Montgomery condo rental - The picnic table seats 6 and is the perfect place to enjoy the view.
The picnic table seats 6 and is the perfect place to enjoy the view.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Montgomery Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Steps from the Dock

Conroe is just the right blend of starry nights and city lights. And similarly, this condo can provide a family-friendly, fun and activity-filled vacation or a romantic and relaxing getaway. We are a corner unit steps from all the Country Club amenities

The downstairs is an open floor plan with a two story-high ceiling living room that has a big comfortable overstuffed sectional couch. The kitchen, dining room area and bar that seats 5 all look out onto the two story wall of windows with full Lake views.

The kitchen is fully equipped and functional with new stainless steel appliances, utensils, silverware, pots and pans and place settings that you could need. We even have an electric griddle and electric wine opener and decanter to make life a little easier. Paper supplies (paper towels, napkins and toilet paper) are provided.

The patio has a cozy two-person swing and a picnic table so no matter what mood you're in, you can sit outside and breathe in the water view. A charcoal grill is also available on the patio in case you catch some fish on the lake!

The Master Bedroom is on the first level. It includes a King Size Tempurpedic mattress with luxury linens and anti-allergenic mattress covers and pillows. It includes a walk-in closet and full bathroom with thick bath towels and beach towels.

Upstairs there are two rooms. One bedroom has two Queen size beds, walk-in closet and full bathroom with linens included. The second room is a 'family room' with two fold out couches (Full and Queen Size) and a Queen size Futon couch (extra linens are included for this room). This room has board games, DVDs, CDs, chess, checkers, Dart Board and all sorts of sporting equipment like tennis racquets, tube & rope and fishing gear. This 'family room' has a large window with amazing view of the clubhouse, pool and Lake Conroe. All rooms have a TV with either Apple TV, DirecTV and/or DVD as well as ipod docking stations.

The Condo has two parking spaces assigned and a gate with 24 hour security guards at the entrance to ensure safety and privacy. The property provides many amenities including:

-state of the art gym

-five pools (including a kids' pool and an adult pool). Pools are closed on Mondays.

-golf and pro shop, twilight golf

-indoor and outdoor tennis

-Snack bar, bar, and a restaurant, including a fabulous Sunday Brunch.

Since we are located so close to the Clubhouse, you will be a short walk or golf cart ride away from all the fun! You can rent a golf cart from the Pro Shop.

For Holiday weekends, the property celebrates 'Texas style' which is synonymous for BIG--Golf cart parade with prizes for best decorations, DJs at the pool, Evening Under the Stars themed parties, watermelon and pie eating contests, and much more. If you are looking for activities for the little ones, tennis and golf lessons are available and during peak/holiday weeks many creative and fun activities.

Within a few miles of the condo is the Waterpoint Marina where you can rent a boat for a few hours or the week and dock it right in front of the condo. Wonderful restaurants that overlook the lake are all around the Condo--most popular are Ransoms Steakhouse for a nice dinner, and the Magnolia Diner for a wonderful breakfast or lunch. Must see at Lake Conroe are Papa's on the Lake and Wolfie's Sports Bar both of which have amazing Lake Views.

For those that are not familiar with the area, it is 20 miles from Houston, Texas. Nestled in the lush Piney Woods of East Texas, Conroe embraces you with genuine Texas friendly hospitality. It has small town appeal and big city attractions just an hour away. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us know prior to arrival. No loud parties please. April Sound is a family environment.

DETAILS:

Golf:

- 18 hole championship course designed by Carlton - Gibson and influenced by Dave Marr

- 9 hole Par 32 course

- PGA Class A professional and 3 Assistant Professionals

- Quality instruction, club repair and fittings

- Junior Program from age 6

- Aquatic driving range

- 2 practice greens (one with bunkers, one with lights).

Tennis:

- 4 covered courts

- 8 outdoor courts with lights

- USTA Professional on staff

- Quality instruction and repair

We are pet friendly and welcome you enjoying a great cigar on the patio if you are so inclined. No smoking inside the condo please.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with five kids ranging in age from 8 to 23 years old. We take advantage of the condo as much as we can but between soccer, lacrosse, volleyball and cross country it's hard to find a weekend to enjoy wonderful Lake Conroe.

