Kahana condo rental - View from the lanai.
View from the lanai.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront Resort Condo For That Perfect Getaway On Kahana Beach!

Very popular resort located right on the Beach! The condo has recently been remodeled with all new paint, carpet, furniture, kitchen appliances, and cabinetry. The bath has new furnishings and a tiled walk-in shower. The new bistro height lanai furniture provide extra sitting height for an unobstructed view of the beachfront and Molokai. This condo has air conditioning, free WIFI, HD cable TV and free local phone service. No parking fees or hidden resort fees. This unit provides you with all of the amenities and offers a perfect, low-cost respite after a day of shopping, snorkeling, whale-watching, or just exploring beautiful Maui! If you desire a larger, one-bedroom accommodation, please look at our other unit VRBO# 408343.

State Dept. Of Taxation W39280980-01

After spending several years visiting the islands, I never tire of our visits to Maui. I strive to insure all of your expectations are met and that your Maui experience is an unforgettable one! Staying in several resorts throughout the years, we compiled a 'laundry-list' of what I would want or expect in a vacation rental of my own, and have tried to bring those things to reality with this lovely studio here at one of the premiere resorts in north-west Maui, The Outrigger Royal Kahana.

Rick purchased this condo in 2012

On the beach! That's what it's all about! Convenient as well to downtown Lahaina, surfing, snorkeling, or just enjoying the natural wonders of Maui!

Close to Lahaina and yet it's peaceful and the quiet is only broken by the sounds of the ocean.

19 Reviews of Property 438936 in Kahana, Hawaii

Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very nice vacation in Maui. The studio at Royal Kahana was perfect for us. It was really clean and well stocked. We hope to be able to return to Maui and at the Royal Kahana. It was a nice way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
Moses Lake, WA
5

GJB & AJB

GJB & AJB
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Not only a beautiful top of the line upgraded studio, but it's rare that your host supplies a box of chocolates and a pair of binoculars for your stay! Rick & Cindy do a magnificent job & stopped by to say "hi" and get your thoughts about any issues with the condo. Their are none. We only suggested a coffee grinder be added. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
5

gmv

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an excellent time and the accommodations were perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
5

Fantastic,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This studio unit was all that was listed and more. The views were breathtaking, The unit was very clean and well equipped. It was so great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. Rick also had a cooler available for use, which was used on every car trip we did. The Royal Kahana was a fantastic area to stay at, espically the peace and quiet. Thank-you for an excellent holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
Australia
5

Beautiful Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
On our Honeymoon from Australia, we really wanted to find accommodation that was quiet, self contained and had some love put into it. As it has been said in other reviews, from the start Rick has been attentive, responsive and caring. We felt instantly looked after and so we had a great feeling about arriving to this condo. Our feelings were confirmed as we walked in. It is truly set up with our needs considered. Everything was comfortable and we loved the furnishings also. We enjoyed coming back to the condo, everyone of our 6 nights we stayed, knowing how relaxing it was to be there. We relished the sunrises from our lanai on many mornings and would definitely stay here again if or when we return. It was very hard to leave.Thank you Rick for your care and hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
New York, New York
5

Excellent home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Excellent home away from home. It was the best place that my husband and i stayed in while we were traveling around the country( we visited over 30 states for the past 7 years). it has everything you need for a couple or a small family and the owners are wonderful people. It was our first vacation on Maui and Rick was kind to send us some info about the Island, which helped us a lot. We truly enjoyed this wonderful home away from home and I would highly recommend this place to my friends and anyone who is looking for worry free stay while vacationing. Mahalo Rick and Cindy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
5

Beautiful Kahana Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This spacious studio condo was beautifully and comfortably furnished. Everything was spotlessly clean and convenient. Having a washer and dryer is a great convenience, and the kitchen is very well set up for four. The bathroom is great, newly refurbished with a large walk-in shower. The owners were great to work with, very helpful and friendly. The Royal Kahana is a well-maintained condo on a lovely, sandy beach. You can swim, boogie board or snorkel right on the beach, or relax on the beach on one of the beach chairs furnished in the condo, or on the wide grassy lawn looking over the ocean on one of the Royal Kahana's lounges. The heated pool is great for a few laps or just cooling off. You are within easy walking distance of several nice restaurants and shops, or it's a quick drive to Kaanapali or Lahaina. Don't hesitate - this is a great place, or if you need more space, contact the owners about their one-bedroom condo at the Royal Kahana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
4

beautiful and clean condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very pleased with our condo at the Royal Kahana Resort. It looked like it had just been remodeled and was very clean. Every convenience was available in that condo, very thoughtful owners.
We cooked often, so really appreciated the sharp knife and better quality cookware. It needs a grater/shredder. The only thing this condo needs is some sort of exhaust, for smells and steam, in the bathroom. When very windy or humid, opening the windows was not comfortable to do hair and make-up.
Also, need better lighting in the bathroom. A ramp or steps to the beach would help also. My handicapped husband never was able to get to the beach. He was unable to manage the sand bags.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
San Antonio, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was unsure about booking this property initially since we always stay in downtown Lahaina, but I'm so glad I did. This condo was just perfect! Beautifully decorated and with everything that we needed. The fully outfitted kitchen was great and the beach towels and chairs were a huge bonus. We would (and definitely will) gladly stay here again. I have already recommended it to several friends who are looking to visit the islands. If you are thinking about booking this one, don't hesitate, grab it if it's available. The location is perfect, the sunsets are awesome and the owner was a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Resort Studio..Steps From The Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438936vbi
972-489-6737
Kahana Maui
St. Peters, MO
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Studio Condo met and exceeded our expectations. Sitting on the lanai was great with a wonderful view and always a nice breeze. The condo was clean, well organized, nicely decorated, and had all the conveniences we needed to make for a nice stay. Rick was easy to work with; we had no need to contact him during our stay as he provided such excellent information before our arrival. I have told several people how wonderful it was and would recommend the condo to anyone.
This was our first visit to Maui; we loved it. We totally recommend that if you want to go to Hana, that you do a tour rather than trying to drive it yourself. We talked with several others who turned around as the road was too much for them. Roberts Tours of Hawaii was great; not only did our driver know the road, but he knew the area, the landscape, and the history. He picked us up and dropped us off in our parking lot. Lahaina was beautiful and the history and area was interesting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway