Sedona cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Sedona Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful cabin on Oak Creek (Sleeps 4-6)

**************************************

Special Rates through May: $35/nt off midweek stays of 2 nights or more!*

*Does not apply to Holiday / Event periods

**************************************

Tucked away in Oak Creek Canyon, the Creekside Cottage is conveniently situated 20 minutes from both Sedona and Flagstaff, making it a perfect destination for all seasons. Ideal for a quick weekend retreat or an extended getaway, the cabin is tucked away in a quiet, serene environment, you can't help but feel at home in this wonderful cabin.

The cabin boasts modern furnishings, and has been completely remodeled with no expense spared. The grounds are stunning, below beautiful cliffs, and tucked away on the creekside in a lush forest.

The gorgeous fully-equipped kitchen is outfitted with Granite Counters, beautiful cabinetry, and is very spacious, making for easy meal preparation. The kitchen features stainless appliances and a full compliment of cooking utensils and dishware. There is seating at the breakfast bar for casual dining, as well a more formal dining room table.

An inviting deck off the back of the house is a great place to grill out, eat an evening meal or unwind after a busy day exploring. Play on the tree swing, or walk down to the creek and enjoy all that this amazing canyon has to offer!

The cabin has a wonderful Master's Quarters with a luxurious King bed and private bathroom with full shower and bath tub. The guest bedroom is adjacent to a full bath, and features two twin beds. There is also a pull out couch in the great room, providing sleeping accommodations for 6.

Just twenty minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by a variety of hiking, dining, and shopping options, the cabin is the perfect home base for all of Sedona's and Flagstaff's attractions. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick 45 minute drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. Grand Canyon is an 90 minute drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery in the country.

This property is professionally managed by: John B Clemons, Coldwell Banker NARICO

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 438930 in Sedona, Arizona

Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
5

Peaceful & Beautiful Getawy

Peaceful & Beautiful Getawy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house and area were beautiful and the house was very clean with very comfy beds. The open and large layout made the house seem much bigger than it was. The kids loved the swing and the creek and the wood burning fire was awesome (bring smores). The variety of complimentary treats were a nice touch. We loved our time there and three days wasn't nearly enough. If you are looking to unwind, relax, and get out of the rat race concrete jungle there is no better place than this Cottage. The Indian Village in Oak Creek had a great craft beer selection, market, and nice outside seating for lunch.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
4

Sedona stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin was beautiful and just as advertised. It was our first VRBO and it won't be our last. The men enjoyed making a fire and there was plenty of room to spread out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
5

Valentines in Sedona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had great weather and a lovely place to come home to at night. Very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
5

5 Star Romantic Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful property! Exactly like pictures! The bed was extremely comfortable! There was no cable or internet but we didn't miss it at all!

Each room was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Our favorite room was the gorgeous stone fireplace and comfy cozy couch!

The chocolates on the pillows added a sweet touch and made the place feel warm and welcoming!

This gorgeous cottage is perfect for a small family w children or a romantic getaway for a couple.

We didn't bring our kids this time but we are excited to bring them back to this
cozy quaint cottage.

Temps in Sedona were sunny 65 but we were excited to drive into Oak Creek and see snow on the ground and temps of high 40's. The snow covered
Cottage was a nice perk we weren't expecting!!!

Great lil piece of heaven just 2 1/2 hours from Phoenix!!

We recommend this rental highly!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
Phoenix
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a very relaxing stay at the cabin and would definitely recommend to friends and family. The cabin was just as it was pictured on the website- nice kitchen, inviting living space, and cozy bedrooms. Felt like a true home away from home, and we'd love to return! Only issue we had was a total lack of cellphone reception, which I suppose isn't too surprising given it's location in a canyon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It was very nice and cozy. Well maintained. We would definitely come back and book with them again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
Oakland County, Michigan
5

Creekside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The listing description was accurate; the photos reflected the rental's appearance. It was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, we appreciated having the washer-dryer. We also liked the location between Sedona and Flagstaff. We recommend the property. We also recommend hiking the West Fork, Cathedral Rock, Bell Rock, Soldier's Pass and Doe Mountain. For hikers, I also recommend the HikeHouse in Sedona. We enjoyed lunch at Indian Gardens in Sedona and breakfast at La Bellavia in Flagstaff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
Phoenix
5

Getaway break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We so enjoyed our three night stay! Two adults and two grandgirls.

The cabin is very comfortable, modern and clean.

The kitchen is equipped as the description states and there are even a few items on the laundry area shelves such as a small crock pot & blender. There was not a hand soap dispenser at the kitchen sink. Those who cook would wash their hands frequently, we bought one and left it and suggested one as a permanent item going forward for future guests. Plenty of dish soap.

We used the laundry, very convenient. The washer/dryer are large capacity and laundry soap was provided (nice touch).

The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable with plenty of closet space.

Bathrooms- body wash and shampoo/conditioner provided (nice touch). I read about lack of washcloths in a prior review and agree. We bought a few and left them. Not sure why bath/hand towels are there but no washcloths.

Living room is comfy with the fire place. Windows face the back porch and blanket throws for chilly times are provided. We used the fireplace several times and found the wood hard to start and we are avid campers. This might take some forethought for those who don't normally use, There is a selection of DVD's for all ages and we brought our own supply, just in case. Nice welcome of small basket with goodies to tide you over and treats on pillows (all nice touches).

We took many walks in the area and sat on the banks of the creek in the camp chairs we brought, very peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed watching the grandkids playing. The tree swing was a HUGE hit.

Used the patio and BBQ each day and it was just right.

Neighbors to the North are full time residents and very friendly. Their dog ("Epi" for short) loves children and is friendly as well.

The Autumn colors were fantastic and such a nice refreshing change for us Phoenicians. The drive to Flagstaff was beautiful, this was four days prior to the first snow for that area.

The cabin proved to be just the treat we were looking for and a great getaway to relax and enjoy the outdoors with somewhere comfortable and cozy to return to. We all enjoyed seeing rainbow trout in the creek and one granddaughter even fished and caught four.

When we made our arrangements we planned on driving there and staying put, since we brought our own food to cook. One trip to Flagstaff was not bad.

The reservations, communications, arrival/entrance into cabin all went smoothly. The photos are realistic and a good representation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
Las Vegas, NV
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a clean cottage, nestled in a private community, away from the hustle and bustle of our technology driven life. We very much enjoyed our evenings and mornings at the cabin, exploring Sedona, nearby Cottonwood and Jerome (a must experience town) during the days. The neighbors are friendly and the owner even stopped by to provide us more kitchen towels. Definitely recommend for anyone who does not have to be right in town and can be without tv and internet. There is a great cafe down the road to Sedona called Indian Gardens (just before mile marker 378). Up the road is also Flagstaff Extreme, a high ropes course that takes 3-4 hours to complete and is less than $50 per person. Plenty to do and enjoy in this area, hiking, Slide Rock Park, Sedona, Flagstaff, or just sitting creekside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Midweek Specials through May 22! ~ Creekside Cottage on Oak Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438930vb
(928) 275-3904
Sedona Arizona
Arizona
4

Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would highly recommend this rental unit for pretty much any type of getaway for a group of up to 6 persons. It is a very well appointed and clean unit, with amenities that will be greatly appreciated by all. The neighbors are great people, and very helpful.

Go to the trout farm approx. 9 miles south. Catch a few and cook on the grill provided.

The only negative issue was that we were unable to locate wash cloths anywhere in the unit. There were many face and bath towels, but no wash cloths.

In any event, this is a place that we will return to again, if it is continued to be a rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1