Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Welcome to Happy Trails!
Welcome to Happy Trails!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 BD sleeps 4, WiFi/Hot Tub

**Privately owned and operated***

Easily book online using the 'Book It' Button

When you come to east Tennessee to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, we invite you to come and stay at Happy Trails! Happy Trails is a private cabin in the country and it provides great privacy and quiet. It is a cozy little cabin that is very nicely decorated and also provides a handicap accessible ramp. The roads are all two lane to the cabin with no steep hills and only 6 miles from the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge. There is flat parking which is great for parking trailers if you want to bring the bike.

Happy Trails is a great place to spend your Honeymoon, Anniversary, or that little getaway you’ve been wanting to relax. This warm and inviting cabin sleeps up to four and is great for couples or small families. There is a comfy King sized log bed downstairs with a futon for the kids in the loft. There is also a fully equipped kitchen to cook your meals, a 42” flat screen TV with cable and Netflix, pool table and Jacuzzi tub. Enjoy sitting in front of the fireplace with a cup of coffee or cocoa in the winter months. Outside, you can enjoy the quiet front porch rockers and watch the horses in the field, play catch in the flat yard with the kids, relax in the hot tub, or cook some burgers on the charcoal grill.

We invite you to come stay with us when you head to the Smokies!

* King size log bed & jetted jacuzzi tub in master bedroom, loft with futon

* Flat screen TV's in living room and bedroom with Direct TV & Net Flix

* Fully equipped kitchen

* Pool Table

* Wireless internet

* Private Hot tub on porch

* Paved flat parking and roads

* Gas fireplace all year

* Charcoal grill

* Just 11 miles from the Dollywood/Splash Country park entrance

* Only 6 miles from the US 441 parkway

* Close to Outlets for shopping

* Sorry, NO smoking and NO pets

If you have Facebook, please check out our Fan Page, Happy Trails Cabin Rental.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Miami and bought Happy Trails to have a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Our contact person, Julie, is a personal friend of ours who lives in Sevierville. She personally takes care of everything for us here on VRBO/Homeaway and cares for the cabin.

This is our home away from home and we would like you to feel the same way! If you are from a large city, like us, this is the place to relax. It's so peaceful and relaxing here. We love to sit in the rockers on the front porch and just sit back and enjoy the beautiful view, as we 'unwind'. When we want to go visit the attractions, they are all so close.

We invite you to come and stay at Happy Trails!

25 Reviews of Property 438872 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 25 reviews
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Cedartown, Georgia
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful cabin! My husband and I scheduled a last minute trip to get away for a weekend after a loss in our family. It was just what we needed.

A little information on the cabin. It is very convenient to Pigeon Forge. It takes about 5-10 minutes (depending on traffic) to get to the cabin from the Parkway. It does sit on the road, which is hard to determine from the picture, but it is quiet. It is situated direction across from a beautiful pasture and riding stable, so the view is very nice. It's quiet and just remote enough! The bed was very comfortable and it has all the amenities that you need. The most wonderful feature is the gas log fireplace! It starts with a simple turn of a timer knob and was so nice!

For those traveling with others--another couple or children--there is a futon upstairs in the loft. However, the only bath is downstairs. I don't know that I would recommend the cabin for over two people.

We loved this little cabin and will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad Happy Trails was a great place to find rest during this time. We are so sorry for your loss. We hope you can return again in the future for a time of celebrating!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Happy time at Happy Trails!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I spent five nights recently at Happy Trails and had a really wonderful time. It's even cuter than the photos indicate and you can tell that a lot of thought and care has been put into it. There are many nice touches and it is very spacious for two people. Everything was really clean and had a nice feel to it. We didn't want to leave!

We loved the large bedroom with the super comfortable king bed (and a ton of pillows.) Even the bathroom was spacious and cute. The loft was really cute (although it gets a lot warmer up there…not a problem in air-conditioning season I'm sure but it was too early to turn that on. My husband wished that the windows opened upstairs but I think a fan would probably do the trick.) We really enjoyed the hot tub too – great after a long day of hiking!

The porch and the view are so nice and peaceful. We loved the wind chimes and the rockers. We took a cue from previous renter' reviews and went horseback riding at the stable across the street and highly recommend it!

