Black Butte Ranch house rental - Home Exterior
Home Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Black Butte Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 to 8 - On Newly Renovated Glaze Meadow Golf Course

Our beautiful vacation home, 128 Glaze Meadow, is located on the newly renovated Glaze Meadow Golf Course at Black Butte Ranch. The Ranch offers access to award winning dining, general store, two eighteen-hole golf courses, fly fishing, cycling, horseback riding, swimming, tennis, and Nordic skiing and snowshoeing take place on the Ranch during the winter. The Hoodoo Ski area and other Oregon snow parks are 15 minutes away in the Central Oregon Cascades. At the Ranch, enjoy 18 miles of bike paths. You can rent comfort bikes and mountain bikes at the the Glaze Meadow Rental Shop located in the Recreation Center. You can also rent water sports equipment including fly fishing equipment, kayaks, canoes, and stand up paddle boards.

The Glaze Meadow Recreation Center is a short walk from our home and includes the rental shop, sports shop, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, children's wading pool and play area, steam room, workout facilities and spa. Visit the new family recreation area that offers a full-court basketball court, two pickle ball courts, two bocci ball courts, and two horseshoe pits. Equipment is available for free check-out from the GLaze Meadow Recreation office.

Located 10 miles from Sisters, Oregon. Sisters offers grocery stores, hardware stores and pharmacy, restaurants, pubs, shops, and a movie theater. Sisters is known for its annual outdoor Quilt Show and Sisters Rodeo.

The Ranch is also near Camp Sherman, headwaters of the Metolius, for sportsfishing and white-water rafting in the Metolius, McKenzie and Deschutes rivers.

Located 30 miles from Bend and Redmond, Oregon. Roberts Field, in Redmond is the regional airport and commercial service is provided by Alaska Air, United, United Express and Delta Connection (provided by SkyWest Airlines); and Allegiant.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 439171 in Black Butte Ranch, Oregon

Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Houston, Texas
4

Golf course home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice home, right on the golf course, very quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies (pots/cups/spices). The house and deck were clean, There was a nice hammock and deck furniture available for use. It was a nice benefit that the use of the adult bicycles was included (saved on rental fees). The dishwasher did not work upon arrival, but the owner was very responsive and communicated with us in a very friendly, efficient manner to resolve the situation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfect for our family of 4 + one grandmother. All the amenities were in great condition, nice pots and pans, great linens, etc. Everything we needed was there. The owners were very communicative and easy to deal with. We would rent this home again.

Black Butte is amazing and this is a great location to enjoy the Ranch.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Beaverton OR
4

Perfect Location, Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this nicely updated home less than a 5 minute walk from Glaze Meadow recreation/swim center. It was perfect for our party of 4 adults and two young children. Floor to ceiling windows bring lots of light into the living/dining area which looks out on the 7th fairway of the golf course and there is attractive and comfortable furniture in the living/dining area. The large, wrap around deck is delightful w/two wrought-iron dining tables and a hammock. Kitchen appliances are also updated and beds are comfortable. Our kids celebrated their wedding anniversary at nearby Kokane Cafe at Camp Sherman and loved it. We tried fly fishing at gorgeous Wizard Falls. We would rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Vancouver
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time at your lovely home. The location is amazing, with the recreation center so close and being right on the golf course. We had several deer close to the house and enjoyed watching them from the deck. We wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Oregon
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had four adults and four kids and your home was perfect for us. The kids loved sledding on the hill right outside the house and we went skiing at Hoodoo which is a short drive from the ranch. Coming back to enjoy the fireplace was a real treat. Your home is well stocked and very comfortable. Thank you and we will be back, hopefully soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Glaze Meadow Golf Course Home - Walking Distance to Rec Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439171vbi
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great stay in your house.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It was so beautiful with all of the snow.. there was probably 2 1/2 to 3 feet there by the time we left! Our stay went well, one suggestion I have is to perhaps mention on your website description that wood is not provided. At least I didn't understand that and it would have been helpful to know ahead of time. But that wasn't a big deal, we just went and got some.. anyway, we had a wonderful stay and wished it could have been longer!
Thanks very much.
Helpful votes: 2/2