Anna Maria house rental - Imagine Relaxing & Reconnecting in this Screened-in Lanai over-looking the Pool
Imagine Relaxing & Reconnecting in this Screened-in Lanai over-looking the Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This gorgeous 2 bedroom/2 bath home is located in an absolutely perfect location in the most desirable NORTH END area of Anna Maria. It has been completely and lovingly remodeled from top to bottom and is awaiting your visit. Surf’s Up is a short, one block walk from the pristine, white gulf beaches, where you can relax, walk Anna Maria’s 7 miles of beautiful beaches, and enjoy the spectacular Gulf sunsets. Pine Avenue shopping, great local restaurants and the historic Anna Maria Pier area are all within easy walking distance.

The secluded backyard is tropically landscaped and home to a heated Jacuzzi style pool, reminiscent of a natural hot spring! A grill area and lounging patio await you, conveniently adjoined to the cozy screened in porch perfect for relaxing and entertaining. Inside, our home has recently been meticulously and professionally renovated from top to bottom. A beautiful large family room with plenty of space to stretch out and relax or entertain is adjoined by a spacious dining area with an open plan modern kitchen. A chef's kitchen with all the accoutrements you will need to create lasting memories. This full size kitchen can meet the needs of your party; it has upgraded cabinetry and appliances and premiere cookware which will respond to the inner foodie in you. After a day of fun in the sun you will sink into one of two fabulous bedrooms. The master has a king size bed with an in-suite bathroom. The guest room has two single beds which can be converted to a king if needed. The bright and cheery second bathroom is located steps from the guest room. We have new high efficiency washer and dryer units to easily meet your needs while on vacation. In addition Surf's Up has a beach buggy, beach chairs and towels, portable cooler and games for your beach going enjoyment.

We have tried to think of everything so that during your visit you can just sit back and relax, enjoy whiling away your time while you get to know and love the Anna Maria experience. Just pack your bathing suit and let us do the rest!

One week stays minimum.

More Details
Hide Details

Our Story

Surf’s Up! Is our little Florida dream come true. After years of searching for the right warm weather spot we discovered Anna Maria Island, a true “Old Florida” town with fantastic beaches, incredibly friendly people, great restaurants and shopping, and the type of ambiance we had long been trying to find. Our home, located in the coveted North End section of the island, is just a short walk to the beaches, restaurants, shopping, and all the other amenities that the wonderful spot has to offer. We have lovingly restored every inch of this gem, adding a tropical secluded paradise in the backyard, complete with a Jacuzzi style pool that is fun for relaxing and entertaining. Our goal is not just to provide a rental spot for you, but rather a home away from home that you’ll want to come back to year after year. We have found nothing to be better than spending a day relaxing or walking on Anna Maria’s pristine, white beaches and then retreating to our screened in porch area or the pool, soaking in the sun, enjoying the casual company of family and friends, followed by a short stroll to take in one of the gulf’s spectacular, breath-taking Gulf sunsets. Life doesn’t get any better than that!

Scott and Joda purchased this house in 2012

We think you’ll agree that this is a simply great find! Anna Maria is very accessible to both Tampa and Sarasota. But once you’re there, you might never leave the little town of Anna Maria as you decompress and take in all the island has to offer. We love to walk and bike all around the island. It’s a quiet, easy walk or bike anywhere on the island, and there is easy access to just about anything you’d like to do. There are plenty of choices for dining and entertainment right in Anna Maria. About the only time we get in our car is if we want to enjoy a meal at one of the restaurants that are within a 5 to 10 minute drive in the evening or if we want to explore a bit more of what the entire area has to offer. We hope you enjoy your stay in our home as much as we do. Our name, Surf’s Up has been used in our family for generations meaning life’s good, enjoy it! We hope you’ll feel free to call us if you have any questions (best number is 703-819-7559), as we love nothing more than to talk about and provide information on our little piece of paradise.

Our home is brand new! Completely and lovingly renovated in 2012. It is perfect for a family, couples young and young at heart! An ideal destination for your honeymoon in Florida's Wedding Capital too!

