Keauhou condo rental - KANALOA 2704 LOCATED TO THE RIGHT OF THE OCEAN POOL!
KANALOA 2704 LOCATED TO THE RIGHT OF THE OCEAN POOL!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Located in the upscale community of Kanaloa at Kona, this two bedroom, two bath unit comfortably sleeps 6. A California King graces the Master Bedroom where a newly remodeled master bathroom suite offers double vanity sinks, a dressing area, and a large walk in shower. The second bedroom has a Queen bed , flat screen TV and offers all the comforts of home. the loft with it's twin beds is great for the kids or we can convert the twins into a King for an additonal couple.

Everyone will enjoy sharing the large living area with its Flat Screen TV, comfy couches and chairs but most of your time will probably be spent on the large lanai overlooking the blue pacific and the oceanfront pool.

The kitchen is large enough to accomodate multiple cooks and equipped to please even the most discerning Chef. Clean, well maintained BBQ area is located just steps away. Within a half mile you will find, groceries, restaurants, pharmacy , theater, various shops, and free entertainment. Snorkeling, swimming, surfing and golfing are within walking distance.

We try to get to our 'home' in paradise as often as busy life will let us. My family has been coming to Hawaii and specifically Kanaloa at Kona since we were children and this property holds a special place in our hearts with lots of great memories.

When the circumstances allowed us to actually own a piece of paradise , we naturally chose Kanaloa. This is our place of refuge, our home away where we can relax and have great quality family time. We are building memories for our children as our parents did for us.

This property is a fantastic resort, three pools including the Oceanfront pool right outside our door, hot tubs , tennis courts and optimally located close to a host of activities.

8 Reviews of Property 438071 in Keauhou, Hawaii

OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, Wa
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was such a special place to be with family - all three generations of us. The condo is wonderfully maintained, tranquil and beautifully situated. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo had lots of space and every amenity we could have possibly wanted. There were days we planned big adventures around the island and others when we happily spent hours relaxing on the lanai and splashing in the pool---the location was perfect for both. Of course, the most lovely and memorable moments were watching the incredible sunsets (I can't imagine a better view from any condo on the island...truly a gem) and listening to the waves crashing along the shore. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA. USA
5

we were looking for a Shangri-la get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
we found it! ...waking up to a great view of the black rocky beach, and swimming pool, listening to the waves break....being able to watch the sunset from the deck and being close to a small shopping center. It was a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Sammamish, WA
5

A wonderful time in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had the absolute best time staying at this unit at Kanaloa at Kona. I am a baker and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make all our meals and even plan a little birthday party. The view is just breath taking and to wake up each morning and just open the doors to the lanai and hear the waves crashing against the rocks and see the ocean was a treat. The BBQ grills were close, the ocean front pool was literally steps out the door and we had a view of the pool too. The condo is close to downtown Kona to do a little shopping but I really felt like I was on a secluded island as well. Well, an island that has Costco and Target. This unit is large enough for a family to have plenty of space without having to step over each other. The master bath is spacious with a double shower and vanity area to get ready for a fun night out.

I would recommend two great activities within walking distinct, The Fair Winds to take a snorkeling cruise or the Sheraton for happy hour and manta ray watching. There are also so many other activities to partake in or just enjoy time at the pool and quiet time in the condo. My next time back to the big island will include a stay at this condo, we throughly enjoyed our stay there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Washington
5

Ocean Front Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! The ocean front views from the lanai are every bit as spectacular as the photos show. If you want to sit and watch/listen to the ocean while having your morning cup of Kona coffee, this is your place! The condo is well furnished and had plenty of room for the people in our group. The Master bathroom is really large! This is a great location where you can easily head into Kona for groceries and restaurants. I highly recommend touring the Kona Brewing Co and then having dinner there. I would also recommend going out on a snorkel adventure on the nearby Hula Kai with Fair Wind(you can walk to meet the boat). We did the snorkel adventure where you visit 2 spots and enjoy breakfast and a grilled lunch onboard. There was even the option to SNUBA, which I did, and it was amazing! The owner of the condo was helpful in recommending other interesting places around the island, including an evening visit to Mauna Kea to view the telescopes (bring a jacket!), as well as a visit over to the Hawaii Vanilla Company for brunch and a tour (wow - I learned so much about Hawaiian vanilla and how it was grown...and the food at the brunch was very tastey!) I would definitely recommend this condo, as it was a great place to relax and unwind after our adventures around the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Bellevue, Washington
5

perfect oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is centrally located: perfect distance away from the hustle of downtown KONA but close enough ~20 minutes to drive in for dinner. Great location for awesome snorkeling: Kealakekua is nearby as well as Place of Refuge. The view is superb! True ocean view. I believe the ocean is visible from just about every window! The pool is right outside too. Perfect place for families: 2 bedrooms + a loft and every amenity you would want is included. I recommend it highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
Snoqualmie, WA, USA
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This had to be one of the best places that I have stayed at when visiting the Islands. This is probably my 4th or 5th time to the Islands and it was the first time I stayed in a personal condo vs. a timeshare from a major company. It was the perfect location. It was easily accessible to downtown Kona, but yet far enough away that I felt there was privacy. The unit has been very well maintained and offered a lot of space. The view was/is INCREDIBLE. Being from the Northwest, you simply cannot put into words to describe how beautiful a view of the open ocean and gorgeous sunset are. The deck is located w/ this incredible view to begin or end your day with. The unit was very comfortable and nicely kept up. It offers a nice size television, plenty of bathrooms, nice ceiling fans and big sliding glass doors/windows to the great outdoors. The appliance worked nicely and there were plenty of utensils/kitchen gadgets for all of our cooking needs. The pool was located very close and also had a wonderful view of the ocean.
The location was great. We were able to reach any destination point easily as well as walk right next door to the Sheraton to view the manta rays. We were able to go out rigging close by as well. Overall, I enjoyed my time here immensely and would recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks for providing such an incredible little getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT, Two Bedroom, Two Bath with Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438071vb
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Truly Ocean Front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This 2nd floor condo was perfect for our family vacation. It is a great unit that is truly ocean front and close to the pool/BBQ/spa/covered parking. The condo is well-equipped and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms and kitchen have recently been remodeled with granite countertops. While there, we never used the A/C because we wanted to hear the ocean waves at night. There are plenty of fans to cool off the condo when it does get warm. Others we met all commented about how great this unit is- I would definitely recommend it! Be aware that there are stairs right when you walk in the front door so if you don't do stairs well, you may want a lower level unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17