Runaway Beach Resort condo rental - Zero entry kiddie pool with water features
Zero entry kiddie pool with water features
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Runaway Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/1BA with Lake View Sleeps 4-6

Make our lovely one bedroom, one bathroom condo your home away from home while you enjoy Disney, Magic Kingdom, Epicot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World and much more!

Located 3 miles from the entrance of Disney in the gated Key West style resort community of Runaway Beach Club Villas. This beautifully appointed ground floor condo features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, breakfast bar, dinning area and full sized appliances overlooking a tranquil lake. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and a spacious walk-in closet with a safe. There is a pull-out queen sized sleeper sofa in the comfortable living room.

Take a break from your sightseeing and enjoy the resort's heated zero entry adult pool along with kiddie pool, outdoor jacuzzi and fitness room. Enjoy the convienence of our condo's full sized washer and dryer during your stay. Free WIFI throughout the condo along with cable programing in both of the 36' flat screen televisions located in the living room and master bedroom.

Nearby Activities & Points of Interest:

Amusement Parks: 3 miles to Walt Disney World, 5 miles to Downtown Disney (including Disney Quest & Cirque du Soleil), 7 miles to Sea World, 11 miles to Universal Studios, 2 miles to Old Town Amusement Park.

Dinner Theaters: 1.5 miles to Capone's Dinner & Show, 3 miles to Arabian Nights Dinner Theater, 3 miles to Medieval Times Dinner Theater, 4 miles to Murderwatch Mystery Dinner Theater.

Water Parks: 3 miles to Water Mania, 6 miles to Typhon Lagoon, 7 miles to Blizzard Beach, 10 miles to Wet N Wild.

Miniature Golf: 1 mile to Congo River Golf, 2 miles to Pirates Cove Adventure Golf, 3 miles to River Adventure Golf , 3 miles to Pirates Island.

Go- Karts: 1 mile to Nascart Family Raceway, 2 miles to Kartworlds, 2 miles to Happy Days Family Fun Center.

Bowling: 4 miles to Kissimmee Lanes, 7 miles to Orange Bowl Lanes

Movie Theaters: 1.6 miles to Millennium Theater (3D), 4 miles to AMC Theater at Celebration, 4 miles to Osceola Square 6 Cinema, 5 miles to AMC Theater @ Downtown Disney.

Museums: 3 miles to Mel Fisher's Treasure, 3 miles to Pioneer Museum, 5 miles to Flying Tigers Warbirds Air Museum, 9 miles to Ripley's Believe It or Not, 9 miles to Richard Petty Driving Experience, 10 miles to Wonderworks Interactive Museum.

Golf Courses: 2 miles to Falcons Fire, 3 miles to Hawk Landing, 4 miles to Celebration, 5 miles to Lake Buena Vista, and many more in the area!

Major League Baseball Spring Training: 5 miles to Atlanta Braves training (ESPN Wide World Sports), 9 miles to Houston Astros training ( Osceola County Stadium).

Zoos: 3.5 miles to Jungleland Zoo, 9 miles to Gatorland.

Dinning, Shopping & Entertainment Centers: 5 miles to Downtown Disney, 11 miles to Citywalk Universal Studios, 10 miles to Pointe Orlando, 2 miles to OldTown, 2 miles to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

Supermarket/Grocery Stores: 1 mile or less to Publix & Walmart.

Restaurants Include: 1 or 2 miles to Romano's Macaroni Grill, Rosarios Italian American, Bob Evans, Olive Garden, Pizza Hut, Dennys, Cattleman's Steak House, Coconut Willy's British Pub, Longhorn Steakhouse, Kabuki Japanese Steak House, Las Vegas Buffet, IHOP, Taco Bell, McDonalds.

