Haarlem house rental - National Park Kennemer Duinen
National Park Kennemer Duinen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Haarlem House Rental Photos and Description
Romantic picturesque house with 1 Bedroom, 2 Sleeps , 1 Bathroom, Terrace

This beautiful one bedroom house is located in the historical heart of Haarlem. It has just been renovated on the inside and outside with a great love for old details and respect for old materials. The house is spread out over two floors with the living, kitchen area and bathroom downstairs and the bedroom and terrace upstairs. The house is located in a very quiet street where no cars are allowed. When you enter the house you walk into the living room with a wood stove. There is a semi-open kitchen with a back yard door. In the summer you can have your breakfast on the bench in the street, where the flowers blossom extravagantly. Downstairs you will also find a very luxurious bathroom with sanitary form Philippe Starck. Upstairs you enter a spacious romantic bedroom with a lovely old wooden floor. When you open the balcony door you will find a private terrace. This house is ideal for people who like to visit tourist spots like Amsterdam, the Keukenhof, Volendam/Marken.

13 Reviews of Property 437850 in Haarlem, Netherlands

Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
Belfast
5

Hidden Jewel in the heart of a wonderful city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Superb location hidden in a maze of traditional Dutch streets that are entwined with local cafe's and pubs. The house is central to everything in Haarlem, it is maintained to an exceptional standard. The owners are very friendly and more than helpful! Anyone wishing to escape the madness and party life of Amsterdam, look no further, Haarlem is an interesting, clean and crime free city! Haarlemers themselves are very friendly by nature and you'll be made to feel welcome in every establishment you visit. I will hopefully return to this house very soon and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family! 10/10
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

Great base for exploring the Netherlands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place for exploring the Netherlands - Amsterdam, Delft, Gouda, Leiden and of course Haarlem itself.

We came from the UK and stayed for a week, self-catering every evening and spending the days taking the train to visit cities (20-60 mins away) and hiring bikes (7 euros a day) to cycle around the dykes, canals, coast.

A much better option than staying in Amsterdam itself (which is only 15 minutes away by train, and trains go all night). Haarlem's pretty, the property is clean, well looked after and with a four poster bed and sunny terrace, just 5 minutes walk from the main square in Haarlem. Owners Bieneke and Barend were very helpful.

If you fancy the Netherlands (and we had a great time exploring it), then this is the place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Really fabulous stay and so enjoyed feeling like a local on Queens Day. The home is clean, nicely decorated and fully stocked. Owners very friendly and available to give great tourist and restaurant recommendations. Highly recommend Haarlem and this home. Is was cold the week we were there so the fireplace was a warm welcome. If driving park in the public garage just down the block and buy the week long pass if staying that long. Would love to return one day. Thanks Beneke.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful house in a beautiful location.
The house is well equipped, clean and obviously loved. We enjoyed staying here very much and our 'host' was friendly and helpful.

The public transport is superb, we caught the 300 bus from Schiphol airport to Haarlem and most of our holiday was in Haarlem. The Saturday Market was good and we stocked up with goodies for the week. We visited all the museums in Haarlem, having bought a year card, but I really loved the Teylers museum as there was a scientific bias and the audio guide would have taken a week to go through all the exhibits! Lots and lots to see.

We took the train to Leiden one day and Amsterdam another. The train was easy to negotiate and when stuck the friendly locals were always quick to help. Again we visited museums using our pass.

A caution is that your 'normal' (Visa/Mastercard) credit/debit card isn't welcome everywhere in Haarlem so ensure you have your Euros! We would probably have spent more had this 'problem' not existed.

Thank you for a great week!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

A Little Gem in Lovely Haarlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a lovely place for a relaxing break. Stylish, clean and well-located, it is very accurately described on the HomeAway website. Downstairs is roomy, the bathroom is excellent, and there is very good wi-fi access (plus a laptop is provided). The bed is extremely comfortable. It was not quite warm enough during our visit to sit on the outside terrace, but in high summer it would be delightful. Two things to note: the local chuch is beautiful but the bell rings on the hour all night long, and the stairs up to the bedroom are rather steep, but you get used to them after the first day!

Excellent location in a quiet, historic part of town. No traffic outside. Shops five minutes away, including a very handy branch of Albert Heijn supermarket and (just opposite that) a fantastic bakery selling delicious bread and pastries.

Haarlem is an attractive, civilsed and historic town with plenty to do, plus excellent transport links. The nearest (five minutes walk) bus stop to the house has direct services to Keukenhof, and you can catch a bus here to Haarlem railway station, though it is an easy, flat 20-minute walk there through the town centre.