It's true that there is a house directly behind this one that you don't see in the pictures (you can actually see it in one of the pool table photos.) I understand it belongs to the owners who live in Florida and aren't there very often. It's actually placed in such a way that you don't even see it from the house at all (except that one loft window.) We didn't see anyone there during our stay but it would have been fine if there was…it's that tucked away from this cabin. We felt like we had a lot of privacy.

The internet was a bit sporadic, which I think is an issue in the area in general, but we let Julie know and she and the owners immediately addressed it and are working on it. It works better from the bedroom and loft area (the back of the house.)

The cabin is 20 minutes from "the strip" in Pigeon Forge, about 40 minutes from Gatlinburg, and an hour from Cades Cove. One of our favorite restaurants was Elvira’s Café in Wears Valley (farm to table breakfast spot.) We also enjoyed Bullfish Grill, Carino’s, and Villa Zapata in Pigeon Forge.

I spent a lot of time researching and comparing cabins and I'm so glad that we chose this one! We highly recommend this peaceful paradise and can’t wait to come back for another trip. Big thanks to Julie and the owners for creating such a happy haven for visitors!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wartburg
4

Great get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our get away to Happy Trails. There were a couple of issues that Julie (the property manager) took care of quickly.
One thing we looked for was a private cabin with a fireplace, hot tub, and internet. Internet was offered, but not usable. Julie came out to fix it, but it was a very weak signal and was not fast at all. Another issue I had was the cabin is not as private as shown in the photos. There is now a cabin right behind it on the hill. We were told the owners owed it too and they were not there, but could be an issue for someone else. The last thing I didn't like was the use of well water, which was mentioned in the rental agreement. The inside Jacuzzi bathtub was not usable for us either. It kept spitting out junk from the water. If you have never experienced well water... it stinks!
I don't mean to complain so much, because the cabin was perfect for us. I would just want to know in the future if these things are at a cabin. We do plan on trying to make this an annual trip for us - same cabin will more than likely be used.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were pleased with the cabin despite the issues you had.
*The well water is noted in the contract. A new water system will be installed this spring.
*The internet lately has been giving us issues where we need to reset it but when that is done we've been told its fine. We installed a switch upstairs to reset it, but when we checked it, it had been turned off. We have the fastest service Comcast offers for that area and have tried all we know to get it faster.
*The Jacuzzi tub is routinely cleaned and when I checked it, it's just tiny iron flakes.
*The owners do have a cabin behind Happy Trails, which you can see in one of the pictures, but they are rarely here through out the year and when they are, they give guests their privacy as they enjoy it also.
We are glad these things were not issues that kept you from enjoying your stay or would keep you from returning. I was happy to see in the guest book that this getaway was relaxing and you were so pleased with everything. I hope you enjoyed the beautiful roses your husband had put in the cabin for you! What a sweet surprise!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Siloam Springs, AR, USA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed in this cabin from July 29, 2013- August 2, 2013. We had been to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area the previous year for our honeymoon/family vaca. This was our first experience using VRBO. Overall, I was very pleased! The rental process was quick and simple and Julie was an exceptional person to work with! We wanted to celebrate our first year anniversary/family vaca with another trip to the beautiful Smoky Mountains! Our children were 5 and 6 at the time and this cabin was just perfect for us! The location is nice being away from all of the hustle and bustle of the strip. We enjoyed the hot tub outside under the clear Tennessee skies, cooking on the grill, and cuddling up watching TV waiting for the rain to pass. We spent time at Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel, exploring waterfalls, hiking up Clingman's Dome, and so much more! When we arrived at the cabin, there was a small welcome gift and a note from Julie! A sweet and wonderful surprise! We made ourselves at home. We enjoyed reading the journal book on the end table of all of the prior experiences and we included ours as well right before we left. It was a special way to reflect on our time there. I would love to visit this cabin again in the future. The cabin was very clean, cozy, and well-maintained. All of the information listed is very accurate. I highly recommend this cabin for your own family vacation getaway! Once again, Julie was phenomenal to work with and she went above and beyond to make our stay incredible! I left there feeling like I had a friend in someone whom I had never met in person, but only talked to briefly by phone and email communication. If you decide to visit Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, stay here! You will love it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You can't help but enjoy these beautiful mountains and we are so glad Happy Trails was homey for you! We were blessed to have you as our guests and we look forward to your return!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Honeymoon at Happy Trails

