Greensboro cottage rental - Quaint cottage on the Great Waters golf course in Reynold's Plantation
Quaint cottage on the Great Waters golf course in Reynold's Plantation
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Greensboro Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Two bedroom, two bath golf cottage located on the 8th green of the Great Water’s award winning golf course. This cottage is perfect for a weekend getaway, group golf outing, family vacation, Master’s week, fishing trip, or just a place to get some rest and relaxation.

Quiet and private, this cottage is within a short walking distance to the lake, Great Waters Clubhouse, tennis courts, Marina, golf course, driving range, beach area, and swimming pools (clubhouse pool and beach area pool). The cottage is fully furnished and has everything you need to feel at home.

Sleeping accommodations include a master bedroom with a king size bed, private bathroom with large garden tub, and TV. The second bedroom overlooks the 8th hole and has two queen size beds, sitting area, TV, Wii console with games, private door to screened-in porch and private bathroom with a large garden tub. The Sofa in the living area also converts into a queen-sized bed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook up a great meal! The dining area can seat six comfortably. The living room has a TV and DVD player (DVD library), sofa, loveseat, and large windows to watch the golfers on the 8th hole.

The cottage has a rocking chair front porch (deck box with fishing poles and tackle) and screened-in back porch with flat-screen TV for relaxing after a fun day on Lake Oconee.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4 with two young boys from the Atlanta area. We love to be able to vacation so close to Atlanta.

Lisa Egan purchased this cottage in 2012

We have vacationed at Reynold's Plantation for yrs and fell in love with the area and lake. 1st class, upscale amenities in a laid back lake atmosphere.

We loved the location on the beautiful 8th green of the Great Waters course. Walking distance to the lake, sandy beach area, marina, and clubhouse/pool.

15 Reviews of Property 437712 in Greensboro, Georgia

Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the nicest condo and the best deal on the lake. We keep coming back. Owners are fantastic to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tracy! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this amazing while playing in the Cuscowilla Invitational. The location was perfect for easy access in and out of Cuscowilla and sits green side of the Great Waters golf course.

It has everything you could ask for whether traveling for a guys trip or taking your entire family. Recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with the lake, golf, and great restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great golf outing and enjoyed the cottage. In addition to Cuscowilla, on your next visit try the Reynolds Landing course is also fantastic!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

GREAT HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thanks so much for your great cottage---it made our trip very enjoyable. It was nice to come "home" after a long day of exploring the area. Your cottage was clean , inviting and well equipped!!!
Most of all...thank you for allowing our pets to stay in your lovely cottage.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Please come back and see us anytime.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Happy Holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I spent the Christmas holiday at this lovely cottage. The owners were very accommodating, even making sure we had a roasting pan for our Christmas turkey. We found the home extremely clean and very well equipped. We had never been to Reynolds Plantation, and having a home like this to stay in, made the trip even more enjoyable. The stay was effortless and probably the VRBO we have stayed in. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Marisa for the great review! It feels good when we hear that all the little "extras" are appreciated. Please come back and visit anytime.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Marietta, GA
5

Great value at beautiful Reynolds Plantation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay at this Golf Cottage at Reynolds Plantation! The cottage was beautiful and spacious! We had more than enough room with 3 adults and a very busy 14 month old!
We enjoyed taking walks around the lake and sitting on the lovely screened porch! This condo is a great value in Reynolds Plantation and we can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed the cottage. We look forward to you coming back.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Winter Haven, FL
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spotlessly clean and confortable. Owners were very accomodating and answered any questions via email usually within an hour. Highly recommend the Sunday Brunch at the Plantation Clubhouse. This cottage will be my first choice for accomodations if and when I go back to Reynolds Plantation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage spotless. We take pride in keeping it pristine yet comfortable for our guests. Look forward to you coming back next time.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
-
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a sweet cottage with all the amenities! The TV on the back porch was nice as we spent our evenings out there watching TV and the occasional deer that would wander through the back of the yard/golf course. There is nothing missing in this cottage and in fact, they provide much more for their guests than most VRBO rentals I've stayed. Extra toothbrushes, combs, shampoos, conditioners, body wash, laundry detergent, and more. Loved the extra big tub in both of the showers!!! We will be looking forward to returning Thanksgiving 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cottage was just as described. Very clean and comfortable. We only went for the weekend and it rained quite a bit so we weren't able to take full advantage of the property. There were so many features that we did enjoy even with the rain. The owners were easy to communicate with and gave us helpful tips on the area, as well as providing many little extra misc thing in the home not always found in a rental. I would recommend this cottage and appreciated it being available for us to rent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sorry for the rain but we are so glad you had a good time. We feel the "little extra touches" add to the at home feel of the cottage. Please come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Masters Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I finally got tickets to the Masters and although they were only practice round tickets we couldn't wait! The cottage was great and very relaxing. When we arrived everything was perfect.....very clean and better than we expected. My wife and I took our daughter and son-in-law to our first Masters and the cottage was perfect! The owners communicated very well with us and always gave us great ideas on what was going on in the area while we were at the cottage. The screened in porch is excellent and we enjoyed talking to the wayward golfers visiting close to the porch. We would definitely stay here again even if we don' t have tickets to the Masters and if we happen to get Masters tickets again this is where we will stay. Thank you for the GREAT time!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in making the cottage a home away from home. We enjoy sending our guests updates on all the daily events at Reynolds so they can maximize their vacation.
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Impeccable Reynold's Plantation-Great Waters Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437712vbi
+1 770-842-8890
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Our family trip to Augusta was so nice, thanks to the comfortable cottage we stayed in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great cottage for us to stay in while we were at the Master's Golf Tournament! It was clean, spacious, everything they advertised and more! We enjoyed ourselves so much we will recommend it to all of our friends! We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 19/19