Lots of great restaurants in Haarlem - for a treat we would recommend Vis & Ko and Restaurant ML. Many international cuisines can be found in the town - Italian, Soanish, Indonesian, Indian, Japanese etc. You must have an uitsmijter for lunch - a Dutch classic with fried eggs, bread, ham, cheese and herbs.

The owners of the house are welcoming and helpful, and live nearby if you need assistance. It is a great place for a relaxing break and we would recomend it very highly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
Youngstown,NY
5

*****Five stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Haarlem which is a city of beautiful architecture,art,restaurants,cafes,shops,and a great base for travelling/sightseeing.Although the weather was cold and snowy during our visit we were warmly welcomed everywhere we went.We had such a fun time meeting people who live and work in the area.Upon recommendations from the owner,we dined in many wonderful restaurants.All information for the rental property,dining and surrounding area was concise and contained in a binder.WI FI worked great and the use of a laptop was appreciated.The property is exactly as stated.Such a charming home in an old building,entirely renovated.We made several fires in the wood burning stove and enjoyed a glass of wine(ok, maybe more than one!).The terrace would be superb in warmer weather.The neighborhood was quiet but close to everything.We explored areas of the city we never visited before.I would highly recommended this rental.If you choose to stay here,I know you will appreciate the property which is lovingly cared for by the owner.
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
4

Truly a home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Bieneke's house is an elegant place to stay, with just a 5-minute walk to shopping (food and specialty shops), a few steps to one of Haarlem's pretty canals and only 10 minutes to the heart of Haarlem, the market square. Easily accessible on foot whether coming by bus or train.

The house is two stories with the bottom floor (kitchen, dining area / living room and bathroom) more modern and the upstairs cozy with ample windows on three sides, some antique touches and a wonderful terrace full of blooms when the weather is fine.

The house's brick streets are narrow and for bikes only so very quiet and friendly. Lots of flowers and shrubs line the neighbourhood so a pleasant place to stroll.

Bieneke is friendly and helpful. We were charmed by our home away from home in a lovely town where bicycles rather than cars predominate. Don't miss dining at The Place at the top of the V&D department store with tasty food and a bird's eye view of Haarlem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

Great house in quiet location but close to centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We visited Haarlem for my birthday and the house was a real treat to stay in. It was very comfortable and really well equipped with technology for entertainment, Wi-Fi, Lap top, DVD player, TV. It meant we could settle down after a day out cycling or shopping to a good film or surf the internet to plan the next day. Its interior is stylishly designed with an eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture, lighting and objects and has a great little roof terrace to drink your coffee in the morning. The kitchen is also fully equipped for cooking and so we ended up eating in more often than out. A supermarket is only five minutes away so its easy to stock up. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Its close to lots of lovely independent design shops and also the cafes on the canal. Great location, great house, Haarlem is now our favourite weekend break.
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
5

Great house in quiet location but close to centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We visited Haarlem for my birthday and the house was a real treat to stay in. It was very comfortable and really well equipped with technology for entertainment, Wi-Fi, Lap top, DVD player, TV. It meant we could settle down after a day out cycling or shopping to a good film or surf the internet to plan the next day. Its interior is stylishly designed with an eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture, lighting and objects and has a great little roof terrace to drink your coffee in the morning. The kitchen is also fully equipped for cooking and so we ended up eating in more often than out. A supermarket is only five minutes away so its easy to stock up. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Its close to lots of lovely independent design shops and also the cafes on the canal. Great location, great house, Haarlem is now our favourite weekend break.
business
Beautiful monument in the centre of Haarlem close to Amsterdam and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437850
+31 0641312700
Haarlem Amsterdam area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Romantic hideaway for two in Harlem

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Set on a cobbled street in central Harlem, this beautiful Dutch home is a real gem for two. Traditional and modern furnishings blend together beautifully making this property a pleasure to stay in. The property is well equipped and comfortable, also benefiting from free internet access. Accessed via a spiral stair case, the spacious bedroom opens out onto a terrace full of flowers with a view of the church. The quiet residential setting and the owners attention to traditional detail makes you feel part of real Holland. A short bus ride of around 30 minutes from the airport and you're in beautiful Harlem in no time. This property is only a short walk from the bus stop making it an easy to reach destination. Having travelled to Amsterdam on several occasions, my only regret is that I haven't found Harlem and this beautiful property sooner!
Helpful votes: 1/2