There are lots of vacation rentals available but we believe this condo feels like a 'home'. The patio is wonderful because you can sit and relax, watch the sunset, or take a nap on the swing. Being able to dock right at the pier steps from your door is a unique benefit as is the fact that you can fish right off the same dock! In order to give locals the most out of their weekend escapes, let us know if you want an early check in or late check out and if we can accommodate, we will.

18 Reviews of Property 438525 in Montgomery, Texas

Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
great location on the waterfront, near the country club. Extremely easy drive from Houston, even in rush hour traffic.

Very clean and very roomy. This condo could easily accommodate several people comfortably. Parking was right at the door to the condo.

Lovely covered patio overlooking the water, just off a large, grassy common area.

The country club was great! Quality food, nice atmosphere, good bar and patio area overlooking the lake. Lots to do (gym, pools, golf).

Everyone we dealt with was extremely pleasant and professional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: SO glad you had a good time. There's nothing like being right by the water. There is plenty of room for a great big family to enjoy time together. Come again soon!
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Mansfield, OH
2

April Sound

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the property before they were able to do necessary repairs, which was needed. Owner is very nice and advised that they were fixing miscellaneous items right after we left. The condo is roomy and was nice outside of what needed repair.

If you have guest with you and they stay in the bedroom above the master bedroom, you will be able to hear every move. I will leave it at that!

After speaking with other people vacationing in April Sound, we determined it is really not a winter vacation spot (for us) unless you like to golf and fish or just get out of real cold weather. You could swim in all of the pools, but they were not maintained very well since it is the off season and the water was cold in all of them and it didn't look like they had been cleaned for a while. They claim to have a marina but it is really just a ramp with some docks that you cannot use or rent. You can use the ramp. The docks are few and only for owners. There is no place to park a trailer for your boat except at the marina in a special spot and I was advised that the pass is only good for 48 hours. You would have to leave your boat there also. No trailers and boats are allowed near your condo. If you decide to tie your boat up to the wall and leave it over night on the water, you need to get a sticker from the April Point South association and I have no clue where that would be. Also if you decide to park your boat in front of this property, it could be hit by golf balls. The country club utilizes the water out side of the condo as its driving range. Did find one golf ball in the yard. If I was hitting the balls, you would not want your boat out there! All neighbors are friendly and appear to have at least one dog. Neighbors on both side of this condo each have two. They like to bark a lot. Our son and daughter in law stayed with us. They are from Houston and have a dog which was allowed by the owner and the main reason we stayed here.

If we do not want to take a dog the next time, I believe there are some other viable options / condos for 1/2 the money in the same area. I would like to try something the next time that has a boat slip.

We rented a pontoon boat from Conroe Boat Rental to try to see the lake. A lot of restrictions on the boat and it was a big old tank that the top would not go down so we could get some sun.

The club house which is close by has a live band every Friday night. That was a nice time as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: April Sound is a laid back community of Lake lovers who want to have fun and a lot of them have pets, which we allow as well. We have never, ever had complaints about barking from other dogs or noise so I'm very surprised. We have wonderful neighbors who are helpful, resourceful and super friendly. They are long term residents of April Sound and always go out of their way to welcome our visitors.
We love "Winter Texans" and had a wonderful couple in our condo for three months. Some of the repairs that happened during their stay required a week of work and unfortunately, we didn't get a break in between our renters.
The day after Jeff left we brought in a team to install beautiful new window treatments, the refrigerator door handle replaced (less than a year old--buyers beware!), screen door replaced and all light switches clearly labeled and updated to dimmers among several other things. We have even brought in a new gas grill to make grilling those fresh fish from the Lake even easier!
Securing a pass to park a boat in front of the condo is simple and with advance notice I am more than happy to help with that. We send out a very clear Welcome Package a week before arrival with information on our preferred Marina--which is not the one our guest chose-- where you can rent jet skis, powerboats, pontoons that we have had wonderful experiences with (we also send links to weather, water levels, things to do in the area, restaurants, etc.).
We have been renting this condo for over two years to over 57 families who have given it 5 stars continuously. We have many repeat renters for weekend getaways as well as special occasions. We really appreciate feedback and know that with the few repairs and upgrades we have done, enjoying the Lake will be even better.
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Conroe tx
4

family fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time. We have a 2 young kids. They also enjoyed it. Very peaceful, took our boat and was able to dock the boat right at the house. Very clean and Very nice home. They had everything there and ready for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