Airport: 21 miles to Orlando International Airport (MCO)

Other attractions in Central Florida: 32 miles to Legoland, 61 miles to Kennedy Space Center, 75 miles to Busch Gardens, 67 miles to Cocoa Beach, 74 miles to Daytona Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

We are two sisters with three daughters between us. We love having 'girls only' vacations at our condo. Our daughters look forward to these vacations- they love the attractions in the area, poking around in Celebration, going to our pool and just hanging out in the condo.

Gail and Wendy Russell purchased this condo in 2010

My sister and I purchased this property because we felt that it offered the best of both worlds- close proximity to Disney and all the central Florida attractions and enough things for us to do 'at home' if we didn't want to sight see. We love the pool area with the adult and kiddie pools and hot tub. But what really sold us with the condo itself. It's lovely- we felt that if it was not a vacation home we could imagine ourselves living there.

14 Reviews of Property 437525 in Runaway Beach Resort, Florida

1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Rented condo February 26-mar 15/14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I would like to thank the owner Gail for letting my husband and I stay at her condo. It was everything it said and more. Photos did not give it justice. It was very clean and had all that we needed in the condo including washer and dryer. We were in bldg 4 on the ground floor which had a view of the lake and only a few steps to the pool area. We were very close to all the attractions and walmart, shopping and restaurants were only minutes away. Gail was always available to answer any questions we had and I would recommend this condo to my friends and relatives and I would definitely stay at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Helen,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to hear that other people enjoy our condo as much as we do. Please feel free to come visit us again. It would be a pleasure to have you!
All of our best,
Wendy & Gail
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
4

Great condo to stay at!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was a great place to stay. This was a first time vacation for me and my boyfriend. Disney World and Universal Studios were our reasoning for visiting Florida. We could not have been in a better location. The drive to both attractions was so short and convenient.

The condo was very spacious. There was a little TLC needed, but no major problems. We loved that we had a kitchen to use, so we saved some money on breakfast every morning by just stocking the fridge. One thing worth mentioning would be the cleaning crew that occupies the garage of the condo. We were up and gone before 8:30 every morning except one, so we didn't realize this, but they come by pretty early and stay for a long time. Sleeping in wasn't really an option after they showed up. We were able to hear every word (even the not so nice ones) that they were saying. That part of the stay was a little unfortunate, however we were gone most mornings by the time they showed up, so it wasn't a game changer for us. Maybe if someone staying there had small children that needed naps in a quiet place, it wouldn't be the greatest place to be. We also had trouble with the lock on the door one afternoon. It did take over an hour for someone to show up to help us get in and they found that the problem was due to an insufficient repair job from a previous problem. It only happened once, but it was an inconvenience.

Overall, we would stay at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful as always

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this resort a number of times over the last ten years or so.. This particular unit is one of our favorites. It is very well appointed and situated in a great location in the resort. We had a couple of issues while staying in the condo, but I must say that the owners went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay. They were fantastic! We will certainly stay again if we come back to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always a wonderful feeling when hearing that our guests enjoy our condo as much as we do. We look forward to having you come back and visit us again. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and have a very Happy New Year.

Wendy & Gail
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Runaway Beach Club. The villa was exactly as pictured, with a beautiful view of the lake and fountain as well as a short walk to the pool. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay, and we felt very comfortable. Checking in was easy and quick, and everything went as planned. The owners were helpful and courteous from start to finish. The villa is very close to Disney parks. There is also a Wawa and Walmart within minutes. The pool is beautiful , one is saltwater they are both on the lake with relaxing views as well as plenty of beach chairs and lounges. We would definitely stay their again on another Disney trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our condo as much as we do. We hope to have you come and visit again!
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Great condo with a lot of space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great stay at a great price! We had everything we needed. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. We would love to have you come visit again. Thanks so much!
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Wonderful condo, location and owners. Property staff not so much.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I took our 2 year old on a much needed vacation to Disney. The condo is immaculate! The grounds are beautiful. Everything is exactly as you want it to be! Perfect location, took us 10 minutes to get to Disney... with traffic! Grocery stores and restaurants within a mile. We took a day and went to the beach and it was an hour drive to the east. Absolutely perfect. We were thrilled.

