Palm Springs condo rental - Magnificent view from the covered balcony.
Magnificent view from the covered balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Tennis, Pool And Golf Ready For Your Enjoyment

We welcome you to Palm Canyon Villas, a peaceful relaxing resort destination in beautiful sunny South Palm Springs. Come and unwind in this beautiful 1000 square foot 2nd floor new updated condo; nestled up against the beautiful rocky hills of the San Jacinto Mountain Range; enjoy the manicured lush gardens and the 300+ palm trees within the complex…

Palm Canyon Villas boasts four sparkling pools and four professional level tennis courts, with both pool and courts only steps away from the unit.

Hard to find a better location within South Palm Springs, the complex is within easy walking distance to Target, Starbucks, Vons and a host of other retailers, businesses and attractions. Many restaurants within a 10 minute walk, not to mention the fabulous Parker Hotel, a great place to enjoy dinner or a drink, and experience Palm Springs chic at its best!

This property is perfect for those looking for a relaxing, casual yet elegant home away from home, inspired by the look and feel of ‘modern’ Palm Springs. Bask in the warmth of Palm Springs in the privacy of your own private patio. Soak up the desert has to offer at our beautifully decorated, exquisitely maintained, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, mountain-view condominium.

Your vacation begins when you enter the living room and see the comfortable seating area, the large living area is perfect for relaxing and enjoying quality time with the other guests, a wrap around sectional couch allows for comfortable family style seating for all.

The elegantly decorated dining room featuring a glass dining table and 4 designer chairs, all leading to the well-stocked kitchen, which includes large family style fridge, dishwasher and everything else needed to make this your home away from home.

The master suite offers a California King bed and plenty of closet space, the master leads into the master bath with double sinks and a beautiful stand up shower. You will love the Fantastic views of the mountains from the master.

The guest room has been appointed with 2 full size beds, allowing more flexibility to you on sleeping arrangements. Guest bath has been newly renovated with a mid century charm aesthetic and includes a stand up shower.

Enjoy the magnificent views of the San Jacinto Mountain range from the quaint balcony area, featuring a teak love seat and 2 deep-seated chairs. Tennis buffs will love the location of the tennis courts only steps away, sip on cocktails on the balcony whilst watching your friends and family play a game of tennis. Golfers will rejoice by the location of breathtakingly beautiful Tahquitz Creek public golf course only minutes away.

This property also comes with a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room. Cable, WiFi and telephone service with free long distance to US and Canada is also provided.

Local concierge services to take care of all your needs available to make your stay a special one. Additional charges may apply.

Welcome to our home! Enjoy your stay!

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with the desert when I first came here several years ago. It has always been my dream to set up some roots in the desert and share my home with my family, friends and guests from around the world.

HARJIT GILL purchased this condo in 2012

I created a home with a casualness, an elegance and most importantly with a relaxing feeling. A home away from home.

Location is key in this 2nd floor unit, it is only steps from the pool and steps from the immaculate tennis courts. Great views of the beautiful mountains from the patio and master bedroom. Love the 300+ palm trees within the unit.

9 Reviews of Property 439164 in Palm Springs, California

Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver Canada
5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was a wonderful and pleasurable stay. Mig kept in contact from the moment I inquired about his home. The home is very spacious and comfortable. The great perk was the pool, hot tub, and in apartment laundry. It was great when we wanted to have our own private swim. The complex also had super nice neighbors. It was a quiet and peaceful location, with everything nearby. The home was furnished lovely and was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend his place for a stay in Palm Springs, and will be choosing this place again next year!!
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
5

The description is perfectly accurate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
DELIGHTFUL - is the best word for this condo. It is tastefully updated and decorated as well as spacious and comfortable. Having two large bedrooms and two full bathrooms makes it practical for more than 2 people. Also have a full kitchen and laundry facilities on premise makes it feel like a home away from home. Being one block from the bus which runs along Highway 111 from Palm Springs to Indio allowes those without a vehicle to cover a large area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the time taken to provide this review.

Hope you come back soon and often :)

Harjit
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver Canada
5

Had a great time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed for a month between November and December and the condo was just perfect for me. Very nicely furnished and easy to settle into. I loved the tile showers and the unlimited hot water. The beds are comfortable and there is an enormous amount of closet space. The pool and hot tub were always on, always warm and I virtually had them to myself during the entire stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and has everything you need for a full dinner party. I spent most of my time working in the condo, punctuated by frequent walks, swims and visits to the local restaurants. Very delightful. The condo is upstairs on a corner - away from the pool, so there is virtually no noise to put up with. Trader Joe’s and Target are just a few blocks away and an easy walk over to pick up some daily grocery or misc items.
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, Canada
5

Mid Century Modern Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is an absolute gem! The rooms are impeccably furnished and exude the mid century modern aesthetic of the area. You can tell that the owner puts a lot of care and effort into the property and ensures that guests have all they need. The location is so central to all shops and only 30 minutes from the Desert Hills Premium Outlet Mall. It is literally a 10 minute drive from the airport. When you walk through the doors you feel as if the weight of the world and all your worries are lifted and you can just RELAX! The view from the patio is gorgeous as it overlooks the Santa Rosa Mountains and lounging at the private pool surrounded by citrus groves is amazing! I guarantee you will never want to leave. I am already thinking of my next trip to Palm Springs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Sunshine Coast, BC
4

More than adequate.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo's location was very central and walking distance to Target and Trader Joe's. Everything was comfortable and clean. The master bed is awesome. Funky, well furnished and though out set up for a no-fuss stay. The afternoon sun hits the outdoor deck after you leave the pool and the mountain view is beautiful.
Taking your lounge chairs to the pool and back is a bit of a pain, but really this is just me being lazy more than anything. We had to buy our own which we left at the unit. Otherwise, I would invest in a good knife set, which is always the same no matter where we stay. No biggie.
Thanks for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

Tennis and Palm Springs action

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent location and very comfortable accommodations. Highly recommended.

The place has hip furnishings, with art work, comfortable lounging sofa and a little balcony for a relaxing drink. It's nice to have a full kitchen to cook breakfast and hang out.

We came down to play some tennis - which is right outside the door. We loved it.

Palm Springs offers the great weather and lots of great activities. Great place to spend a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta
5

Alberta travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
There is the wow factor from the minute you enter this property. Besides being very tastefully decorated it is comfortable,clean and well maintained. It is much better stocked than any other condo we have rented. It is exactly as is described.

The owner was very accommodating and always available for questions and concerns.

We also really liked the location of the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Corvallis,Oregon
5

Ladies looking for sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo was well decorated and very clean. The owner was very helpful and quickly responded to any questions we had. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casual Elegance In Relaxing South Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439164vbi
+1 6047637399
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmondon, AB
5

Had a great time would come back for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Charming condo, very tastfully decorated and great location in PS, large and spacious. Stayed with my husband and our 2 children and it was perfect for our stay. Would come back for sure!