Carvoeiro house rental - 'De luxe' living room
'De luxe' living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carvoeiro House Rental Photos and Description
Sought-after townhouses ideal for family holidays, accommodates 4 - 6 people

SPECIAL APRIL, MAY and JUNE REDUCTIONS when you BOOK BEFORE April 18th.....

01 Apr - 30 Apr 2014

01 May - 30 May 2014

31 May - 27 Jun 2014

See RATES section for details!

Just 5 minutes walking distance from the lively Algarve fishing town of Carvoeiro, Colina Branca townhouses are the perfect base for your holiday on the beautiful Algarve. The spacious ''Superb' and 'Traditional' style townhouses sleep up to 4 or 5 people in 2 bedrooms. The 'Larger Family' Style townhouse sleeps up to a maximum of 4 adults and 2 children in two and a half bedrooms.

The 'Superb'-style Colina Branca townhouse has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 4 people. Subject to availability, a 5th person may be accommodated in one of the bedrooms for a supplemental charge of £ 25 per week.

All houses have a family bathroom and an en-suite shower room. The houses are situated on a tranquil elevated position enjoying splendid sea and countryside views from their private roof terraces and balconies, and are only metres from the large communal swimming pool and lush landscaped gardens.

Colina Branca townhouse accommodation consists of a spacious living/dining room, well equipped kitchen, family bathroom and either 2 or 3 bedrooms, one of which also has an ensuite.

From the living room patio doors lead to the fantastic South facing terrace with a superb view over Carvoeiro and the ocean, ideal for al-fresco dining or lounging in the glorious sunshine. All houses have a car port for private car parking. Colina Branca has its own landscaped gardens in addition to the communal swimming pool, which are both lit up at night.

Wi-fi is available for a small additional cost of €20 per week. Please note, we are only able to supply Wi-fi if a unit is available for rental at the time of your arrival.

Details for 'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

The Larger Family Colina Branca Townhouse has a comfortably furnished living room/diner with English and German TV and there is a selection of books to read. From the living room there is a large sheltered south-facing sun terrace with a stunning view of the sea overlooking the bay of Carvoeiro. The fitted kitchen is well-equipped with fridge-freezer, washing machine, oven, hob and microwave. On the lower floor, there are two twin bedrooms, one with an en-suite shower room and also a full family bathroom. This house also has a small windowless room in which there are two beds which are suitable for children. The house can accommodate up to 4 adults + 2 children. There is a private car parking space outside the front door, and tropical gardens. The property is a short walk to the large communal swimming pool, with ample sun loungers and umbrellas. Within 5 minutes walking distance is the centre of Carvoeiro, with an array of bars and restaurants, plus of course the lovely sandy beach.
More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 437572 in Carvoeiro, Portugal

'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
5

Great Apartment, will definitely go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Having stayed in Carvoeiro last year, we knew the area and found the property to be actually bigger than we expected. It was very well equipped inside and there were ample sun beds on the terraces/balconies. The terrace leading from the living area was of a good size, and had a fantastic view down to the beach and out to sea.

The sun terrace on the roof was an excellent addition, which caught the sun all day and, as our property was on the top level, was not overlooked and very private.

Being on the top level meant that there was either a steep hill or 150 steps to contend with from street level, but we were aware of that and you have to expect that in Carvoeiro.

The range of restaurants in the village offers a great choice for eating out, and we had a great meal and friendly service everywhere we ate -only eating in the house twice, and going to Taste Restaurant twice, thoroughly enjoying it both times.

The pool area for the properties was on the bottom level, again bigger than we expected, very well maintained, but surprisingly quiet on most days - probably due to the short distance from the beach - which was great.

Had and great 10 days, we should have booked longer and will be back.
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
5

Colina Branca was absolutely delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house at Colina Branca was absolutely delightful. It had the feel of a lighthouse with two spiral staircases and each room had its own balcony. The bedrooms were spacious and equipped with large wardrobes and cupboards. The top floor looked out onto a wonderful view of the sea over the domed roofs of the other houses.

We particularly liked the pool and spent long hours there. It was private and surrounded by flowering plants. The pool was an adequate size to have a decent swim and was 3 metres deep at one end, being shallow at the other. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols were available.

The house was only a short walk from the town which offered a good selection of restaurants and bars. There was a lively atmosphere with live music on several evenings and the beach was only five minutes away.

The cleaner came halfway through the week to clean and change the linen - good service
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
4

A real home from home in the perfect setting.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our third visit to Carveiro and our second to Colina Branca. The house has everything you need to ensure a more than comfortable stay. Great sun terrace, cool fresh bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. My parents travelled with us this year and they loved both the house and the village. We used the market most days and on the days we chose to eat out there was so much to choose from. We also received great support and advice for things we wanted to do from Susie at Holiday Rentals. A great family holiday.....see you next year!
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
5

Review of No 6 Colina Branca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
6 of us stayed in the Townhouse for a week in July (4 adults & 2 children).

We've been to Colina Branca for the last 4 years, however this was the first time we've stayed in one of the townhouses.

The house was spotless when we arrived with great modern facilities and an amazing view of the sea from the balcony over the rooftops of the town. The bedrooms and bathrooms were down a lovely spiral staircase which made the house feel quite traditional and moorish.

Although there was a fully fitted kitchen we didn't make much use of it as there are so many restaurants in Carvoeiro!, however very good to have a washing machine and separate roof terrace for drying clothes.

The balcony was well equipped with sun lounges, tables and chairs and was a complete sun trap. The male members of our party where very happy with Sky TV!

The maid came during the week and cleaned the apartment & changed all the beds and towels which an unexpected but welcome surprise.

The pool is great, there were always enough sun beds and there's always a friendly atmosphere - although it was a steep walk back up the steps to the townhouse!

The location of Colina Branca is brilliant with a very short walk into the main town (about 5 mins). There is private parking with the townhouse which is fantastic as Carvoeiro is packed with cars during the day so parking is difficult.

The whole of Carvoeiro is walkable and there are tons of places to eat & drink, the beach is fab and there are also lovely places that are easy to get to like Silves & Lagos.

Overall I would highly recommend both Carvoeiro and No 6 Colina Branca!
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
4

Colina Branca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have stayed at Colina Branca for the last 12 years as a family so we know the area well.
Last year stayed at this property which was well equiped and fully matched the description given.As always the maid service was excellent which ensured that the townhouse was clean and well maintained with no problems.Also able to use a good sized pool with loungers down a couple of flights of stairs which is great for families and while we were there was not crowded.
On arrival you will find a book containing full details of the local area and activities available plus contact numbers for problems/ emergencies etc.
The position of these properties means that it is easy to walk into town in approx 10/15mins.
In town you will find a good selection of bars and restaurants (plus nightclub for teenagers )to suite all tastes plus a small beach but this can get busy in high season.
Even though a car isn't essential we found that it was good to have one as there are some great beaches and places of interest within 30/60 minutes driving time.
All in all a great place for a holiday and would without doubt recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
Preston, Lancashire, UK
5

Colina Branca 'DeLuxe'

Colina Branca 'DeLuxe'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Excellent holiday property, with really friendly and helpful agents. Cleaner visited every day (although probably not really necessary) 3 large double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large lounge/dining room. Shaded parking are for the car (would recommend having a car). Kitchen well equipped for a holiday, decent supermarket 2 minutes drive up the road. Nice views from the balcony over-looking the village and sea. 5 minutes walk into the town centre and beach. Pool was well looked after and not busy. Good base for the whole of the Algarve coast. Would visit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Larger Family' Colina Branca Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437572?uni_id=1063885
+44 02081239195
Carvoeiro Carvoeiro area
5

excellent séjour à Carvoeiro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent séjour à Carvoeiro, la location était très propre et très bien entretenue.De plus la location est très bien équipée et dispose d'une vue magnifique. Il est très agréable de déjeuner et dîner sur la terrasse. Je précise que la piscine de la résidence est également très bien tenue. Aucun point négatif à cette location.
Nous étions en couple avec trois enfants (11 ans, 10 ans et 20 mois) et je recommande cette location à des familles ou bien même entre amis car le centre ville est à proximité pour y aller faire la fête.Nous y sommes allés régulièrement à pieds, le centre de Carvoeiro très animé le soir. (restaurants, pubs, manèges pour enfants, boutiques....
Un conseil: allez-y
Helpful votes: 2/2