Bermuda Dunes estate rental - Beautiful, private, gated Country Club home, 3 car garage, custom driveway.
Beautiful, private, gated Country Club home, 3 car garage, custom driveway.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Bermuda Dunes Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 Bedrooms (sleeper sofa in 4th), 6 Baths (Sleeps 8)

C U S T O M home with awesome southwestern mountain views across the fifth fairway and green in Bermuda Dunes Country Club. Located at the end of a quiet cul de sac on a pie-shaped 17,000 square foot lot! Stamped concrete on rear patio, front gated patio and circular driveway. Stunning designer doors lead to elegant living/dining room complete with 8-person sit down bar and fireplace with built in wall units and indirect lighting. Gourmet kitchen boasts slab granite counters, pull out drawers, wine cooler, convenient desk, 5 burner gas cooktop, double ovens a n d is open to the family room. Each of the 4 bedrooms has its own bathroom and there is an elegant powder room, as well as bathroom in the pool area. Texas-sized master suite has slider to pool area plus an 12 x 18 closet, bathroom with sunken tub, granite counters even a bidet!! 4th bedroom is an office with a pull out sofa that sleeps 2. Built-in BBQ and sparkling pool/spa. Full three car garage. All you need is your suitcase, our home is turn key ready with everything you need to make your vacation perfect. The perfect 'home away from home'!

Located on a private street, in a gated country club on the golf course with picturesque views. Plenty of room in this large, open floor plan with tv's in every room and a step down bar, perfect for entertaining.

Everything at your fingertips, all you need is your suitcase and toothbrush!

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Beverly Hills, we moved out here to the desert with our 2 children and enjoy everything the desert has to offer. Even the heat! We have enjoyed our endeavors as Real Estate Investors and look forward to a changing and improved economy.

Lisa purchased this estate in 1990

With a fantastic location, La Quinta and Palm Desert are on neighboring corners, a local park just down the street, gated and private with outstanding views and completely turn key we have done our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. No need to bring your hair dryer, we have them. A fully equipped kitchen, linens, towels, whatever you need at your house, we have left here in our house for your use and enjoyment.

Stunning mountain and golf course views, privacy, 4400 square feet of open living space, step down bar, pool and spa, plenty of space, gated country club and location, location, location!

9 Reviews of Property 439061 in Bermuda Dunes, California

Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Glendora, California
5

Gorgeous Home, Gorgeous Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The moment we stepped inside this Beautiful, Bermuda Dunes Home, we fell in love. This home is gorgeous and yet so comfortable. The kitchen is a cooks dream, large and a wonderful place for the family to gather and bond. The bedrooms are so comfortable and each one has their own bathroom. The backyard has a very nice patio area with a pool and Jacuzzi. The best part of the backyard is the view of the Bermuda Dunes Golf Course. The Living room is lovely and in the center of the Dining Room area and the living room is a step down bar area. We did not want to leave. We were in Palm Springs for a family reunion and we could not wait to leave every night and get back to “Our Home”. We look forward to returning again. Sincerely, Michelle Parke
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review made my day. We strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and I am so happy to hear you will be coming back. You were so delightful to speak with and I look forward to your coming again!

Best,

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Lake Forest, CA
5

Shana Gilligan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was amazing. The single level open floor plan really makes it easy to entertain and maximizes the space. Pool was clean and so was the rest of the house. My favorite features include the awning that extends over part of the pool, allowing you to enjoy the water and shade at the same time. Also the the dual shower heads in the master bathroom. The property manager, Lisa Duffy, was very responsive and answered all of my questions. She even took the time to suggest public golf courses and other restaurants we may enjoy during the visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shana, thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at my property and hope you will come back again when you return to the desert!

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

Gorgeous and HUGE house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was perfect for our stay! It was very very spacious, and Lisa was very accommodating and responsive to all our needs! The location on the golf course was very beautiful. The house was clean and well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Nora for the kind words! You were a lovely family and you left the house so clean! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back in the future.
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

Coachella vacation 2013-Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
While in town for the Coachella music festival, my boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home. Not only was the location ideal, it also sits on a beautiful golf course and the scenery and sunset views were spectacular. We loved the layout of the home, its so spacious and felt very homey and comfortable. We were able to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi, which was nice and relaxing, especially after a long day at the festival. It was very resort-like, but better, as this was much more private than a resort. We stayed there for 6 nights and enjoyed each and every night to the fullest! Great beds, fully equipped kitchen, awesome mini-bar, poolside BBQ, etc. Lastly, I must say Thank you again to the owner who was wonderful, very accommodating and delightful to deal with. We can't wait to return next year and maybe stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our property.
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Montreal
5

Wow is in order

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were 4 golfers needing a pied-à-terre in the Palm Springs area from which we could radiate easily. The house exceeded our expectations completely. Lots and lots (did I say lot) of space... enough to get lost in the first 30 minutes of our arrival. We enjoyed the quietness of the place, the backyard giving on the private golf course, the huge kitchen with all we needed (cookware, spices, bowls, etc.) to cook our evening gourmet meal, the large living room where we gather to review our good and not so good shots of the day, the mini-bar and more. I'm picky on beds and the mat was perfect with plenty of pillows to make you sleep like a baby. As it was early April, we did not use the pool as this was not the purpose of our trip. Any downside? Honestly, it is hard to find. It's clean and well maintained. We had a hard time connecting our camcorder on the flatscreen tv and that's pretty much it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future. You were wonderful guests!

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Warm Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Tons of space, relaxing by the pool, quiet cul de sac, nice central location... all we did was nothing and it was the perfect place for that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nate,

Thanks for the great review. So glad you had a nice stay. We hope you come back again in the future!

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
los angeles
5

pm desert getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
my husband and i wanted a nice getaway and it was perfect. We didnt even leave the house. it was just lovely.There was an outside barbeque we used and ate dinner outside bythe pool righton te golfcurse ! t was great they have every cooking utensils and everything we needed. I really appreciatedhow clean everything was. The house is beautiul and spacious and really quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable also, it is a great place to go and stay for a while. we cant wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Vacation in Bermuda Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My stay in Bermuda Dunes over the holidays was great! It was a much needed break from LA for me and my boyfriend. We stayed for 7 nights. The house had a great open floor plan and great views of the golf course just outside of the backyard, which also had a gorgeous pool and hot tub. The house also had a gourmet kitchen and the rooms were nice and clean and spacious, I love that all of the rooms had en suite bathrooms too. There was a TV in every room. Everything in the house was in great condition and all worked efficiently. The owner was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking for a getaway to Palm Desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at our house and that you enjoy it as much as we do! Please come back again!

Lisa
business
Palm Desert, La Quinta, Bermuda Dunes Home of Sophisticated Elegance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439061vbi
323-496-3394
Bermuda Dunes California Desert
-
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Group of ladies traveling for the BNP, this house was perfect! Great location, house was huge! Very clean and well appointed, even better than the pictures. Owner was a charm to work with, we'll be back! Wonderful fruit filled trees in side yard and fabulous pool with great view in rear yard
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed our home as much as we do. Plenty of room for the group and I am glad everyone had a good time!

Lisa