Sarasota condo rental - Welcome to Serenata!
Welcome to Serenata!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 29 - 30 nights
 

Sarasota Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom, Lake-view, Sleeps 4

Location, location, location! Welcome to Serenata, one of Sarasota’s most sought after resort communities in the heart of all the ammenities. Located at the intersection of University Parkway and Tuttle Ave, Serenata is just minutes from the highly anticipated 'The Mall at University Town Center' opening October, 2014!

Serenata reveals beautiful lake views and offers something for everyone in a secure gated community. Enjoy relaxing at the amazing pool area, a game of tennis at the lighted tennis court, or keep active at the 24hr fitness center. Feel like socializing? Drop by the friendly resident lounge and media center featuring free WiFi, a large screen TV, pool and poker tables!

This top floor stunning 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom unit features airy 10ft ceilings and a lakeside view. Wake up to an early morning coffee or wind down with an evening cocktail on the enclosed lanai. Everything is brand new… you will be surrounded by brilliant cherry hardwood flooring, a granite countertop kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and comfortable modern furniture! The spacious bedrooms feature solid dark wood queen-size bedroom sets, walk-in closets, brand new 43' plasma HDTV’s, and large bathrooms. Relax and enjoy your stay with the main room 51' plasma multi-room DVR HDTV, Natuzzi leather furniture, high speed wireless internet, and free North America home phone.

This luxury lake-view condominium underwent a complete renovation in late 2012 and is fully furnished with everything you will need and more to enjoy your stay!

More Details
Hide Details

We have vacationed in many destinations throughout Florida and found that the Sarasota area offers just about everything... first class beaches, a multitude of restaurants, access to many great golf courses, and incredible shopping.

Steve Thornhill purchased this condo in 2011

We love this safe gated community. The grounds are immaculate and it has a warm friendly atmosphere. It is in an ideal location within walking distance to almost every ammenity you could ask for. Quick access to Lido and Siesta Key beaches as well as the US301 and I-75 allow for a getaway to any neighboring attraction.

Our condo offers a quiet top floor picture-perfect lakeside view, beautiful dark hardwood flooring, solid wood furniture, and a new modern kitchen that give the unit a 'feel-at-home' atmosphere. We enjoy the mornings with a fresh coffee on the lanai or relaxing at what we see as one of the best pool areas in all of Sarasota!

11 Reviews of Property 437586 in Sarasota, Florida

5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a lovely condo, beautifully furnished, and updated with all the amenities you could want. Very centrally located near shopping and dining. During the hectic times of Christmas shopping and family gatherings we would return to the condo to find peace and relaxation! Enjoying our coffee each morning on the balcony overlooking grounds, featuring a soothing pond with a large water fountain and palm trees flowing in the breeze, was a wonderful way to start our day! We always felt safe and comfortable here. The owner was very accommodating to our every need, easy to communicate with, and very friendly. This will be our go to place Everytime we visit our family in Sarasota!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sydney, Australia
5

Seranata. An excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Having rented countless apartments for both business and holidays in numerous countries over the past 10 years, it is rare that the description, service, communication and experience all match. In this case, everything that Steve writes about his apartment is true. You definitely get an apartment in new and well cared-for condition. It is clean, in a quiet place in the complex and close to all shops and services. Even if you don't have a car (which is almost essential in Sarasota) you could easily live in Seranta. The grounds, pool, gym and apartment block is very well maintained. In fact I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Steve can't be faulted as the owner. He responds to any issues immediately.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Huntsville, AL
5

Serenata Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to sarasota to visit family and rented this condo unit because it was so close to our family's neighborhood. The entire condo community is very neat and clean. The unit was immaculate and furnished very nicely. The pool area is also very nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will be renting this same unit when we visit sarasota again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Serenata-June 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Comfortable and nicely appointed 2-bedroom condominium with a wonderful view of lake and grounds
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fortune, NL
5

Relaxing atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Really loved the view from the patio, especially the fountain and the ducks. The layout of the condo was most appealing, especially TV in all rooms. The electric BBQ was a hit and so convenient. Pool was an A plus. Would highly recommend this condo to anyone for relaxation and enjoyment. Shopping close by and walking a pleasure.

Phyllis Blagdon,
Fortune, NL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"I loved the musical decor..."

"I loved the musical decor..."
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"Steve's condo was absolutely lovely. I loved the musical decor, and the condo was so nice and neat when I arrived. I would highly recommend this condo for its comfort and warm feeling of a home away from home. The deck that overlooks the pond was such a nice place to have coffee in the morning and enjoy the birds that seem to love it there as much as I did!!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

First time in Sarasota...enjoyed it very much!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was beautiful. Was my first stay in Sarasota and I enjoyed it very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
5

We are returning next year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
When my wife and I arrived at this condo, we found a spotless, well-furnished and well laid out unit. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to easily prepare a meal in or eat out at the many nearby restaurants. The electric barbecue was great!

The grounds around Serenata were extremely clean and very well maintained. We sat in the lanai in the evenings and especially enjoyed the sound of the water fountains, giving it a very tropical atmosphere. We also spent time at the pool and never had a problem finding a chair.

We really liked the convenient location. The grocery store, drugstore, and liquor store were all within walking distance. The beaches were just a short distance away and there was lots of shopping.

Last but not least, the owner was super to deal with and was very helpful and prompt during our stay if there were any questions or concerns. We liked it here so well that we are returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

We would rather keep this a secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just spent the month of January in this condo and loved it. The description is accurate and the owner is excellent to work with both during our stay as well as before our vacation.We are very fussy and have rented through Vrbo in many places throughout the world and Stephen"s condo is only one of two that we would rent again.
The location is excellent with many restaurants within walking distance.{the mexican Mi Pueblo across the street was fabulous, as well as the Red Elephant for pizza was also great.} Lido Beach is wonderful and just a short drive away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star Luxury Condo - Beautifully Renovated Oct 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437586vbi
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto Canada
5

First Florida Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We drove from Canada for our first Florida Xmas and all of us had a wonderful experience with a clean, well appointed condo and a great setting with workout facilities, pool in December (!), great security and all of the amenities nearby. We drove often and with ease to downtown Sarasota and took in the fun at St. Armand's Circle for shopping and dining and Siesta Key for the beach and Ringling Museum (down the road) was worthwhile indeed. It is all there!
The owner made the whole process very smooth and agreeable - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1