Longboat Key condo rental - Captivating waterfront View!
Captivating waterfront View!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

The Turtle Crawl Inn encompass all that is hallmark to a Gulf front vacation. Many others on the island claim to be Gulf front, but actually include a view only from a certain vantage point. At the Towers, our unit includes a private patio that overlooks the pristine Longboat Key beaches - the perfect place for you and your morning brew to soak in the salty air. Our tall building sits five-stories high, giving our guests amazing sunsets from their own private condominium with many recent upgrades in a hotel-styled environment.

Real Estate agent/appraiser/contractor/developer and owner of Adashun Jones Real Estate, Adashun Appraisal, Inc., Signature Homes by Adashun Jones and Prestige Properties, all located in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

Frank Adashun purchased this condo in 2010

I have lived and traveled the entire state of Florida for the past 20 years and found Longboat Key to be the perfect combination of all things desirable! This property is located in a quiet, natural setting, but close to shopping, airports, fine dining, fishing, diving and cultural centers.

Outstanding view and sounds of the Gulf, corner unit offering more privacy, well-run and efficient on site condo management

7 Reviews of Property 439187 in Longboat Key, Florida

Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
5

A Beach Walker's Paradise

A Beach Walker's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our second time at Turtle Crawl - first time in this unit. These are not high end, but very comfortable and clean, with a spectacular view. The balcony is a great place for morning coffee and sunset drinks. The sofa couch mattress was too bare to use, but it is being replaced. The bathroom has been upgraded and has lots of storage.
This Inn has cut away all the grasses that grow along the beach - which leaves a beautiful, spacious area to sunbathe, and it's never crowded. Always lots of lounge chairs available. The grounds are well kept - walkway is lovely. Angel and the staff are very friendly and helpful - anything you need, they've got - linens, beach umbrellas, and even a small fridge with condiments if you are caught short. Good restaurants abound. Lots of info and pamphlets in the unit. The Blue Dolphin is the place for breakfast - busy, but line-ups seem to move quikly. In the same mall is The Lazy Lobster - high end with a beautiful patio. Try eating at the Happy Hour to save some dollars. Great food - the lobster macaroni and cheese is a favorite. The Ringling Museum/Estate is a must - for all ages. Plan lots of time there. Many different buildings with a shuttle service, and restaurant if you need a break. We learned to stay clear of Anna Maria Island - esp. on weekends - slow,bumper to bumper traffic, but a quaint, happening place if you're very patient.
The owner of this unit is very congenial and responsive to e-mails. We're looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fond du Lac Wisconsin
5

What an amazing experience at Turtle Crawl!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and kids recently spent an entire week in this condo. The unit was very clean and had all of the features and amenities to make our time at Turtle Crawl as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. The beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent! With a family of 4 and a teenage son who's idea of a great vacation is measured by the size of the T.V this was the perfect fit! Each room has a very nice flat screen t.v with plenty of available channels and a dvd player. Now for the important part.... The VIEW from this condo is simply stunning! We have visited Florida many times and stayed directly on the ocean every time. This was by far the best view for a great sunset. With an entire wall of glass overlooking the golf and beach you will definitely find it easy to relax and unwind. We spent every day on the white sand beaches of this quite piece of heaven and every evening dining at some of the best restaurants and shopping that we have ever experienced. The Turtle Crawl Inn and Long Boat Key are definitely a MUST in our future travel plans. Thank you to the staff and Owners at Turtle Crawl! We can not wait to come back and experience it all over again!

Glenn and Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Troy, Ohio
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful last minute getaway and this condo on the beach of Longboat Key is exactly what we needed! It was wonderful to wake in the morning and have coffee overlooking the ocean and refreshing to have a glass of wine in the evening watching the sun set! The condo it self was very clean and had everything we needed. We hope to return again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ATL
5

Wonderful condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had stayed at Turtle Crawl Inn in the past, but this room was so much better! This unit was a corner unit, so plenty of light and views of the ocean. The views were absolutely amazing! I loved sitting on my balcony in the mornings with a cup of coffee and gazing at the turquoise water. The beds were very comfortable, except for the pull out couch in the main area. I would not advise sleeping on it, but the two queen beds in the bedroom were great. There's no dishwasher, so plan on bringing lots of paper products! Overall, the unit was clean and updated with a beautiful bathroom that the owner just recently renovated. Loved the double shower head! I would definitely recommend staying at this property. You can't beat the location for the price. Right on the water and near shopping (Publix and St. Armand circle). We had a wonderful time. Thanks so much Frank for sharing your condo with us! And thanks for keeping the cost so affordable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
na
5

Sweet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was just sooo great. The rooms were kinda old,,but renovated. VERY CLEAN!!! Right on the beach!!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone,,even if you have kids. There is lots to do. We wished we didnt have to leave so soon. Just a bit north of St. Armands circle. There are so many shops and eateries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
na
5

Our 4th time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This June will be our 4th time at Turtle Crawl Inn,Reserved 4 rooms for 3 days to celebrate our 50th wedding anv. Angel Puckett of Angel's Vacation Rentals is the greatest.She goes way out of her way to may your stay perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Gulf front Condo on top floor, corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439187vbi
920-251-5100
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
na
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely hotel with a homely feel. Our apartment was very comfortable and had all the equipment in the kitchen that we needed. The balcony overlooked the beach - stunning. We were lucky enough to attend a nest opening the day we arrived. Angel was great at giving us information. The luggage trolley was very handy with all our stuff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2