Dauphin Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Dauphin Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2.5 Baths with Beach Access steps away

Master bedroom: Queen Guest Room: Single/Queen bunk, sleeper sofa (sleeps 6). 2.5 bathrooms. Two story unit with stairs leading to main living area and also set leading to sleeping area. Bedrooms are located on 2nd level of unit. Gulf views. Located on the east end of island. Gated complex with boardwalk to beach access. 2 swimming pools. Condo overlooks the heated pool area and the 2nd pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located near boat ramps, bird sanctuary, Mobile Bay Ferry, historic Ft Gaines, Dauphin Island Sea Lab Estuarium & aquarium, local restaurants and shops. Paved bike trails perfect for a family outing to explore the rich history of the island. Bike and kayak rentals are also available on the island.

37 Reviews of Property 437673 in Dauphin Island, Alabama

Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
average rating of 4.875 based on 37 reviews
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Denver
4

Spring Break Dauphin Island, Alabama Beach Destination

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
After a long drive with two small children, finally spotting the bridge to the Island was a great moment because we knew we'd be close to our new home and beach adventures. The directions and instructions were clear and concise, and we arrived at the Sandcastle Condoniums. Upon entering the condo, we were pleasantly surprised at the layout, amenities, cleanliness, and well designed decor. The beach themed design was elegant, inviting, and included many original paintings by the owner. A small but memorable highlight was the utter delight of our four year old upon finding a bunkbed in her room. After unloading our stuff, we took an excursion to explore the premises and of course, the beach. It's a private access beach which can be accessed by a boardwalk. During our time there, it was very peaceful and only a handful of people on the beach at any time. It appeared the beach sand may have eroded slightly in recent years, but that did not take away from our wonderful experience. The condo property has two pools. One situated closer to the beach, and the other located right outside our condo. We would advise that you bring all that you need with you since the amenities on the island are limited. There are a few restaurants and shops, but we enjoyed making ourselves at home and cooking our own meals. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience that we would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
4

family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in your condo! The condo was really nice, very clean and had everything you could need. The island was beautiful and the beaches were quiet. We only wish there had been more restaurant choices and a larger grocery store on the island.
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were very pleased that the accommodations were just as described. The photos did accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. Everythng was clean and spotless. Loved the kitchen and that so many things were provided and I loved that a large cupboard was left for us to use to put our kitchen stuff in so it didn't get mixed with the condo stuff. Loved the TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Loved the decks with very nice furniture that overlooked the pool. Loved the master bath with beautiful tub and shower with a seat. Loved the decor. Did I say that we loved living there for a week? We chose a cold time to vacation, so we couldnt use the pool (bummer), but we rented bicycles and rode all over the island - it's pretty flat. Enjoyed touring the Estuarium, Historic Fort Gaines, and Bellingrath Gardens and Home was beautiful even though it was early in the season. We walked the beaches, walked through the Audobon Bird Sanctuary. We ate in Mobile at the Jerusalem cafe. Had the most awesome gyros and baklava. Loved the area - will come back when warmer and would recommend the condo to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We went in January and really enjoyed having the beach to ourselves. The condo was just right, very neat and clean. It had an easy one minute walk to the beach and a slight ocean view. I would recommend it to my friends with no reservation, unless someone is looking for beachside. I really recommend Dauphin Island for anyone looking for a different beach experience. I loved the fact that folks can take their dogs on the beach. We saw several people with their pets and everyone was really good about cleaning up after them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Go Daddy Bowl weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I brought our 3 kids ages 7,9 and 13 to Dauphin Island for a long weekend and a Go Daddy Bowl game in Mobile. We love Dauphin Island. Loved the quiet secluded island that offers much to do including a great beach.
Visited here a few years ago with my oldest son on a school trip and stayed at a different condo in a large building, single floor apartment.
This condo was private, large, clean and full of amenities. Exactly as described. Very comfortable beds and nice linens. View of ocean off of decks. Local grocery store with a little of everything you may need or can drive 20 minutes off island for a Wal-Mart.
We plan to return this summer for a week of leisure and relaxation on the beach with our kids. This will be our condo of choice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Excellent condo rental for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 0027
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My mother, sister, brother-in-law, and 13 month old nephew stayed at this location for about a week and a half over Christmas/New Years 2013/2014. We found the condo to be in great condition with a decent view. It was clean and modern and contained pretty much all of the kitchen tools/utensils we needed plus many, many more! It is very family friendly as it even has removable child gates for the stairs and hallways. There were even some games and children's toys located in the drawers underneath the living room TV. With 2.5 bathrooms and both bedrooms containing a TV, there is even enough space for people to go to be isolated if they want to be by themselves for a while.
This condo is not directly on the beach, but the beach can been seen from the window. There is a short boardwalk that connects both pools and also leads out directly to the beach. The next time I'm going to rent this property during beach season so I can fully take advantage of staying on an island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

So Nice

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Your condo is so very nice. Very clean, well decorated and well maintained. Your ktichen is even stocked wih salt and pepper :) dish soap and hand soap. Weve been to fort walton beach, fort morgan, gulf shores. I now bring more things from home because of how many times weve wished we had more toilet paper. Hahaha or salt and pepper or dish soap or dish cloths. So thank you!!!

The beds are comfortable. The towels and other linens are bright and clean.

You have an easy walk to the sand. Good covered parking and also a great view of the water and the heated pool. Wow. We came for a meeting Saturday and my husband suggested your condo and hat we come a bit longer. So thank you for accommodating us!!!! We will plan to come back :)

We have been pleasantly surprised here so thank you for making your guests feel welcome :)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great mini vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is exactly as described. We had a great time during our stay. Will be going back next summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your getaway. We are so glad you found the condo and the island to be exactly what you were looking for in a vacation. We look forward to having you back.
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was very nice and we had a wounderful time on the beach. Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Fun and Relaxation! - Beach, Pools, Nature & History
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437673vb
+ 205-753-0994
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was perfect. Only two of us came to the beach so this place was huge for just the 2 of us which we loved having all the room. This unit had everything you need for a short or extended stay. The unit was immaculately clean with very nice furniture and appliances. Overall a great experience and plan to come back in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway