Ahwatukee house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ahwatukee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 bedrooms, 2 Baths, (sleeps 6)

Legacy Golf Resort, Phoenix, Arizona Vacation Rental by Owner Listing 438630.

Accommodations: House, 3 bedrooms, 2 Baths, (sleeps 8/10)

Are you looking for a luxury golf vacation in a gated community or would you just like to relax and recharge? Stay in a tasteful and modern 3 bedroom, 2 bath house that overlooks the 8th hole of the Legacy resort golf course. Enjoy a round at Legacy, rated one of the “Top Ten Places to Golf in Phoenix” by Golf Digest, and then hit the Spa for a little pampering.

The floor to ceiling windows in the open concept kitchen and great room offer incredible views of the South Mountains and the fountain on the golf course. Located only 15 minutes from the airport, this unit is only minutes to downtown Phoenix, shopping, theaters, dinning Diamond Back’s Chase Field, South Mountain City Park, The Point Golf Course and Raven Golf Course (South Mountain).

This detached house is fully equipped with all cooking utensils, flatware, dishes, coffeemaker,toaster,linens, 52” flat screen television and DVD player. The master bedroom has a full King sized bedroom suite with a private bath. Second bedroom has a Queen sized bedroom suite and the third bedroom has 2 bunk beds. A hide-a-bed sleeps 2 more. And an air bed will pick up two more. This unit can very comfortably sleep 8/10 people.

Your stay includes a lovely heated pool in the backyard, a private triple garage and many other amenities.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 438630 in Ahwatukee, Arizona

Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438630vbi
+1 7806624939
Ahwatukee Arizona
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic Family Home - Perfect Retreat for Us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you very much to the Owners, Mike & Darlene, for renting us their fabulous home! We had a wonderful stay! My mom and aunt came in from Wisconsin, and my husband, 2 year old son and I drove over from California. It was the perfect home for us for spring training! We really enjoyed everything about it. It's even nicer than the pictures! The layout of the home is very comfortable. And the Owners have thought of everything ... there were plenty of lines (sheets & towels) and plenty of dishes/cooking utensils ... my husband loved the BBQ (and we enjoyed the meals he cooked on it) and the swimming pool was the highlight of the house for us! We spent a lot of time swimming and sun bathing ... when we weren't at the ballgames! House is in a nice gated community that even had a park within walking distance. We hope to be back in Spring 2014! Thanks again Mike & Darlene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438630vbi
+1 7806624939
Ahwatukee Arizona
Menomonie, WI
5

Nice property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a nice stay at this property. The house was very clean upon our arrival. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The pool is just a few steps out the back door so very convenient and private as well. The neighborhood is a nice, quiet, gated community but close to groceries, restaurants, and a Target store. Also, just a few minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438630vbi
+1 7806624939
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Marilyn M

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
WHAT A FABULOUS HOUSE. I stayed there in Febuary and had a wonderful time. The house contains everything you could need and is spacious and allows couples privacy. The view is of the South Mountains which are beautiful to see as well as the fairways of the Legacy Golf Course. There are many shopping areas nearby and a Fry's Grocery store that you can walk to. We really enjoyed the pool there which also has a waterfall. The house was very clean and well-maintained and I would highly recommend it to anyone. There are so many restaurants nearby that you have a choice of any cusine that you enjoy. The owner was very helpful and addressed all of our questions. Would certainly would go back to this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438630vbi
+1 7806624939
Ahwatukee Arizona
Houston, TX
5

Fabulous rental! (We rented over Thanksgiving in 2011)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I rented this house for the week of Thanksgiving in 2011. It was convenient to my brother's house and we wanted a place so that my mother and sister could also stay with us. This house is really wonderful. The master bedroom and bathroom was very spacious. The TV and internet was very good and everything felt like home. We really like that you don't have to have keys as the door locks are electronic. This allowed us to take walks around the neighborhood and not worry whether we had keys or not to get back in.

We enjoyed this property so much that we just reserved a second stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Home Overlooking Legacy Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438630vbi
+1 7806624939
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Great house. Very convenient.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house for three weeks in January to get out of the snow and play some golf. The house was really nice and a great floor plan. The master suite was huge and everything was very clean. The granite kitchen was nicer than mine at home. I enjoyed cooking there. Although the south part of Phoenix isn't as good an area as Scottsdale, it worked out great. It was minutes from the airport and I went back and forth picking up friends a few times, so it was very convenient. Once you drive through the gates, you feel very safe there and it was on a nice golf course. I played The Legacy course several times and then played others. Mike and Darlene were super nice to deal with while making the reservations. I even found a nearby gym that gave me a two week free membership, so I was set. I could walk there or drive. You could also walk to the grocery store if you wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway