Fernie condo rental - Enjoy relaxing with a hot chocolate, a glass of wine or an excellent local brew
Enjoy relaxing with a hot chocolate, a glass of wine or an excellent local brew
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Fernie Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 8)

Large family friendly corner unit, sleeps 8, full kitchen in a quiet location. Step out your door to hiking or mountain biking the many trails that Fernie offers.

$129 - $224 per night including tax and professional cleaning.

Experience Fernie’s unique mountain “powder paradise” playground in the winter where skiing and snowboarding at Fernie Alpine Resort is rated number 1 in North America by Skiing Magazine for powder.

Fernie is just one of those special places, a place that is still waiting to live up to its full potential while fully enjoying the slow rise to stardom. It is also home to some amazing local talent, whether it be Olympic hopeful Emily Brydon or even Alex Lifeson, guitarist of the band Rush. There is a small, but growing, group of talented local skiers and riders who are taking the World Freeski Tour by storm. Athletes such as Aaron Schmidt, Caleb Brown, Martha Burley, Ross Janzen, Janina Kuzma, Luke Nelson, Levi Marriott, Ben Olgilvie and Jamie Rizzuto belong to a posse of skiers and riders called The Fernie Freeride Team, which represent Fernie in Canada and around the world. The accomplishments of these athletes reads like a results list from the pro skiers and riders that we watch in our favorite ski and snowboard movies

After skiing you can kick back and enjoy any of the numerous live entertainment venues in Fernie. The Arts Station is the heart and soul of the arts community in Fernie offering a schedule of various singer songwriters throughout the year. Other local hot spots include the Central Hotel and the Northern Hotel where live music is offered.

Shops in the historical beautiful downtown boutiques hold many surprising finds. Unique shops such as the Artists Co-op offer hand made jewelry and original paintings. A local microbrewery aptly named Fernie Brewing Company produces several beers called First Trax, Fernie Griz Ale and What the Huck.

Fernie offers the genuine charm of a historic mining town and an unparalleled outdoor experience in every season.

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I have always enjoyed skiing and golfing in Fernie. I want to help you enjoy Fernie and special times together too!

Jerry purchased this condo in 2009

This condo is a quiet corner unit, welcomes pets and has a clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort.

The clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort is perfect for checking out the snow falling overnight - if you can't see the Fernie Alpine Resort lights it is snowing hard!

7 Reviews of Property 437827 in Fernie, British Columbia

Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Great opening day weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Opening day in Fernie was unbelievable. There was snow up to our knees already and there were lots of runs open for us to enjoy. The condo was a warm, comfortable place for my wife and I to relax after a long day of skiing. Since the local pool was a minute from the building we definitely took advantage of the hot tub which was great for any after-skiing soreness. Both of us are so thankful that we could spend a weekend together away from the city just to have fun and enjoy each other. Jerry (the owner) was even nice enough to let us rent the condo for the off-season rate which was very surprising as prices everywhere else had gone up for opening day weekend. We'll definitely be back anytime we can get away this ski season and would recommend Escapeaway to any friends looking to head up to the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Garett for the great review - let me know if I can help you and your wife enjoy another get away trip to Fernie. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Ab
5

Amazing Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with a gorgeous and comfortable place to stay in Fernie. We absolutely loved it!! Your property was very clean and easy to follow your instructions. We found all the amenities in excellent condition . My husband and I participated in the Guinness World record yoga event downtown Fernie. We also enjoyed an evening at the beautiful Island Lake dining and hiking amongst the cedar trees and beautiful mountain views. The Condo was more than we thought it could be for such a reasonable price! We were ecstatic and look forward to our next stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - I enjoy helping families re-discover Fernie and build special memories together. Please let me know when I can help you again - Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
4

Great Deal.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived on Friday and had family arriving in the evening, after checking out the condo, it was just like the pictures. A bit musty smelling but it is an older condo and on the ground floor, we used the febreeze and opened the windows to freshen it up. We did find crumbs, dust and odds and ends of the previous renters, and dirty dishes in the cupboards. Jerry was quick to respond to our email, appologized and would let the cleaners know, being out of the country at the time, he did acknowledge our email. I am sure this can happen to any condo when rented out. Overall we enjoyed the condo, it was close to biking trails, the pool, downtown, we biked everywhere, checked out lots of mountain bike trails, the farmers market the local pool. Fernie is a beautiful, friendly town.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - I love helping families enjoy Fernie! The small mountain town friendliness and the family activities are there to enjoy! We have addressed the crumbs in the sofa with the cleaning company - thank you for letting me know :-). I strive to provide the best value in Fernie - please let me know if I can help your family enjoy Fernie again! Cheers, Jerry
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
4

Family time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family enjoyed an amazing ski trip and a very comfortable stay at this condo. The kids had their own room as compared to a hotel room which we normally used. The full size kitchen has everything we needed. Jerry was helpful and made it easy for us to arrive at our own convenience. We will be back soon and will recommend this condo to our friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we want to help families build cherished memories together.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB
3

Large 'tired' condo, and pets stay here

Large 'tired' condo, and pets stay here
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Plenty of room but it definitely stank of pets... I guess it did say pets allowed, but just incase you're allergic, don't stay here. Condo is also a bit outdated... everything seemed like it needed a bit of sprucing up/renewing!
I emailed Jerry as I couldn't find the address and he informed it was walking distance to Fernie downtown. that's a bit of a stretch of the imagination (about 20 mins walk which is doable, but not really downtown which we'd wanted).
It was also REALLY noisy as it's right next to the train tracks (3 or 4 times a night waking up) and other people in the condo building were noisy.
No hairdryer!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we take suggestions constructively and address any issues. We have replaced the hair dryer which someone must have accidentally taken and we have used extra cleaner to make a clean, comfortable experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton
4

Very well managed condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at this condo Jan 1-4 and had 3 fabulous days skiing at Fernie. We were pleased with the condo - had lots of room for the 5 of us and was very well stocked. Jerry was extremely prompt at answering our emails. Although we have stayed on the hill before, we did not think that it was worth the price differential, given that the condo is about a 6 minute drive to the hill. It was also markedly better than all fitting into a motel room or having to pay for two rooms. We spent the money that we saved at several interesting restaurants in Fernie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! I want my guests to enjoy all that Fernie has including the ski hill - there are several amazing restaurants and night spots with fantastic live music just minutes away. I hope that the savings and service that I offer makes the whole experience enjoyable for you. Please let me know if I can help you enjoy Fernie again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Best Value Guaranteed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437827vb
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Fernie British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Epic Fernie Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The whole family had an amazing time skiing Fernie and building special memories. The condo was just as listed with lots of room compared to a hotel room. We also enjoyed making our own breakfast to get a good start in the morning. The condo was clean and the beds were very cozy. I will recommend the escape away condo to friends and relatives with kids. Thanks Jerry for the great tip on where to find untouched powder on the hill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Michele, we love to get reviews from great families like yours! It is a pleasure helping you create special family memories together. Call me any time to help you again. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 7/7