Mora cabin rental - Front of the cabin.
Front of the cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Mora Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

1 bedroom with loft sleeping. Cabin situated on 25 acres on the Kettle river.

Our cabin nestled amongst the pines is fully equipped for all your needs. 1 bedroom plus 2 loft bedrooms, a full kitchen, game room in the basement , 25 acres to roam, pond visible from cabin and the Kettle River for your enjoyment make this the place for you!

I am a stay at home mom and my husband is the service manager at our local car dealership. We have two young children and enjoy the outdoors.

Jessica Young purchased this cabin in 2012

As avid lovers of the outdoors, this area really beckoned to us. With 2 state parks, the Willard Munger trail and the Kettle River so close to us, we have many opportunities to do all the outdoor activities we love.

We fell in love with this place from the minute we saw it. This cozy escape was everything we were looking for.

9 Reviews of Property 437793 in Mora, Minnesota

Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
5

Winter stay at Cabin on the Kettle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the cabin on the Kettle in late January with 0 5 degree temperatures. It was fantastic and just what we wanted. The fire place really warms the house up and the cabin was cozy. We enjoyed treking with our dog down to the river - very secluded. The owners were great and check in/check out was very smooth. We'd absolutely rent here again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Minneapolis MN
5

The well rested

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was professionally rustic. I was amazed at how immaculate each room and area was. After a very busy month leading up to my stay, the whole experience hit the spot and recharged my batteries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I loved this cabin. The layout was great for a girls weekend and the scenery was beautiful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
5

Peaceful and beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely amazing beautiful cabin. We stayed for 3 days as a mini moon after our wedding. Perfect place to relax. Very peaceful. Cabin has that rustic feel but modern just perfect. Highly recommend place to stay. Thank you.
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Madison, WI
4

Fishing and a Sauna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A pleasant place to unwind and close to excellent recreation. I stayed in the Kettle Rive cabin with a group of guys that were looking for a weekend to float some rivers and fly fish. The cabin easily accommodated us with the plentiful beds and furnished, workable kitchen. We spent most of our time on the screened in porch to avoid the mosquitos, or in the sauna, which was a special treat after a long day on the river. We never did find the Kettle River on the property, poison ivy and mosquitos drove back the quest each attempt. Overall a great place and the owner was a good communicator and the property was very clean and organized when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Sweet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved everything about this cozy cabin set in a beautiful place! We enjoyed how well stocked it was, there were toys and videos for all! The kitchen was a pleasure to fix meals in, (although I did not figure out how to use the stove's grill!!! oh, well...did just fine with the rest!) The view from the window was magnificent! The screened in porch was a favorite for book reading and naps with just enough sun and soft breezes. So peaceful and serene, just what we wished for Father's Day! Thank you very much for letting us use your cute cabin in the woods!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your beautiful weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
4

Made the best

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an amazing experience with this rental and I would give 5 stars for the owners' efforts. However, there were some issues with the water that meant we did not have running water for the weekend. Also, in winter, I might not recommend this small space for more than 6 people unless you like to be very cozy. That said, the owners did everything in their power to address the water issue and were very fair and generous with re-compensating us for the hassle.

The cabin is beautiful and clean and really does have everything you need. The sauna is in great shape and fit all 7 of us easily. The trails are gorgeous and the setting is picturesque. All in all, despite the water, which I am sure has been fixed by now, the stay was ideal. Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your understanding and patience-the water problem is taken care of!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Twin Cities
5

Relaxing Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I spent a lazy, relaxing few days away from the Twin Cities over Thanksgiving and the cabin was perfect. Cozy with a full kitchen and fireplace, we spent the days reading and watching movies. The owners made everything extremely easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Your review is greatly appreciated!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin On The Kettle River Minutes From Grand Casino Hinckley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437793vbi
+1 651-304-0215
Mora Minnesota
Wyoming MN
5

Perfect getaway! Close enough to the cities yet feels like up north.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Cozy wood fire, DVDs, full kitchen, hot showers, and a great atmosphere are some of the things you get with this cabin. Ill be honest and say we weren't looking to be pampered, we were looking to have a warm comfortable place to come home to during a week of hunting. This cabin provided us with all of the essentials, including a great view from the deck. It was very cool the entire week and the fireplace was perfect size for this place. We used the fully functional kitchen everyday and it had all of the cooking supplies anyone would need. I don't think I heard one complaint the entire time we were there about the beds, sleeping area, or anything! A complete success.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1