Woodstock house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Located just minutes from Woodstock, the Lake hill area is as private as it gets. With only the sound of the creek and our waterfalls, the house is beautifully furnished yet comfortable. Private swimming holes, rock ledges for sunbathing and trout fishing on the property. Bear sitings not uncommon. Skiing just minutes away. Includes large separate recreational playhouse ('man cave') with arcade games, pool table, pinball machine, dart board, etc.

5 Reviews of Property 438401 in Woodstock, New York

Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438401vb
Woodstock Catskills
5

CH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful and peaceful couples weekend at this home in Woodstock. The house was immaculate with great linens and towels along with bathrobes and slippers, which made the stay very luxurious. The kitchen was great for cooking and the multiple fireplaces made it cozy in the late fall/winter. The house is located on the creek, which is a huge plus and has a fire pit outside where you can sit and listen to the water. The Man Cave is great for groups and is truly a pleasure for people enjoying billiards and games. The house is close to town and near many great hikes. I would recommend this stay for the a family or group definitely.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438401vb
Woodstock Catskills
Westchester, NY
5

MW Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My group had a blast. The overall experience was excellent. Everyting at the property is well kept and clean. There was ample room for our group of 9 to relax, play, hike, cook and rest. Man cave rocks, fire pit is fantastic and the house is fully stocked with whatever you need. We rented in the summer but I can imagine that this property would be excellent in all seasons. We all envisioned a winter return and how warm the house would be. We definitely recommend this property for all so book your stay ASAP.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438401vb
Woodstock Catskills
Kew Gardens, NY
5

Beautiful location, beautiful house, awesome man-cave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of 4 (husband and 2 kids, 9 and 6) spent a week at this property for spring break. Contrary to some of the reviews, we found this property to be very kid-friendly. The house and man cave are nicely furnished. There are some breakable items, but what house doesn't have that? The house is definitely lived in, which means it has all of the necessities and extras to make a stay comfortable. We found the owners to be reasonable to our various odd requests and responsive when we called them. The surrounding property is beautiful. I wish the weather had been nicer so we could have enjoyed the patio area with a beautiful view of the river running behind the property. Our GPS wasn't able to find the place exactly but we got close enough. Make sure you bring a copy of the written directions with you just in case.

The biggest drawback we found was that there was no tv in the main house and the ancient tv in the man cave was not connected to a cable box or satellite dish, so it was only good for watching movies. The owners did have a modest variety of DVDs to watch in the DVD player in the man cave. This was more of an issue for the kids early in the morning and late at night, but we worked around it with our Kindle Fires. The tv would not support any modern game consoles in case that crosses your mind. It seemed like a big miss for such a beautiful man cave but the arcade machine (Ms. Pac Man and Galaga) and a Terminator pinball machine kept us all entertained. The pool table is beautiful as well. They also have a dart board, which we kept the kids away from. The man cave is quite a way away from the main house, which wasn't an issue for us but might be for families with smaller kids. It also took a while to heat because it's HUGE but this won't be an issue in warmer months.

The hiking behind the house and along the side of the river was great fun. It's also close enough to town to enjoy all Woodstock has to offer when you feel like it. I highly recommend this property and owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438401vb
Woodstock Catskills
West Islip, N.Y.
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
.This is a great place to just relax and unwind. The home is stylish, comfortable and clean. It has everything you would need to help make your stay enjoyable,towels,pots/dishes etc. There is an outside garage that is set up with a pool table,darts,arcade games and video/movies. Great patio over looking the water, which we also had fun in. I have three girls, the youngest being 19 up to 26, a dog, my husband and myself. We all enjoyed all the amenities this lovely home had to offer, inside and out! We also took trips into Woodstock,which is full of cool things-shopping, eating etc. We also took nature walks. This was a great vacation and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Dream Log House on Creek with Waterfalls
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438401vb
Woodstock Catskills
Wynnewood, PA
2

Not for kids

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a beautiful home and property. However, the furnishings are delicate and if you have dogs or kids I would not recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dogs that don't vomit all over the carpet are more than welcome. We have had many children visit and the breakable items are way out of reach...sadly, one of these children managed to pour some kind of pink liquid all over the garage doors and in the snow...still trying to remove it. We love dogs! (And kids too!)
Helpful votes: 1/2