20 Reviews of Property 438886 in Anna Maria, Florida

Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Neenah WI
5

End of the hunt....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a house you will want to return to time after time.... but please, leave a time slot open for me! The location is perfect ... easy walk to the beach ... a short bike ride to restaurants.... or a great spot to catch up on the latest book. The listing photos are accurate but a photo can't quite relay the perfection and the relaxed comfort. When we
ventured out for a meal we discovered terrific meals and friendly people. Be sure to visit "Eat Here", Ginny & Jane's at the Old IGA, and be sure to search out the Island Gourmet. Cortez is an easy drive for fresh off the boat seafood in a flip-flop setting. While we were there the weather was not ideal ... and we didn't even care! Anna Maria is super!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Judy: thank you so much for your great review of Surf's Up! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at our home and that you liked all that Anna Maria has to offer. It is such a fabulous place to relax, unwind, and enjoy the fantastic beaches, cute town, and surrounding area. We also love supporting the nice, friendly, good restaurants that have popped up in the area. And, thanks very much for taking such great care of our home. We'd love to have you back any time!

Scott & Joda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Chestertown MD
5

Anna Maria Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I found my vacation bliss at this perfectly appointed home on AMI. From the cheerful and immaculate exterior throughout it is welcoming,comfortable and a pleasure to the eye. Nothing is missing for an idyllic Florida getaway. Compliments to the owners for thinking of every detail. A special place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen: thanks a million for your wonderful comments and review of Surf's Up! It makes us so happy to know that our guests appreciate our little piece of paradise and take such great care of it! We're glad you are taking in all the sights and pleasures of Anna Maria and hope hope you'll decide to come back again every year!

Scott & Joda
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Better than home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 2 weeks at Surf's Up & enjoyed our stay immensely! From what I understand the owners totally renovated the property 3 yrs ago & this is one charmer of a beach bungalow! From the beddings to the pool everything was in pristine shape & clean! The kithchen is well equipped but pretty much anything is within a few blocks walk-beach, bay, stores, restaurants- yet, it is nestled in a quiet little neighborhood. Sitting in the pool area I felt like I was on a Carribean Island-the landscaping makes for nice privacy. We look forward to another stay at this nice gem of a rental property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great Stay in December

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Surf's Up in mid-December and had a wonderful time on Anna Maria. The house is very new, beautifully furnished and it's clear the owners take pride in keeping the property well-maintained. I'll echo other reviews in agreeing that the house has everything you'll need: if you can find something the kitchen is missing, I'll be impressed. This also included all the supplies for a full day on the beach: chairs, umbrella, beach mats, frisbee, bocce ball, etc. My favorite parts of the home were the shady screened-in porch which was great for reading and the landscaping of the tropical plants surrounding the pool which make the backyard seem very private.

This was also my first visit to Anna Maria Island and I loved it. The island has a small neighborly feel and being able to walk to local shops and restaurants is a great change from other beaches, like the Outer Banks in NC, where a car always seems necessary. We had a great time, and I would not hesitate to recommend Surf's Up and Anna Maria to others looking for a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Steven: thanks a million for your great review of Surf's Up! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and had a super first visit to Anna Maria. We hope you'll come back soon for another visit! Thanks much for taking such great care of our little piece of paradise!
All the best
Scott and Joda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

What a great home on a beautiful island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 10 days in mid November and had a great time. The house was even better than what we saw in the photos. It is like a show home with everything you need, lots of beach equipment and towels etc. It is also in a great part of the northern part of the island which tends to be less crowed and quieter which we appreciated. The short walk to the beach was easy and we enjoyed many hours of walking on the beach. The local shops and cafes etc on Pine were very interesting and even if they didn't have everything the Local Publix was only a short drive away. We also really enjoyed the free trolley service down the island which we used a few times. All told we had a fantastic time and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jim: thanks for the great review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at Surf's Up! Joda and I want our guests to enjoy the total Anna Maria experience, which it sounds like you did, and just love it when our guests feel like Surf's Up is their home away from home! Thanks again, and Happy Holidays! We look forward to having you come and visit again. All the best. Scott & Joda
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Lush!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We've just returned from 2 weeks at Surfs Up and there is only one word to sum up the property and that is 'wow'. The home is adorable, spotlessly clean with every mod con you'll need for a relaxing stay. The attention to detail by the owners is amazing; they really have thought of everything. The pool area is a beautiful little oasis and well maintained and it has a shady area if you ever feel the need to get out of the sun.

