Blue River cabin rental - Crystal Spruce Cabin in the fall
Crystal Spruce Cabin in the fall
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Blue River Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Charming family-oriented house in the woods 3 miles south of Breckenridge

The cabin's endless backyard provides private access to thousands of acres of White River National Forest including 13,852ft Crystal Peak, Pacific Peak, Spruce Creek Trail, and the Wheeler Trail.

Two stories, 2 bedrooms (+ 1 loft), 2 full baths, heated garage, fully equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, laundry room with full sized washer and dryer, and all the amenities for a relaxing family get-away in the Colorado Mountains Summer or Winter.

Log furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, vaulted ceilings, and old barn wood give the cabin a warm mountain feeling. Netflix, Xbox, and wireless internet are also provided for entertainment on a rainy day.

There are numerous activities in both summer and winter from cultural events, music (2 orchestras), recreation, reading a book, downhill skiing, sledding, snow shoeing, hiking, or shopping in the quaint shops of Breckenridge.

The cabin is close to Keystone, Copper Mountain, Vail, and the historic mining towns or Alma and Fairplay.

A wonderful place to sit back, relax, and enjoy your family and the beautiful woods and nature of Colorado.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I love spending time in the mountains. We are avid trail runners, hikers, backcountry skiers, and downhill skiers. Breckenridge is our favorite mountain town and ski resort.

Ben purchased this cabin in 2012

We bought the Crystal Spruce Cabin for its beautiful vaulted architecture and amazing surroundings. The property borders public national forest land, which provides car-free access to the Spruce Creek trails and provides hiking and backcountry skiing right out the back door. We spend the last summer fixing up the property and just started renting it in the fall of 2012. This is our home away from home and we look forward to sharing it with you!

Vaulted Ceilings, wood burning stove, beautiful kitchen, lots of wildlife, lots of privacy since it is surrounded by forest land. Frequent visits by elk, bears, and foxes make you really feel like you're in the mountains.

7 Reviews of Property 438007 in Blue River, Colorado

Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
5

Breckenridge home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice home, close to town. Owners do a great job with the details. Right off of hwy 9 so it takes a few times coming back from Breckinridge to locate the driveway. Solid place for the money.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
5

Beautiful cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family spent a week in this cabin over Christmas break. Communication with the owners was excellent, as were directions provided regarding the stay. From the moment we drove up and were welcomed by a carved Colorado welcome bear at the door, we knew this would be great place for a family vacation. The cabin has a great wood stove and kitchen. The open floor plan allowed for a relaxing atmosphere. Although we received a large amount of snow over the course of the week, the drive way was kept clean for easy access to the cabin. It is located just a few minutes away from downtown Breckenridge and access to the ski slopes. The view and the quietness of the location are just fantastic. We could not have asked for a more magnificent place to spend our holiday together as a family.
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
4

summer vacation with kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great experience at Crystal Spruce cabin. The cabins location on a main road made it very convenient for shopping. I can't speak to skiing as we were there in June, but we could easily see the slopes, as the peaks were still snow covered. The cabin itself was very spacious and easily accommodated four of us. There are two bedrooms. Both contain a queen/double cot. One of the two also has a beautiful, rustic bunk bed with queen/double mattresses. One of the cots had a lot of long hair in it when we arrived, but there were plenty of clean linens provided. All the other beds appeared to be clean. The kitchen was very nice and completely stocked for cooking. Both bathrooms were clean and had plenty of extra towels. The kids were a little disappointed at the lack of cable, so tv watching was out. Who needs to watch TV in Colorado? This worked for me, may not for everyone. There was Netflicks and xbox and that was plenty to take up what very little down time we had. Over all, a nice little cabin at a very fair price!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family had a great time! We're happy you liked the cabin too, we just purchased that beautiful log-framed full sized bunk bed and agree it is really beautiful! Yes, the lack of cable can be an adjustment, but we think it really encourages us to get outside and enjoy nature while we're in the mountains ;-) We will talk with our laundry service to make sure the issue with the sheets doesn't happen again. Come back any time!
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Kansas City, MO.
4

Spring Break 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay was wonderful! Everything worked as advertised and there were no surprises. The property owner/manager was very responsive and we never needed to have him help, but it was great to know he was around and responsive if needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Summit County
5

Super cute cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great getaway place, that feels comfortable with all the convenience you could ask for. Easy access to local opportunities whether you're into shopping and dining in local downtown of Breckenridge, hitting the slopes at multiple resorts, or an outdoor adventure. Would highly recommend to families, friends weekend, or a romantic adventure. The owners are more than accommodating making this trip easier than I could have anticipated. Hope you get the chance to enjoy your stay as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Bismarck ND
5

Nice mountain home just outside of Breck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice, comfortable and spacious home just outside of Breckenridge. We stayed there a long weekend in early November and enjoyed the property. Easy drive into town for shopping, skiing and dining. Just minutes away from some great hiking trails. Loved the wood burning stove and casual decor. Very reasonably priced, clean and well maintained. Owners were very helpful, easy to work with. Would recommend for a weekend or even longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Kitchen and Vaulted Ceilings in this Affordable Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438007vbi
6126181208
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
4

Good, spacious cabin close to Breckenridge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great weekend stay at this cabin. It had just enough rustic features to make you feel like you were in the mountains, without making you feel like you'd have to nose around in the woods for an outhouse (old barn-wood paneling is good, 15 dead animals on the walls are bad).

The layout is quite spacious and open, which made a good environment for a social weekend. You'd be most comfortable with up to 5 or 6 adults (as long as a couple of them don't mind sleeping on the couch bed). If you don't mind getting cozy, there's space for a couple more. Plenty of parking spaces, and the wood stove didn't have any trouble keeping the place quite toasty.

Worth the money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had an excellent stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1