Courtenay house rental - Buckley Bay Beach House
Buckley Bay Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Courtenay House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, sleeps 6 people

Our two bedroom Vacation Rental Home in Buckley Bay, has 200 feet of waterfront including a private beach. The home is nestled amongst tall trees with incredible 180 degree views of the Ocean, BC Coastal Mountains and the Northern Gulf Islands.

1200 sq.ft of ocean front living space.

Two Bedrooms (sleeps 6).

Bedroom #1 has a queen bed.

Bedroom #2 has a queen bed and a set of bunk beds.

Two Bathrooms.

Large living room.

Cable TV/ DVD Player.

Fireplace.

Wireless Internet/WiFi.

Private Hot-Tub.

Spacious, fully equipped kitchen.

Laundry Facilities.

Solid Oak Flooring.

Beautiful Deck.

BBQ

Firepit, on private beach.

Large grassy yard for the kids to play in.

We live next door to the Beach House (the 2 houses are on the same property, but private to each other) and look after all our bookings and deal with our guests directly. We are originally from the UK and emmigrated to Canada in 1992 where we lived in Alberta for 10 years before moving out to the coast!

John and Sue Twose purchased this house in 2007

8 Reviews of Property 438185 in Courtenay, British Columbia

Spectacular Beachfront House
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
5

Perfect place for a relaxing long weekend on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spend a long weekend in February at Buckley Bay Beach House with four adults and an infant. John and Sue were great, very fast in answering e-mails, very helpful in arranging a bed for our baby, and they provided us with clear instructions about the house. The house itself is located beautifully directly at the beach with lovely views of Denman Island and the Island's coast. We enjoyed these views from the garden and from the deck while watching seals pass by and eagles fly over. Spending some time in the hot tub while enjoying these views was even more spectacular. The house was clean, nicely decorated with details in the master bedroom and washroom that referred to its surroundings, and the large and well-equipped kitchen was ready to be used.
From the Buckley Bay Beach House we went North to visit Courtenay and Campbell River, South to visit Qualicum Beach and Nanaimo, and west to see Cathedral Grove and Port Alberni. It is all within a few hours drive.
All together a holiday to cherish and we were sad to leave the Buckely Bay Beach House. It deserves a full five stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
5

This beach house is a must stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I had originally planned a family vacation for Vancouver Island over New Years hoping to relax and enjoy a few days skiing at Mt. Washington. Unfortunatley there was no snow on the ski hill, therefore we were unable to ski. However after arriving at the beach house and seeing where we would be staying, we didn't mind at all. This place had it all including a hot tub that looked out towards the ocean. The property was very clean, well maintained and inviting. My family and I were very comfortable at the beach house and we absolutley loved being there. The only thing I would have changed would have been for us to stay there longer! I would, without a doubt, recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Victoria, BC
5

Beautiful home with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This vacation property was perfect for us and our three young children! You can tell that the home owners are people who really take the time to make sure that their visitors are well taken care of. The kitchen is very well equipped, and there is plenty of space in the living area for play and relaxation. Location on the water and the large open lawn make it perfect for the kids to explore and play outside, and the view is so beautiful! It was very easy for us to get into Courtenay, Mount Washington and Denman Island, all a short ride from the property. The kids loved the bunk beds, and the board games provided. We hope to visit again in the future! It was a lovely to be able to find a rental property that met the needs of the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Edmonton
5

All we were wanting and MORE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I went there with my new husband and we took our mothers along to show them why we like the east coast of Vancouver Island better than Mexico!! We stayed at the Buckley Bay Beach house and LOVED it!!! The kitchen is great, no need to go out to eat. the view fabulous, the cost, worth it and about right. the house, beautiful and relaxing with one of the best views. the hotub, what a great way to end a great evening. the privacy we felt was what we were looking for and we found it here!!! We will be back again and again. thank you John and Sue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Des Moines, IA
5

NICE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
VERY comfortable home and home base for Vancouver Island. We were easily able to access all areas of enjoyment (west coast, mountains, fishing, kayaking, surfing, hiking, eating!!!) from this location and yet be very much isolated from the crowds. Courtenay/Comox very close yet far enough away. Must try "just like Mom's bakery" up the road and the fresh fish market at the ferry landing. Owners were very helpful with suggestions and we felt right at home. Fun enjoying the shoreline with a fire and harvesting a few fresh oysters for the grill!!!
We would come back!
Description of property was accurate. A bit surprised at the proximity of the main house to ours but it was not a problem at all.
Very clean property that is well maintained and very cozy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Central Alberta
5

Total enjoyment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the Buckley Bay Beach House for a week in June. The view is excellent and when you wake up in the morning it is hard to believe that you aren't looking into a post card. We cannot think of a single thing that we didn't enjoy here. The property is exactly the way the pictures look on the site. It was super clean, well equipped, and one of the best places we have ever rented which says alot as we have been to many, many beach locations including many of the tropics. The location is perfectly set on the island as well, as it is easy access to all island attractions due to its central location. The beach house is great for couples or families, Mens/Ladies retreat, adventurers, beach lovers, or just a perfect relaxing vacation. This experience was terrific and we would highly reccommend it to everyone. Thanks again to the owners for their helpful information and our use of their lovely beach house. We will definately be staying here on our next Island Vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Canada
5

Buckley Bay Beach house in the Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We would like to thank John & Sue for renting out their beautiful beach house. We were amazed by the cleanliness of the house and the great view. The hot tub was very enjoyable especially in the wintery cold. The house was conveniently close to Mt Washington, where we enjoyed some great snowboarding. Thank-you again for making our stay so easy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Beachfront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438185vbi
+1 250-335-0350
Courtenay Vancouver Island
England
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Idyllic location overlooking Baines Sound and Denman Island. Superbly equipped with everything needed for a wonderful holiday.

The deck, barbecue and hot tub are great for a spot of outdoor living, especially as there was 'wall to wall' sunshine during our stay. Large fore shore area, great for recreational activities.

You couldn't ask for better hosts than Sue & John who did everything to make our stay truly memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway