the beach, on the veranda.

BUT:
we haven´t seen manatees, yet!

A good reason to come back, one day!

Donna & Peter, thank you so much for sharing your paradise on earth with us!

Nessa, Heike, Klaus, August 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Germany
5

Thank you for this amazing holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We visited Palm Island for the first time. After 2 weeks Florida family sightseeing tour - we were so happy to be at that lovley and quiet place. The house is fantastic and we had a great week with our one year old daughter at your house.
The island and your house is a jewel. Keep it and we will come back!!
Alina, Conny & Simone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lake Placid, FL
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our family's 7th year vacationing on Palm Island during the 4th of July holiday but our 1st year staying at this home. Photos are not accurate....the home is better in person! The home is perfect, has everything you need & more (wine refrigerator). The location is so easy to come & go by boat, dock is well maintained. The outdoor space & pool area is the best! Reserving this home was easy, both the home owner & property manager contacted me. Susie, the manager, is great. She checked in with me prior to & upon arrival and then a nice email during our stay making sure everything was fine.
I would stay here again! Had a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Willowbrook, IL
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I have been making memories on the Island for 17 years and absolutely love Palm Island! Being at Alure added to making our stay very memorable this year. This home is exactly as it is in the photo's, so we weren't disappointed at all when arriving! After spending the day at the beach it was nice to come back to relax by the pool and around the seating area's under the house. My husband enjoyed fishing on the dock where we had a visit from a dolphin! I will definately stay at Alure again and would recommend it to others :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Island Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved our stay at A-Lure. The house is lovely and we especially enjoyed the screened in porch and heated pool. Our caretakers had everything ready for arrival and were extremely helpful in getting
us acquainted with the island. Beautiful beach and loads of shells. We hope to go back next year for a longer stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I spent a week here and I can honestly say it was the best, most idyllic and restful vacation we have had.
The house's interior is cozy and where it is situated is paradisiacal. Palm trees sway in the breeze. A-lure is pure enchantment. Sitting on the beautiful screened in porch was every bit of what we have imagined from the photos. The location gives you the feeling of "old Florida." The pool was refreshing and the downstairs tiki bar invited us to have one or two "extra" margaritas. The kids fished at our dock and kicked their feet in the water. At night all we heard were the fish jumping around the dock lulling us into the best sleep we had in years. We rented a golf cart and explored the island, beauty exist where ever you go. The close by beaches are filled with shells. We had no need to check out any kind of "town".
Important to mention is Suzie who was taking care of us. Always accessible with help and advice, just a few hundred yards away. We will definitely be back next year for longer as the allure of A-lure has cast its spell!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Place

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I are leaving tomorrow. Had a great time here. This is a beautiful home with everything we needed to have a great vacation. The pool was a plus. Loved the area. Sunsets were gorgeous. Would stay here again.
business
A-Lure - Single family home, Private Heated Pool & Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439207vbi
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I absolutely love this place. The house was nice, clean, and close to the beach (5-10 min walk)! The pool was fantastic and they had comfortable furniture to relax in downstairs. I have been here before and the owners are always making nice updates to the place. I was able to use their golf cart to get around on the island and explore. I would recommend this place to anyone who would want to go relax for the week and stay in a great place for a great value! I give it 5 stars.