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay at the Happy Trails. It was the perfect way to start our lives together. Property Managers, Julie and her husband Dan were attentive and great to work with while we were there. The cabin is so cute and the attention to detail in the decorations was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the scenery spectacular, and hot tub a special bonus! We spent many hours by the fire place, many miles in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and many moments together celebrating. The house was clean and neat and when we arrived there was a beautiful card, jar of jelly, and Sparkling Cider for our honeymoon. We look forward to returning. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you and we pray your new life together will be so very blessed! We are so happy you were pleased with the cabin and had such a great honeymoon! We look forward to your return.
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

very nice cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin is very nice and cozy. It matched the description. My husband and I had a great time staying here. It is located in a beautiful setting. Its not too far from town, but far enough you feel like you are away from the city. Our favorite restaurant was the Applewood Farmhouse in Pigeon Forge. It was my husbands first time to the area and he loved it. We went hiking and shopping in Gatlinburg. Its a great place to vacation. I would definitely come back here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation here in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We invite you to come back soon!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

1st Cabin Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed staying at the Happy Trails Cabin. When we first walked into the cabin, we noticed something we normally do not see in a rental. The cabin was stocked with water, soft drinks, ketchup, salt, pepper, charcoal, lighter fluid, hand soap, popcorn, candy, sugar, coffee, etc. Julie also gave us a gift of strawberry preserves, which was a very nice touch. Parking at the cabin was excellent without a big slope that some cabins have. My wife loved the timer on the gas fireplace. We spent a lot of time playing pool upstairs in the loft. The cabin was less than ten minutes away from Pigeon Forge, and very easy to find. We also were right across the street from the Walden Creek Stable, where the three of us rode horses for an hour on a trail in the mountains for the first time. Every morning we were able to watch the horses from across the street as the trails were beginning. The cabin was decorated with a Western theme, which went well with the stable across the street. We were also impressed with the little extras like the DVDs, video games, and the music that the owner stocked the cabin with. My daughter's highlight of the visit was the snow on our last day. Being from the New Orleans area, she never gets to build a snowman or throw snow balls.

For restaurants, I would recommend the Old Mill Restaurant, the Apple Barn, and Mama's Farmhouse. At the Apple Barn, I would buy some Country Ham for breakfast, Apple Cider, and some Apple Butter to bring home with you. At the Old Mill don't forget to bring home some corn chowder home from the Old Mill General Store. My nine year old daughter loved the fried chicken at Mama's Farmhouse, and the selection of food on the table in a family style serving of food, where everything was on the table.

We also went to Dollywood doing our stay. The park was decorated with a Christmas theme, and had several Christmas shows, which were excellent.

I would highly recommend this cabin. My daughter is already talking about a return trip to the Happy Trails Cabin, and if you read the reviews in the cabin guest book, you will find several repeat customers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great vacation and were able to enjoy so much of the area. Of course, we are glad you were pleased with your stay at the cabin too. I loved the snowman you made! Come back soon!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Happy Trails

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time here. We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. The cabin had everything we needed and was very cozy. Pigeon Forge is a great place to visit with tons to do. Julie was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely come again!
Owner's Response: Guests like you are such a pleasure to work with and we look forward to your return!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Happy Trails

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved this cabin! It was very well stocked, clean and convenient to Pigeon Forge! So enjoyed the front porch! Loved looking out at the pasture with the Great Smokey Mountains in the background!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the porch and beautiful view, and that you were pleased with the cabin. Come back and stay anytime!
business
Come enjoy your Honeymoon/Getaway in our cozy Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438872vb
865-773-3786
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Happy Trails Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was very clean, bed was comfortable and the supply of condiments, coffee etc was a nice bonus. The cabin is a short drive from Pigeon Forge and has a lovely view from the front porch. We spent one quiet afternoon on the porch listening to the wind chimes and watching people head out on a trail ride at the stable across the road. Highly recommend, you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and were able to take time and just relax on the porch. It really is a peaceful place and I find myself sitting there to unwind.
We invite you to come and stay again!