Madeira Beach apartment rental - Balcony overlooking the intracoastal
Balcony overlooking the intracoastal
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large one bedroom, one bath, duplex apartment with beautiful water views.

This apartment has a first floor master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. The bed is king size and there is a 32' TV. French windows lead onto a large balcony with views over the garden and the intracoastal. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer situated in the corridor leading to the master bedroom. Downstairs is a comfortable seating area with two sofas, a large armchair, a coffee table and 42' TV. The kitchen is well equipped with double sink, fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven and hob, and microwave. You can dine at the countertop, or use the dining table and four chairs.

Doors from the kitchen lead out onto the garden which is planted with indigenous plants and trees. The garden leads down to the dock and boat slips are available upon request.

We moved permanently to Madeira Beach from London in 2011, and run a business in Clearwater. We love the area. There is so much to do, but it is also a lovely place to relax. We feel very fortunate to live here and are happy to share what we know with visitors.

Gail Holden purchased this apartment in 2011

We chose this particular house because of its location. It is convenient for the airports, for the beaches, theme parks, shopping, the Pinellas Trail for cycling, golf courses, fishing or boating, whatever you want to to. The views of the intracoastal are so beautiful at any time of day or night. We are also happy that within a short walking distance we have plenty of bars and restaurants as well as shops and attractions.

We decided to buy this house when we saw a dolphin swim by when we were visiting. Since then we've seen many dolphins there and a lot of wonderful birdlife from Blue Herons to Humming Birds. We also like being able to walk across the road to the beach for a walk or a swim.

5 Reviews of Property 438627 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438627vbi
+1 727 644 8609
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We were greeted by 3 dolphins playing in the waterway and a hummingbird! Mind you we had just come from snowy western NY. The apartment is as described but better. It is very welcoming and well maintained. The neighbors are very friendly and yet it is a very private location. You are within a short walk to John's Pass and a large selection of activities. We watched the dolphins almost daily at the apartment and Johns Pass. Now I hesitate to be too positive because I have a very selfish reason to keep this to ourselves. So - If you go ~ ENJOY and relax. We had a wonderful time. Thanks Roger & Gail and give an extra hug to Victor & Stanley. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438627vbi
+1 727 644 8609
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Whitby Ontario Canada
4

The description says it all !!!,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are getting near the end of our stay here, this two storey apartment right on the intra coastal waterway is the perfect place to stay....we are not condo people .....we have thoroughly enjoyed the views, location, stacks of things to do and our hosts and would prefer not to return to cold Toronto, but all vacations come to an end.....this one has been great. We will miss Victor and Stanley :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438627vbi
+1 727 644 8609
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Location . . . and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed here recently with my partner and 14 year old son. I had looked at lots of different accommodation around Madeira Beach and decided on this as I felt it would provide more of a 'home from home' feel and not the usual cramped hotel room. I wasn't wrong. This has the benefit of being about 2 minutes walk to John's Pass with all it's restaurants, shops and boating/water activities whilst being in a really quiet cul de sac. The beach is also 2 minutes walk. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, well maintained and provided pretty much everything you could need. The bedroom doors open up onto a large balcony with seating provided and a view to die for. The garden area overlooks the water and is just gorgeous. We spent lots of time relaxing there and my son fished from the dock. We were also lucky enough to get a visit from a dolphin while we had breakfast in the garden. The owners were lovely and were happy to answer any questions we had. I can't recommend this place enough and would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438627vbi
+1 727 644 8609
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've been visiting Madeira Beach every spring for the past 12 years and have stayed at many VRBO properties. This was one of the best! Location is great--a short walk to both the beach and all the shops and eateries at John's Pass. The property is nicely decorated, very clean, and well furnished with everything you might want or need. We enjoyed watching the dolphins swimming by in the morning and just relaxing in the garden's grass hut in the evening. The owners were very nice and helpful in every way. I would definitely recommend staying in this vacation property and hope to return another time soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Apartment Close To Beaches And John's Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438627vbi
+1 727 644 8609
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Market Harborough UK
5

DAILY DOSE OF DOLPHINS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time. The apartment is comprehensively equipped with all you need. The immediate area is nice and quiet with plenty to see on the water. Loads of bird life and of course the dolphins - one day surfacing right beside the dock close enough to touch. Just a short walk to the beach or the lively Johns Pass. A " proper " restaurant, called Middle Grounds, recommended by Gayle, was a seven dollar taxi ride and excellent. Driving for 30 or 40 minutes gets you to Tampa, St Petersburg, Clearwater Beach or Fort Do Soto where there are a variety of things to do. Gayle And Roger were great hosts equally ready to help or just let us chill. Would we go back? An unqualified ' YES'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2