Ipanema apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ipanema Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Steps from the beach and best coffee shops/restaurants of Ipanema,Rio de Janeiro

This lovely apartment is located in one of the best buildings in Ipanema, just a few steps from the beach, Farme de Amoedo and everything that counts!

It is tastefully decorated with a spacious living room with a terrace overlooking the Corcovado/Christ Redemeer and two bedrooms, each with en-suite bathroom and spacious terrace. You can have brekfast watching the ocean from the living room terrace and enjoy drinking cocktails looking at the Christ Redemeer.

The building boasts a rooftop terrace with a stunning view on Ipanema, Copacabana, the Lagoa, the Corcovado/Christ Redemeer and the Pao de Azucar, together with a panoramic swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts, relax area, conference room and restaurant.

The apartment is just steps away from the most beautiful beaches in Rio de Janeiro. The Sunday Hippie Fair and lively Farme de Amoedo are just around the corner.

You will love to make this apartment your home away from home!

Daily maid service included and 24h security.

11 Reviews of Property 438607 Ipanema, Brazil

Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a perfect place this is! The first impression was when we saw the entrance to the building...a huge ornate door, which was opened for us by the doorman. And we were greeted by the person at the front desk (there is someone there 24 hours.) The apartment building is very well managed, and the daily cleaning was a great feature. The apartment itself is just as described...very stylishly furnished, with great care taken by the owner. It's just the right amount of space, and is extremely airy and bright, with fantastic views all the way from the sea to the mountains. And walking distance to lots of good restaurants, the beach, shopping, the metro etc. etc. A very safe feeling neighborhood. I highly recommend this place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Curtis,
I am really happy you enjoyed the apartment and could appreciate the building facilities.
It is my greatest joy when my guests are happy!!!
Thank you for staying in my apartment.
Franco
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
As the pictures suggest, the apartment is updated and very comfortable. The views are stunning, both from the apartment and the beautiful rooftop terrace. The location was perfect--very close to the beach, the heart of Ipanema, and the only nearby metro station. The area is very safe and the staff at the front desk of the building were excellent (and even spoke good English!). Franco was very pleasant to deal with and helpful in planning the details of our trip. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Rio. Thanks Franco!
Owner's Response: Dear Brian and Natalie,
it was a pleasure to have you as guests in my apartment: I will look forward to your next visit to Rio!
Franco
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Maravilloso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
El apartamento está situado en el corazónde Ipanema! A una cuadra de la playa y a pasos de varios restaurantes con muchas opciones.
Tiene aire acondicionados en todos los ambientes y está muy bien decorado, con todo en funcionamiento. La limpieza es diaria y no he os tenido ningún problema.
Desde el living la vista del Córcovado es realmente espectacular!
En el último piso se encuentra la piscina (muy limpia), teniendo que destacar la vista panorámica desde alli, maravillosa para cualquier costado.
Hemos tratado directamente con los dueños y todo resultó tal cual lo acordado.
De tener la suerte de regresar a Río seguramente volveremos!
Owner's Response: Fue un gusto haber tenido huéspedes como Uds. y esperamos pronto poder tenerlos nuevamente. Saludos. Franco y Gustavo
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Excelente Apartamento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Estuve hospedado en este precioso apartamento por un mes a mediados de junio, con mi esposa y mis dos hijas de cinco y ocho años. El apartamento esta totalmente equipado y decorado con muy buen gusto. Posee dos cuartos totalmente independientes entre si. El apartamento y el edificio tienen una vista previlegiada, así como una seguridad muy buena. La ubicación es inmejorable, esta muy cerca del comercio, tiene varios supermercados de comida alrededor. En cuanto a la vida social tiene una serie de restaurantes y sitios para ir en la noche a la vuelta del apartamento. En resumen recomiendo este apartamento con toda le mejor voluntad. Y espero poder regresar en un futuro no muy lejano. Felipe Calvo- Costa Rica
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gracias Felipe.
estamos contentos haberlos tenido como huéspedes y que tu estadía en nuestro apto haya hecho mas placentera las vacaciones junto con tu esposa y tus dos hijas en la maravillosa Rio.