It's only a 3 minute walk to the gorgeous beach and we took full advantage and went shelling every morning and out to watch the sunset in the evenings. Pine Avenue has lots of eateries and boutiques and it is either a 12-15 minute walk or 5 minutes in the car. I can thoroughly recommend Relish Cafe for breakfast!

The one thing I would change would be that we could have stayed longer. My hubby had to prise me out of the front door at the end of our stay! We certainly will be back if the owners will have us. Thank you Scott and Joda for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Maria: Thank you so much for you kind comments about Surf's Up! We absolutely love having people like you stay at our little place in paradise. It is very special to us and when others can enjoy the magic, it makes us so very happy. We will welcome you back anytime!
Warmly, Scott and Joda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
United States
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at Surf's Up this past week and everything was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a more relaxing place to visit. This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and we are so thankful that we came across Surf's Up! The house is modern, beautifully decorated, and extremely well-kept. Scott and Joda have thought of everything that you would ever need during your stay. All of the beach equipment was so appreciated and nice to have available. The beach is a very short walk away and is quiet and peaceful. We also enjoyed the pool in the backyard and the screened-in back porch. It was nice to be able to spend time outside even when you are not at the beach. We are looking forward to planning our next trip to Anna Maria Island and to Surf’s Up. Thanks so much Scott and Joda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julia: thanks so much for your wonderful review of Surf's Up! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Surf's Up and Anna Maria Island. Scott and I feel both are very special and we just love it when our guests appreciate our home and take such great care of it during their stay. We are so glad you had such a positive experience and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

All the best
Joda and Scott
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Mooreland, Indiana
5

Tacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for the PERFECT vacation rental, you have just discovered it with Surf's Up! This property feels like home, not a rental. I have stayed in numerous rentals over the years and Surf's Up is by far the cleanest and best cared for home I have ever stayed in (I am INCREDIBLY picky).The owners, Scott and Joda, are most accommodating and helpful. Their enthusiasm for Anna Maria Island and their passion to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one will cause you to want to stay indefinitely! Thank you Scott and Joda!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tacy: we really appreciate your kind words and the enthusiastic review you have provided for Surf's Up. Your description of our home is exactly what we were looking for as we remodeled our home, decorated it, and outfitted it. We want our guests to feel like it is their home away from home, and we take great pride in keeping it as clean and meticulous as possible. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate it when our guests treat it the same way!

Thank you for making Surf's Up your home away from home....and we look forward to having you back soon!

All the best
Joda and Scott
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Northern Ireland
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a delightful place. My husband and I stayed at Surf's Up for six nights and just didn't want to leave. All arrangements and directions went without a hitch and Scott and Joda were most helpful. The house is delightful and the decor is just beautiful which just made the stay all the more comfortable. The house is very well equiped and the garage stores everything you need for a day on the beach which is a short walk away. The pool at the back is the oasis of the house , it is beautifully landscaped and complete with loungers and dining area makes it a lovely spot to relax. When too hot the pool is a step away and equiped with lighting and jets! The location of the house is excellent with beach and restaurants a short distance away. We would most certainly stay at Surf's Up again and would highly recommend it.
business
Luxurious Two Bedroom Home with Heated Pool at North End of Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438886vb
+1 7038197559
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
St. Cloud, Florida
5

Labor Day at Surf's Up

Labor Day at Surf's Up
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at Surf's Up was remarkable! A beautifully decorated and comfortable home away from home. The jacuzzi pool in the luscious back yard was perfect for cooling off and enjoying the sunshine and outdoors - any time of day or night.

A short walk or bicycle ride down the street and you're at one of the best sites for breakfast, lunch or dinner - the Rod and Reel Pier. If you haven't tried it, it's a favorite of many. My favorite way to see the island is on bicycles, so don't forget to rack them up! There are several places to rent bikes if you need to.

The walk to the beach was convenient and close by. This section of the beach is wide and scenic and, not to mention, not crowded at all. Our stay was absolutely perfect. Joda and Scott make you feel welcome and truly want you to have a great time and feel at home. Thank you, both, for all your help and helping make our stay enjoyable.

Anna Maria is our family's favorite island in Florida. We've stayed all over the island and will come back to Surf's Up without question.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway