Oro Valley house rental - View from the front
View from the front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Oro Valley House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 bath, home with Heated Pool & Mtn. Views

Enjoy this spacious and tastefully furnished home with Catalina Mtn. views from the covered patio while enjoying watching your family and/or friends relax in the heated pool. The vaulted ceilings and large open space in the living room, dining room and kitchen allow for more than enough room for conversations to flow freely. And the gas fireplace creates a warm atmosphere to cozy up in front of while watching the 46' flat screen T.V. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and the gas grill on the patio will allow the 'Grill Master' of the home to create wonderful meals as well. The Master Bedroom is very large with a very comfortable king bed, T.V., walk in closet and bathroom is attached. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has a twin bunk over a full size futon bed which could sleep 3 people. A full size bathroom is just across the hall. Enjoy the cushioned wicker chairs on the outdoor rug under the covered patio while others lounge in the pool and still others sit under the umbrella at the outdoor patio table.

Steve and I live in beautiful Steamboat Springs, Colorado on a small ranch where we have horses, chickens, dogs, cats, lambs, etc. We have 2 children and 2 grandchildren whom we treasure and love to spend time with. Our youngest daughter and our granddaughter are involved in 4-H, raising lambs, and showing horses. We are hoping to someday spend the winters in Tucson, as we don't enjoy the snow as much as we did when we were younger!

Lani or Steve Holmberg purchased this house in 2008

We are excited to call Tucson our retirement home....in the future! Lani's mother has lived in Oro Valley for about 25 years and we have always enjoyed spending time with her and all the amenities the area has to offer. Lani's mother is a realtor and helped us find the home that we enjoy staying in as much as possible! We love our neighbors, the community and Tucson!

We chose this property for many reasons. It is so close to many activities we love to do like riding bikes, hiking, golf, and shopping! Since we live in an area that gets an average of over 400 inches of snow a year, we are thrilled to spend time at our home in Oro Valley as the weather is perfect! The pool was a big attraction for us as we love to hang out with the kids and grandkids and really enjoy watching them play! We have enjoyed updating the landscaping by adding the palm trees and other native cactus to really give us that desert feel! Decorating the home with Southwest art and furnishings has been really fun! We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

6 Reviews of Property 438715 in Oro Valley, Arizona

Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
5

Beautiful Home - Highly Recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You will love this vacation rental! It is beautifully decorated and the floor plan is great. I'm very picky about cleanliness, and this home exceeded all my expectations! It is very well maintained and has everything in it that you need. Our family loved playing in the pool and the back patio area is great for entertaining and barbequeing. The location of this house is wonderful - it's in a nice quiet neighborhood but still close to all the attractions and restaurants. The owners are wonderful and were very accomodating to our family. Trust me.....you will not be disappointed at all with this vacation rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
Kirksville, Missouri, USA
5

Missouri Snowbirds Enjoyed Tucson in January

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO and it was great. The home was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was close to shopping, restaurants, walking trails and parks. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. The beds in two bedrooms were very comfortable, the third bedroom with the futon and bunk is more suited to children. The home was well stocked with all the basics. Bedding and towels were of high quality. The only thing we missed was an internet connection. We were able to visit the Pima County Library a few blocks away for wireless internet. We enjoyed our month in the Arizona sun and would highly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
Huntley IL
5

Family of 7

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was perfect! It had everything we needed which made of stay very comfortable. I was a little worried because I am very picky about cleanliness and when I walked into the house I let out a sigh of relief. Everything was immaculate. The owners were very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again and refer family and friends to this home. Great floorplan too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
Colorado
5

January Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Since we live in the Mountains of Colorado we decided to take an extended vacation in January to get out of the snow and we stayed in this home. We had a most wonderful time and found the location to be ideal. We were close to the grocery store and could ride our bikes right out from the house and catch a variety of trails. We also enjoyed several golf courses which were located nearby. We found restaurants and state parks all within a convenient distance from this location.
The house was perfect with a beautiful pool and covered patio. We spent many afternoons beside the pool and enjoyed the warm water and the warm sun. The floorplan was great and it was super clean and well maintained. I would highly reccommend this home for a vacation stay in Tucson.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
Steamboat Springs, CO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is comfortable, clean and the beds are very nice! It provides a perfect get-away for families or a couple. The neighborhood is quiet and close to shopping and lots or great resturants to choose from.
The blender works, salt up the margarita glasses and sip a few!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438715vbi
9708796609
Oro Valley Arizona
Steamboat Springs, CO
5

Krysta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is all that it is said to be in the description. This is a nice, clean, and fun rental. You'll want to spend all your time by the pool eating chips and salsa and shrimp tacos from the grill, like we did! The morning sun is warm but not too hot and perfect for sitting out on the covered patio. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, and the surrounding area/neighborhood where it's located is great with plenty a grocery store just down the street, and don't miss the Trader Joes 5 min away (we don't have one where were from, so this was exciting!)- also In-N-Out is literally 2 min. away, need I say more? Thanks Lani and Steve for a great stay! I'd recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1