Te esperamos
Franco y Gustavo
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Torino, Italy
5

Alloggio elegante e funzionale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Sono stato entusiasta di aver scelto questo allogggio per trascorrere la mia vacanza a Rio. Sito in una bella e prestigiosa zona, ad un solo isolato dal mare e dalla famosa spiaggia di Ipanema, questo alloggio gode di una splendida vista sul Corcovado dalla grande parete del salone. L'alloggio è stato arredato con grande gusto ed eleganza in ogni suo dettaglio ed inoltre ho riscontrato una grande funzionalità. Sul terrazzo dell'edificio esiste una grande e bella piscina con solarium. Inoltre, pur essendo in una zona centralissima e molto ben fornita di ristoranti e bar ben frequentatati, nonchè di locali di divertimento, è molto silenzioso e tranquillo sia di giorno che di notte. Il personale della portineria è educato e gentile e parla molte lingue, sempre pronto a dare consigli e spiegazioni. Il sontuoso ingresso dello stabile è fornito di rampe che permettono ai taxi di caricare e scaricare i clienti proprio dinnanzi alla porta d'ingresso. Sono veramente stato soddisfatto dalla mia scelta e tornerò sicuramente.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
New York, NY
5

What a lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We absolutely loved the apartment. The views made each night memorable and of course, being in my favorite city in the world didn't hurt either. :).
Thank you Franco for being always available to all our requests.
I can't wait to stay again in your place.
I highly reccomend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy,
it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
I hope to have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Murcia (Spain)
5

Vistas y situación excelentes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
El apartamento tiene unas vistas espectaculares al Corcovado desde el salón. Aire acondicionado en todas las habitaciones, y servicio de limpieza diario. Es cómodo, bien amueblado y bonito. Y el ático tiene una piscina con excelentes vistas a Ipanema, Leblón, Lagoa y Corcovado. También en el ático se puede desayunar a buen precio con excelentes vistas.

El apartamento está situado justo entre la Plaza del General Osorio y la calle Farme de Amoedo, y está a 100 metros de la playa de Ipanema (entre los puestos 8 y 9). Es una zona muy bonita, con muchos restaurantes y tiendas. Los domingos tiene lugar la feria hippie de Ipanema en la plaza. El condominio tiene unos recepcionistas muy atentos y amables, dispuestos a ayudar en cualquier cosa, desde pedir una pizza hasta buscar un taxi.

Muy recomendable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Dpto. de excelente confort y muy buena ubicacion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Es un lugar totalmente confortable, para pasar unas vacaciones tranquilas, teniendo una ubicacion perfecta para poder por ejemplo ir a cenar sin necesidad de moviliarse mucho. Las instalaciones estan en perfectas condiciones, todo muy limpio con muebles nuevos, prolijo y de muy buen gusto. Asimismo el personal del edificio se adapta perfectamente al inquilino y ofrece el mejor servicio.
Lugar para recomendar sin lugar a dudas,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Gracias!
Estoy contento que se hayan encontrado bien.
Teneis razon, el personal del edificio es muy eficiente y profesional, disponible las 24 hs.
Espero en futuro poder volver a hospitarlos!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
New York
5

SUPERB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I loved my stay here. The living room is very comfortable, with modern furniture and a quite warm atmosphere. The suites were immaculate and the terrace and balconies, with nice view on the Ocean and on the Christ are definetely a plus.
The building is extremely well maintained, with daily maid service and 24 hr reception.
The location is perfect. You are steps away from the best beaches in Rio and from shops, restaurants clubs, etc. I made use of the building well-equipped gym with state-of-the-art equipment and of the magnificent panoramic pool.
I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am really glad you enjoyed the apartment.
I do all my best to create the conditions for my guests to feel comfortable as if they were in their own place, but with an extra touch to make them fully enjoy their holidays.
Whenever my guests are happy, I am happy too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Ipanema, stylish apartment in full service building. IDEAL LOCATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438607
+39 340282665
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Una vacanza da favola

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Siamo appena tornati da questo bellissimo posto in Brasile.Abbiamo soggiornato in questo bellissimo appartamento.Molto ben rifinito e a 2 passi dalla spiaggia.La posizione e' centrale sia per andare al mare che per fare shopping,appena usciti dall'edficio c'e' di tutto,negozi,bar,ristoranti ecc.L'appartamento e' situato in un elegante edificio dove tra l'altro potete fare anche delle deliziose colazioni(extra)all'ultimo piano dove e' ubicata una splendita piscina con ristorante annesso.Il proprietario molto disponibile per qualsiasi problema.Se dovessimo tornare a Rio il prossimo anno sicuramente sara' nello stesso appartamento.Un saluto a Franco e grazie infinite,Roberto,Gaetano,Carlo e Gianni