A Wonderful place for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place is beautiful just as it is in the photos. The owner was extremely nice and always available to answer any questions I had via text. It was bigger than I expected which was great since there were 9 of us staying there for the days surrounding Thanksgiving. Speaking of which, the kitchen was exceptional and we were able to cook an entire Thanksgiving meal there without any need for extra plates, utensils, pots, or pans. Now I just have to keep my fingers crossed that my family and I are able to coordinate our schedules again so that we can stay at this house next year!
Owner's Response: It makes me so happy to know the condo was filled with a happy family on a holiday like a Thanksgiving. We have five kids so the place is equipped and ready for anything! Hope to have you out again next year.
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

Perfect spot for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was the perfect place for our family (3 generations); we loved all the space, comfort, and convenience, as well as the nice lake view from the patio. The sports fans were happy to find a TV in every bedroom, as well as the large-screen TV in the living room. On the patio, there was a swing and picnic table, and the condo is just a stone’s throw from April Sound’s restaurant, swimming, and tennis facilities. Everything was clean, linens and towels were plentiful, wifi was included; really everything we could have asked for, and more.
Owner's Response: I love it when we get a couple of families staying at the condo. It's a great place to enjoy time together. Hope to have you out again soon!
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
"Double C's"- Clean and Comfortable are two characteristics that are always at the top of our list. We were impressed with both. The only factor that could have made our stay better is if UT had won the football game against OSU on Saturday! It was a very enjoyable stay and will try to book there the next time we are attending a brief affair in Houston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy that our place on the Lake was clean and comfortable. We would add a third "c" for cozy. We love hanging out there with our family looking out at the lake! We look forward to having you out there again. Thanks!
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Plano, TX
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We arrived late at night in a downpour, so visibility was very low. We woke to a beautiful day and were pleasantly surprised to learn that we were a short walk to the Country Club. We had a delicious lunch there. The condo was spotless and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the covered parking in light of the heavy rain! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time. We always enjoy the Lake even on rainy days. We are literally steps from the water and there's such a peaceful feeling that comes with that. Waking up to the view is pretty spectacular! Thanks so much for your review!
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
wonderful stay had a great views were awesome the owners were great we left a few items and i was notifed right away can not say enough good things about 55 april point south
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It's always a pleasure to have repeat guests at April Point. So glad you had a good time. Looking forward to having you all over again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Where do you live?
5

Looks Just Like the Pictures--Only Better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo on Lake Conroe is a super place to stay. It has lots of amenities. The location near the April Sound Country Club is very scenic. Everything is beautiful from the lake, to the club house, to the grounds and the condo. The grounds are well maintained, and the condo was spacious, neat, clean, and well equipped with supplies, towels, sheets, dishes, appliances, entertainment, and games. Our 2 grandsons asked if we could LIVE there, they liked it so much. The extra privileges of getting to use the club pool, dining facilities, and tennis courts added to the stay. We would highly recommend this condo as a super getaway place. We thank the owners for providing such a great place to rent and for providing such great service and info on driving directions, places to purchase goods, etc. etc. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to have a family over to enjoy quality time together by the lake. So happy that you all had a great time. The Country Club has so many amenities that you get to enjoy. Hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Condo Steps From The Lake With 180 Degree Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438525vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
5

Great Weekend !!! Awesome Place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
#55 in April Sound is a wonderful place to stay on Lake Conroe. We had our family reunion at Lake Conroe and many of us stayed within the complex. We were provided with all the details necessary to make our stay stress-free. The condo is very clean and extremely beautiful there was plenty of room for everyone to visit. We were able to pull our boat up to the dock in the back yard and enjoy the amenities at the country club. Our family had a great time !!! I recommend this condo to anyone who wants to enjoy Lake Conroe or just get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, I'm so glad you had a great time with your family. April Point is a perfect place for having a good time together. Hope to have you over at the condo again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1