Portland townhome rental - Open kitchen to Dining, Deck, BBQ.
Open kitchen to Dining, Deck, BBQ.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Portland Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 & half bath with Yard & Garage

2 Vaulted bedroom upstairs with queen sized beds, huge double closets, each bedroom has it's own bath. Main level is open with real hardwoods, quartz counter tops & eating bar, stainless steel appliances, big dining area, laundry and half bath on main level living area, has convertible bed to easily sleep 6. Small private yard with deck & 4 top table that leads to one car garage. Blocks to parks, many great eateries, Starbucks, bike routes & bus lines.

I hate talking about myself, but I have bought and sold many properties over the years bought my first house at 21 in Portland. Since I grew up in Portland and can't imagine living anyplace else. Ok, Well I could see myself living in Germany, only because it's so much like Portland beer and all. I have watched Portland change all for the good. I can also offer some suggestions of places to go and things to do. I spend most of my time outdoors, jet skiing, biking, running, skiing and snowboarding in the winter. I keep very active in fun runs, IE Warrior Dash, Marathons, Triathlons and anything else that might sound interesting at the time. Call me anytime or e-mail with any suggestions you might have or might want.

Brian Dessinger purchased this townhome in 2005

I just decided to convert this townhouse from a month to month to a vacation rental. Why this Property? Close to downtown, affordable, easy access to downtown and other neighborhoods close by.

I will be provide to you 2 bikes with helmets for you to use with locks to explore the Portland area. Since Portland is so Bike friendly I'm hoping this is a nice feature for all that stay.

19 Reviews of Property 438775 in Portland, Oregon

Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
5

Great home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this home while visiting my son at Reed. The property was great! The location was perfect for getting to and from the school, downtown, Hawthorne and other dining areas, and the airport. The lay-out and furnishings were also both very nice and comfortable. AND the owner was great to work with. We will definitely try to stay here again on future trips!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
4

Great location! All the ameneties!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect location for us and had everything we needed. We have a 4 month old, so washer / dryer was great! Bedrooms upstairs, living area and kitchen downstairs. Small outdoor patio, easy access to everything. And the owner was very helpful. We would stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
4

Fall Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property is located in a great location for accessing public transportation - the bus stop is half a block away. We were able to get from the airport to the duplex without any trouble, which was perfect since we hadn't planned to rent a car. Being 10 blocks from one of the hottest areas in Portland right now was a bonus - great restaurants and shops! The property was exactly as described / represented on the photos - we had a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
Nashville, TN
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was perfect for us. Comfortable, great accommodations and quick drives to fun places.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
Dillon, CO.
5

Good Home Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a perfect spot for us because we have an eleven month old and it was easy to prepare meals for her. We traveled to the beach one day and it was awesome to have the washer and dryer when we returned. I would highly recommend this place!!

The only complaint that I had would be the window unit in the front bedroom was awfully loud. The one in the back bedroom was fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this property for two nights and were pleased with the accommodations.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
4

convenient, clean & comfortable

convenient, clean & comfortable
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Good location, easy coordination with the owner, place was clean and tidy. Easy parking, would stay here again.
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
United States
5

Nice, clean place in good location...perfect for what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was in great condition and had everything that we needed. The owner made everything extremely easy. Place was exactly what we wanted and needed for the weekend. Couldn't have been more pleased.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
5

Waterfront Blues Festival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
During our recent trip to Portland to attend the Waterfront Blues Festival we were very lucky to stay at this well maintained condo just off of SE Powell and in the core of the Southeast Portland neighborhoods. The condo as is described and very clean and modern with easy access to the local neighborhoods along Clinton street to the north. Brian was very responsive to our e-mail request to locate "beach chairs" for the concert and was able to provide two very suitable chairs. The local street has available parking and we were able to park in front of our door every night. The kitchen was adequately stocked and appliances were new and in great condition. A Safeway store is right up the street along with nearby Trader Joes and New Seasons markets. The bedrooms both had window air conditioners to help on the rare "hot" summer evenings. The beds were very comfortable and the two full baths allowed for our two couples to share this condo with a nice feeling of privacy. The downstairs area has a smaller privy. We used the TV briefly to catch up on the news but did not use the sound system; however, we noticed that it had a mini-jack to attach a smartphone or small music player. The outdoor patio was very nice with a umbrella covered table where we enjoyed breakfast and coffee. The neighborhood was very quiet and the patio plants were in full summer color while we were there. We think that you would enjoy this rental home for two couples or for families. It is a good location for any visits to Portland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & New Home Close in SE & Close to Downtown with Many Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438775vbi
503 740 7747
Portland Oregon
5

Wonderful property in Portland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at this townhouse with three of my friends. The property was exactly as advertised. It was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. We had everything we needed, including lots of kitchenware and linens. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. It's close enough to downtown Portland to make excursions easy, but far enough out that you get to stay in a nice neighborhood. I would gladly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children