Highlands Reserve house rental - View of the pool and golf course
View of the pool and golf course
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

2 Story, 4 bedroom 2 1/2 bath with one of the best views of the golf course in Highlands Reserve. One of the largest pools in the area with spa and water falls. Beautiful sunsets are also part of the view from the enclosed screened in pool. We offer free golf with the payment of the golf cart.

The master bedroom is downstairs with 3 large bedrooms upstairs. One has a Mickey Mouse theme for the kids. TV's in all the rooms make this home complete.

My husband and I are Dairy Farmers in Indiana. We have our son, son-in-law and nephew all joining the business so it makes it a little easier for us to get away when we want to.

Deb Houin purchased this house in 2012

We vacationed in Highlands Reserve for many years and decided it was time to find that perfect home for us to enjoy. My husband Floyd likes to golf and I like to sit by the pool and read. What a perfect place this is.

When I seen the view from the pool area I just knew that this house was for me. It just needed some tender loving care with my personal touch to bring it to it's full glory!

6 Reviews of Property 437680 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Wonderful, clean, quiet, outstanding golf home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is an exceptional property that my wife and I much enjoyed. Having stayed at several other neighboring houses in the past, we notice the "difference" here with the house appointments, immaculate condition, and pool heat that actually works...and it is accompanied by golf privileges. Located directly behind the 11th tee box, we not only golfed every 2nd day but we enjoyed listening to the golf chatter and laughter while we bathed in the pool. A terrific house and we're already booked to back next year, and hopefully repeatedly. Thanks Deb - you have and outstanding home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! Having people like you who really appreciate my home is what keeps me going. I love to try and make peoples vacations as enjoyable as I can. I look forward to having you again next year!
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Trenton, mi
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family just returned to COLD Michigan after staying in this beautiful home. We came to Davenport to see our Detroit Tigers during Spring Training. The location was centrally located between Disney and Lakeland, home of the Tigers. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. It was immaculate and had everything we needed. Neighborhood felt safe and actually met the managing neighbors who were very nice and assured us if we needed anything to give them a call. I have booked thru VRBO many times and I always read the reviews. The word clean is the first word I look for and this home fit the bill, very clean and beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! That really means a lot to me and it only took 7 different management companies to find the right one. I am so glad you had a great time and you got to see your favorite baseball team. I hope to see you again real soon!
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Peterborough, UK
5

Quiet retreat after a day at the Parks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
LOvely property in a quiet location which was greta to come back to after a busy, hot day at theme parks. House is really spacious and the pool was a really lovely feature-particularly liked the pretty lights for an evening swim! Deb was always prompt and friendly in responding to queries and was a really smooth holiday booking. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to this area and not wanting to stay in the centre of Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I really appreciate you leaving such a nice review about our home in Highlands Reserve. Glad that you had a great time and the house worked well for you. I love sharing my home with others who really appreciate it and thank you for taking good care of it. Please let me know if I can help you in any other way! Hope to hear from you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Rainsville, Alabama
5

Dornoch house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was beautiful! We loved the location and everything about it. It's truly more beautiful in person!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time at our home in Highlands Reserve. I hope to see you again soon!
Deb
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Manassas, VA
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family just returned to VA from our wonderful vacation in Florida. This home was the perfect answer. The home was beautifully decorated. The pool and surroundings were gorgeous.and... the golf was great. The home was spotless an well equipped for a family with 4 teenagers. The owner was wonderful and very helpful with setting up our stay and following up with us while we were there. I will highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to the Disney area. It was nice coming back to Highland Reserves after a long day at the parks to relax and enjoy this peaceful paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. Because we just bought the house in September 2012 we don't have many reviews. I am so glad the house worked out for you and you enjoyed your vacation. The spot that we are located on is very peaceful and quiet. It's like your own little retreat away from it all at the end of a busy day at the parks. Please let me know if I can help you in anyway with future vacations. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, Large Pool, Golf Discount, Beautiful Sunsets and Parks Close By
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437680vbi
+1 574-952-6248
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Rochester, Mn.
5

Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Karol and I highly recommend this property. When we arrived, it was extremely clean, and was every bit as nice as the pictures portrayed. It didn't take long before we felt at home. The very large pool and jacusie was perfect for looking at the fantastic sunsets. All this with a glass of wine, it doesn't get any better. The home is within minutes of driving time to restaurants, grocery stores, and all the attractions of " Disney Land ". . Deb and Floyd were always available for any questions we had. Joe, the property manager was always there for us. LOVED it. Jack and Karol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to do business with you and I hope to hear from you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2