Kailua Kona condo rental - ocean front pool solar heated
ocean front pool solar heated
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Convenient garden level 1BD/1BA unit sleeps 2-4. This condo has been completely remodeled in 2011 with tile and granite. Clean, comfortable, quiet and located just steps from both the saltwater and freshwater pools, beach front barbeque and private beach area. The Casa ocean front condo complex is 1 mile south of Kailua town on Alii drive, and easily reached on foot or bike. Located on site is a well stocked mini market with great deli and liquor store, a beauty salon, flower shop, message studio and Laundromat. Once you arrive, there is no reason to leave. The only thing between you and the sunset, is the Pacific ocean.

-Central A/C and ceiling fans

-Fully equipped kitchen w/dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, coffee grinder

-Queen size bed (new Sept.2012), and queen size futon sofa bed

-Washer and Dryer in unit

-HD TV with DVD/VCR. 2nd TV in bedroom

-Stereo CD player with iPod dock

-Garden level patio (lanai)

-All linens, towels and beach towels included

-Beach mats, snorkel gear, boogie boards and cooler

-Free parking. Parking Pass Required

-No smoking/no pets

More Details
Hide Details

I have been going to Hawaii for 30 years. The Aloha spirit of the local Hawaiians on the Big Island is why I own here. This island has plenty of room, and all the attractions of paradise.

Joe Nangle purchased this condo in 2011

This condo has been in our family for many years. Casa de Emdeko has lush mature landscaping and an ocean front BBQ Cabana area unmatched anywhere on the Kona Coast. The spectacular sunsets here inspire gatherings 'down front' every night.

The only thing between you and the sunset, is the Pacific Ocean.

8 Reviews of Property 437803 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Casa de Emdeko is an amazingly beautiful complex with flowers and clean community areas for eating and relaxing. The private beach was our favorite for watching the waves especially first thing in the morning and sunset. The pool was awesome. The condo itself was clean and beautiful and the ground floor made it easy for enjoying the beach, pool, etc. Joe, the owner, was super nice and I would hope to come here again next time I'm in Kona! Thank you Joe!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are most certainly welcome. I look forward to your next visit to the Big Island. Mahalo!
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chugiak, Alaska
5

Great place for adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I took five days to just relax and visit the Big Island. Joe, the owner was quick to respond to any email or call. It was nice to know we had direct contact with the owner if necessary. We liked having the washer and dryer in the condo. That cut down on how much we needed to pack. The kitchen was clean and stocked well with what we needed, of course the coffee pot and grinder were used the most with the great Kona coffee. The apartment was simple, yet clean. It had a good supply of items for quick cleans and the lanai was nice. That is were we usually ate. The bathroom was large with two sinks and a nice shower. We were there during a period of high surf so I was only able to swim in the oceanside pool once as the waves crashed over the barriers into the pool and the management was concerned for the health and safety. The one morning I did swim in that pool was pleasant. It was large enough to swim short laps, but I spent most of my time doing water exercise and visiting with other guests. It was great to be right there by the ocean and watch the waves and the sea life that ended up in the tidal pools. The second pool was always open and only 10-15 steps from our door. I used it every morning for water exercise. We spent time visiting with other guests, many who return annually. People were quick to share and invite you to sit down. Evenings and sunset watching was wonderful with the tables, grills and tiki torches. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Kona-Kailua.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

comfortable, clean,and ground floor...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
thanks to the owners for letting us stay in their lovely place !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great stay and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved the Casa experience. The place was perfectly located and the condo was exactly what we needed. Everyone was really friendly and for the most part, quiet. Loved the pools and the beach area. We used both areas frequently. The location is really good as you are close to town but far enough from the noise. We would definitely stay here again! The owner, Joe Nangle, was really responsive to the questions we had prior to the trip. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great complex, great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, 16month daughter and I were in Kona for my work at Ironman. Joe's place was awesome!
It is close enough to town to meander in yet far enough away to get away. The White Sands beach is just about a mile north and is awesome for swimming and playing with toddlers. Joe's Condo was perfect for us three- comes complete with everything you need, including water toys for adults and kids. It's very clean, newly done kitchen, and has a washer/dryer (key with a kid!) and AC. I definitely recommend this complex and Joe's place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was a wonderful place to stay! My boyfriend and I had an incredible vacation on the big island. Communication with Joe was clear and prompt and the place was everything we expected and more. Clean, comfortable and well equipped, we got more than our moneys worth!

We had two pools to choose from, one was 10 feet from the patio and the other had a beautiful view and was salty from the ocean crashing over the edge!!! We enjoyed watching the sunset and BBQing in the common area. Definitely rent a car with four wheel drive if you want to see the best parts of Kona. It was easy to get around and we fit in seeing Greensands, South Point, Pine Trees, Banyans and Captain Cook and had time to walk around Kailuah in a quick week. We were so happy to come back to this condo every night. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Just what the doc ordered...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Simple, clean, 2 pools, sandy protected decks at ocean edge. Tiki torches and a couple grills - skipped the restaurants, met the neighbors and chatted on deck watching sunsets... 2 miles to town, coupla miles the other direction for surfing and snorkeling. Place to RELAX... Owner Joe was responsive and accomodating. Will be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Floor Unit in Ocean Front Condo Complex Casa De Emdeko
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437803vbi
8018709459
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bellingham Washington
5

Big Island Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The unit is very clean and comfy-the bed was wonderful! The owner was prompt in answering any questions I had, and, made sure if we had any problems we could reach him with our concerns- we had none. There was even extra light bulbs we needed to replace 2 that burnt out while there. Everything was in good working order and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed many sunsets (no green flash though) and whale watching from the lounge chairs.

We enjoyed Kona's Farmers Market, a bit of a walk from the condo on a busy street but worth the hassle to eat some of the fresh foods available. I highly recommend taking a tour of the Natural Energy Lab (NEHLA) near the airport ($15), visiting Kilauea at night, beer tasting at the local breweries (there are 3), visiting The City of Refugee, and A-Bay were some of our favorites.

We hope to return sometime in the near future with our kids to see where their sister was born Kealakekua 27 years ago when we lived here for 4 years. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2