Tryon cottage rental - Secluded and private setting
Secluded and private setting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tryon Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Historic Farmhouse Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 1-8)

'Aberfoyle' is located in the midst of North and South Carolina horse country at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains. This picturesque 1920s guest cottage features beautiful interior architectural detailing, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, pantry, washer/dryer and comfortable furnishings. The flexible floor plan of this inviting cottage allows for cozy accommodations for a couple or can be equally comfortable for a party of eight.

Tucked away in a beautiful garden-like setting within a private horse farm estate, Aberfoyle is perfectly situated to offer easy access to all the wonderful amenities of this area. Equestrians will enjoy the convenience of being just 4 miles from FENCE and near the FETA trails. The charming towns of Landrum and Tryon are minutes away and our adjacency to I-26 allows for quick trips to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville, Brevard, Cashiers, DuPont Forest and all the myriad attractions of this highly desirable area.

Centrally located only minutes to downtown Landrum and Tryon, Aberfoyle offers the perfect location for horse show exhibitors and other equestrian enthusiasts, as well as golfers, antique-rs, cyclists and leaf lookers. We're just 4 miles from FENCE Nature and Equestrian Center, close to FETA trails and only minutes from Hwy I-26.

This is a wonderful place to which to retreat and is also perfect for group retreats or meetings.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 438206 in Tryon, North Carolina

Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
-
5

Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I found this home to be charming, clean and spacious. Loved the old brick walls and slate floors. The owner was extremely helpful - even loaning me a charger for my Iphone and getting the WiFi repaired on a Saturday. She also had breakfast items in refrigerator for us, along with all necessary supplies. You have to access the 3rd bedroom with full bath from the outside but perfect for a separate couple to have privacy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Another Thanksgiving heavenly respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cottage is so quaint, nice, and comfortable - a great place to stay for holidays and visit with family and Helen and her family are always so welcoming for myself and my furry family! Thanks again, Helen, for making another Thanksgiving very easy and welcoming for me to visit and stay and spend time with my relatives in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
Hallandale Beach, Florida, USA
5

Lovely and Relaxing Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful cottage while in North Carolina for my son's wedding. The photos don't do the cottage and the grounds justice, as both are even more beautiful in person.
The place was spotless, very well appointed and the owner Helen couldn't have been nicer.
If it is tranquility you seek you will find it here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
Canton, GA
5

Cozy, updated, well-kept & gourmet kitchen!

Cozy, updated, well-kept & gourmet kitchen!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first trip to this incredible property-- and nestled in the woods--a totally remodeled vintage cottage with room for everyone! The bedrooms are large and plenty of very clean baths for all--The kitchen and pantry area were so much fun to cook, entertain and enjoy family meals in--we didn't want to leave. The gardens surrounding the property are tranquil and totally beautiful either at dawn with all the birds or at dusk with the fireflies in the summer air! The owners are welcoming, accomodating and even had the fridge full of what we might need including milk, coffee, bagels and a bottle of wine! The washer, dryer in the basement was large and easy to use--new equipment and supplies available--we replinished what we used for the next guests and would highly recommend this location as a most tranquil, private get-away--we've already booked our family Christmas VK there and cannot wait to see this in the winter! Thanks to the owners for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
Georgia Coast
5

Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Awesome! Can we say it again………AWESOME! When life has stressed you to the maximum level, this place is calling your name. This cottage was built for relaxation and comfort with beauty surrounding you from all areas. The owners have furnished it just like a home with everything you could possibly require for a small group or a large gathering. Such much thought of other’s needs; we were amazed! Many advantages to visiting this beautiful place but one major disadvantage………….once you visit this wonderful cottage you will never want to stay at a motel/hotel ever again!! This place is AWESOME!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
5

The Ultimate Wooded/Mountain Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As we drove into the property, we saw horses grazing with the mountains in the background. The driveway led through a gate into a beautiful wooded setting. The house was totally charming and completely private with 3 good sized bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, a large living room/dining room, country kitchen and pantry, and wonderful views of the grounds. Our stay was exceptional. Wish it could have been longer. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was more than beautiful and the pictures did not do it justice. We had 6 family members and the house accommodated us perfectly. My husband loves to cook and found the kitchen a dream to prepare meals for all of us.
We will definitely return in the Fall and plan on staying a week this time.
My hat is off to the owners who do a wonderful job of making you feel so welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
Middlebury, Indiana
5

A pleasant place in the country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I rented our first cabin and absolutely loved it. An older roomy house with everything we needed and hospitable hosts, Helen and Mike. There is a fine grocery near by and we were able to make meals there and relax with one of our sons and a friend who lived nearby. We liked going for walks, watching the horses and relaxing. We spent one day at Chimney Rock which is very beautiful and not far away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Thanksgiving holiday retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a wonderful experience for Thanksgiving weekend at this retreat! Helen and Mike were wonderful hosts/owners - the cottage is spacious and clean and even fully equipped for me being able to host Thanksgiving dinner for my family who lives in the NC mtns area, they welcomed my dogs and provided me with a turkey roasting pan along with the other B&B type snacks, coffee and bagels mentioned by other reviewers. So beautiful - sunsets were gorgeous this week over the mtns., coffee outside at the table on terrace overlooking woods with crisp morning fall air, watching Helen's daughter and husband ride by on their horses - all so serene yet so close to towns and I-26 to quickly and easily get wherever you want in this area of SC/NC. Will return - just hope doesn't get too popular that will be tough to make reservations!!! Thanks, Helen and Mike! My family is already spreading the word to stay here whenever visiting our family members in this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Country Retreat in Equestrian and Golf Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438206vbi
Tryon Asheville Area
Newport, VA
5

Quiet country cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had a lovely weekend stay with two fellow equestrians. The cottage was clean and quiet. Great hospitality including bagels, milk and snacks. Convenient to Blue Moon Farm for our clinic. Thank you Helen for a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1