Dillon house rental - Dillon in Fall overlooking the Ten Mile Range.
Dillon in Fall overlooking the Ten Mile Range.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dillon House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5+ Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Located in the heart of Summit County (Colorado's Playground) with mountain views, this luxurious home with a rustic elegant style backs up to National Forest. This home has a beautifully landscaped yard and includes a soothing water feature in a park-like setting. It is a perfect place for a possible reception tent for wedding or reunion or even a birthday party.

Please refer to rate chart first before contacting the owner regarding pricing. VRBO's rate descriptions are limited. Rates subject to change at any time. Please check the calendar on this site to see if the dates you are planning are available before sending your inquiry.

Owner prefers check for payment but will accept Credit Card.

The owners are local residents of Summit County for 14 years. Well connected in the community, they are able to provide valuable information to make your stay the most enjoyable and comfortable holiday possible.

Brent or Kelly Smith purchased this house in 1998

The owners always dreampt of living in the mountains of Colorado and their dream came true in 1998 as they moved west from Michigan. Now they have an opportunity to make your stay in Summit County a dream come true.

Surrounded by mountains you will have views of the 10 Mile Range and the Gore Range right out the front windows. Backing up to National Forest gives the vacationer access to mountain trails, streams, waterfalls, vistas and wildlife.

12 Reviews of Property 437844 in Dillon, Colorado

Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

2 family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our two families had a wonderful stay in your house. It was set up perfect for us. The location in Dillon worked out great for our skiing and snowmobiling ventures. We would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
4

Great location and a really nice place...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time. The house was very comfortable and had plenty of amenities. Has lots of beds and sleeping nooks. Master Bedroom connects with 2 other sleeping areas which is a little challenge but still comfortable. Dillon is great and very convenient to all Summit County ski areas. we had vehicles but I saw lots of buses going through the neighborhood.

Great place - have fun!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Ideal group vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a lovely stay in Brent and Kelly's mountain home. We had a large group coming in from across the country, and everyone was impressed by the mountain charm, the layout, and the convenient location.

The 4 bedrooms served us well for giving people personal space. Downstairs there were 2 masters and one additional room that fit adults nicely. We were able to fit 15 people around the main dining table comfortably and enjoyed large family meals. The kitchen was also well-equipped and had everything we needed. Finally, everyone loved the hot tub!

The house was perfect for a vacation and we're hoping to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Christine for your kind review. See you next year!
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely place. Would stay in again. Was easy to find and close to many attractions. We all had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Iowa
5

Family from Iowa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had thirteen, and there was room for all. Kids enjoyed the video games, parents and grandparents enjoyed the deck, flowers and nice backyard. Very clean!. We loved the house plan and would like to stay there again. Next time perhaps during ski season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your stellar review. We will look forward to your next ski vacation.
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Polk City, IA
5

Mountain Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. The house was beautiful, we will stay there again on our next trip to Colorado.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Mulvane, KS
5

Copper Mountain Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My kids and I love to ski; we travel to Colorado every year over spring break, since my wife and daughter both teach and my son is in college. This year we had a group of 13, mostly relatives and a few friends.
Since most of us were skiing at Copper Mountain and my wife and her sister wanted to shop, I searched the Dillon area for lodging.
This property was perfect for our group; everyone had a comfortable bed, there were plenty of bathrooms, the kitchen was awesome and the dining room table was big enough for all of us to sit together. We took advantage of the wifi, the hot tub, and even cooked hamburgers on the grill our first night!
I would definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting to stay in the Dillon area...and check out The Mint in Silverthorne if you are interested in a good steak!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Graford, TX
5

Family from Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was very nice, clean and comfortable for my whole family. I had my 16 month old grandbaby and the baby bed, high chair, and gate for the stairs were very helpful. The kitchen was very well supplied and made it enjoyable to cook family meals. We loved the house and plan on staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return.
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Colorado, USA
5

Multi-family Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great place to rent for multiple families. Everyone stated it was the cleanest place that any of them have stayed at. I loved the location as it was easy to find and even easier to get to the slopes. The owners are very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. From a pack-n-play for the littlest member to some sweet games for the older kids they had a lot of extra amenities that were offered. They even had toys for girls and boys. Of all the places we have rented, this was by far the most comfortable. We loved the upgraded appliances and fixtures, to beautifully furnished rooms plus luxurious pillow-top bedding. We had a wonderful time here and know that others will enjoy it as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for wonderful review. We look forward to your return anytime.
business
Spectacular Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437844vb
970-389-4006
Dillon Summit County Colorado
United States
5

A great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great property. We stayed here for a ski vacation and were very pleased. Easy access to a large number of ski areas. The beds were comfortable and the house well spacious and well appointed. We made full use of the well equipped kitchen to keep our costs low. We couldn't have picked a better place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return anytime.