Tahoe City house rental - Morning after a huge snowfall
Morning after a huge snowfall
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
4 bdrm/2 bth, large deck w/hottub overlooking beautiful meadow and mountain side

Just a 5 minute walk to all the amenities and charm Tahoe City offers: Coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, shopping, movie theater, rafting, Commons Beach, and more. Our 4 Bedroom, 2 bath, 1,600 square foot home is close to Alpine Meadows, HomeWood, and Squaw Valley and only 15 minutes to the casinos and Incline Village.

Jim and Kathy Holiday live in Sacramento, CA with their beautiful 12 year old daughter, Veronica, and their dog, Marvin.

Jim Holiday purchased this house in 2008

Before we owned the cabin we used to stay at the property and we loved it. Through the years we built great memories and felt like it was our ‘home away from home’. When the time came that the property was changing ownership we knew we wanted to be part of it. We are now 50% owners of the cabin with my cousin and his family. Every year we put money and effort into improving the cabin so that others can enjoy it as much as we do.

The Tahoe City location is truly the best the lake has to offer in the summer and winter. It is the most charming City the lake has to offer.

The cabin is very cozy and comfortable. The way it's situated gives a very secluded and private feel. Large pine trees surround the property and provide additional privacy, and beauty. The 4 person spa on the back deck is particularly enjoyable after a great day of skiing.

5 Reviews of Property 438153 in Tahoe City, California

Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438153vbi
(916) 383-8451
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pittsburg
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really love our stay at your cabin, it is comfy, accommodate a big group like we were. It covers all ages everybody enjoys. Started with my little boy until my father. Hope be back soon. Everything was in place. Enough firewood to keep us warm.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438153vbi
(916) 383-8451
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo, CA
5

Excellent family stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! The location is terrific as there is a turn when returning from Squaw/Alpine that avoids all the Tahoe City traffic. You can also walk down the hill to coffee shops and restaurants. The golf course is a short walk away with groomed trails for cross country skiers and off-leash dogs! The cabin is spacious and well-stocked. Great, very private hot tub on the deck looking back out to the woods. We were a family of 4 (2 teenage girls) and grandparents and an aunt and everybody had plenty of space. Most important to me---the beds were super comfy!!! The owner, Jim, was very easy to work with and made the whole process smooth and seamless. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, thanks for the nice review. You really pointed out some of the things that we love about the cabin, too. Happy New Year.

Jim and Kathy Holiday
business
Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438153vbi
(916) 383-8451
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Great family vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family stayed at this wonderful house over Christmas and we had a terrific time. The house was so cozy we spent most of our time just hanging out around the fireplace, playing cards, and visiting with each other. It's just a few minutes walk from town, and if you are into cross country skiing, snowshoeing, or sledding, you can even walk to the Tahoe City Winter Sports Park. I would whole heartedly recommend this house to everyone. It's spacious, and there are two bedrooms and a bath upstairs and two bedrooms and a bath downstairs, so if you- or someone you are with- prefer not to climb stairs, this is still a great place to stay. The kitchen, dining, and living areas are open to each other, so everyone can be together while cooking, playing games, watching TV, etc. It's also pet friendly, and my little dog loved snoozing by the fireplace. It's a great house- I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kackie, thanks so much for your kind review of our cabin. Were so gald your family enjoyed your Christmas holiday and wish you a great 2014. Sincerely, Jim and Kathy Holiday
business
Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438153vbi
(916) 383-8451
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco,CA
5

Great house, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this house for a girls weekend in August. First off the house was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The deck was perfect for sunset drinks and laying out in the mornings. Couldn't have asked for a better location with it being just a 10 minute walk to the heart of Tahoe City, or 2 minute taxi if you're lazy. And we were a couple of nights. I imagine that it's great in the winter as well. We didn't cook in so I can't vouch for the kitchen. But we did try to make a pizza but we didn't understand the oven. Probably just us not used to an older model. The owner was extremely responsive and easy to work with and I would recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, thanks so much for your kind comments.

I wanted to let you know that we purchased a brand new Jenn-Air convection oven in November which is top of the line. We also completely remodeled the upstairs bathroom as well.

Thanks and we hope to see you again.
business
Heart of Tahoe City - Family Friendly, Pets Welcome, Hot Tub & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438153vbi
(916) 383-8451
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Angeles
4

Comfortable and good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was clean, charming and comfortable. It was only 15 minutes to Swquall Valley and very close to restaurants and stores. It was nice to have the jacuzzi and the back view was nice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious comments and hope you stay in our home again sometime.