The resort staff, however, is the ONLY negative about this lovely condo. We don't fault the owners AT ALL, but saying they are "unprofessional" is an understatement. The condo backs up to the garage where the resort cleaning staff keeps their supplies. Starting at 8:30am, they begin their morning with banging the door, profanity, screaming and loud music. It pretty much stops after about an hour and a half, but they did come back several times during the day to yell at each other or get supplies, not sure which was the priority. Since this property isn't resort owned, the staff honestly doesn't seem to care.We did mention this to the resort front staff, but we were pretty much blown off. If you are planning on leaving the condo early and playing all day, you probably will never hear them.

Even with the unprofessional staff, we would DEFINITELY stay here again! Since we only stayed "home" 2 day of our 6 days, it wasn't a deal breaker. Honestly, it was more sad because the condo IS absolutely wonderful. Right on the pond, not a lot of other guests running around, short walk to the pool but far enough you never hear "pool noises", close to EVERYTHING in central Florida as well as a short drive to the beach. Perfect for a family and the condo itself is HUGE! Completely stress free process... we'll never stay in a hotel again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jenn,

We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at our condo. Also, we always appreciate our guests’ five star ratings! We are very concerned to learn that you had issues with the on-site management’s cleaning staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise and the disruptions. We strive to make our condo as welcoming as possible and we are committed to resolving this issue as soon as possible. We have emailed the president of the on-site management company advising him of the problem and requesting that he either move the location of the cleaning service or have them refrain from making noise. We have also been in touch with the representative of our condo association and the President of the condo association to ask that our community institute some policies in order to make sure this never happens again. We will continue to work on this issue until it is resolved. We value your opinion and appreciate the opportunity to make your vacation experience the best it could be. Again, thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again

Gail Russell & Wendy Bartels
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Great for Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of May, specifically to go to Disney World. The condo was fantastic--clean, comfortable, with everything you would need. The pictures are very accurate. The owners were very communicative and helpful, both before and after our stay.

Since it rained every day we were there, we didn't use the pool or any of the other resort facilities. Even in the rain, Disney is magical, but the best part was being able to come "home" from the parks and throw all of our wet stuff in the dryer! We were also able to bring our leftovers back from eating out and make our own breakfast, which was so comfortable and nice.

Disney was a 10-15 minute drive away, depending on traffic, and very easy to find just following the signs. There is a Wal-Mart about 2 minutes away, and outlet shopping 5 minutes away.

One nice thing my husband and I both enjoyed was that the condo overlooked the lake area and so in addition to a nice view from the living room windows, it felt very private. There is a pathway where people could walk to the pool, and since it was raining, maybe it was less crowded than usual. But in the mornings and evenings, it felt very peaceful and quiet.

We really enjoyed our stay and would totally recommend this rental to our friends and family. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. My sister and I are so blessed to be able to share our "Home Away from Home" with such wonderful people. Hope to have you visit us again:)
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our third condo rental since February and it was truly our favorite! Runaway Beach Club is a beautiful resort with many amenities. It's clean, well maintained and very inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area.
The condo itself was even nicer than we expected. It's charming, very cozy and a true " home away from home". The owners, Gail & Wendy, are very accommodating and readily available via phone or email.
We found the location to be excellent. You are close to everything you could possibly need or want during your stay. We have already recommended the property to family and friends and hope to return ourselves as soon as possible. It's a terrific place to stay and play for a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph,
Thank you so much for the wonderful words that you had to say about our condo. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback. We hope that you will keep us in mind again if you are every traveling down to see Mickey. It would be a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us again.
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
Flemington, New Jersey
5

Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family of five looked forward to staying at the property location. We made several inquiries to the owner prior to traveling to the property for a family vacation. The owner was very pleasant in addressing all of our questions and easily accessible, promptly returning all of our correspondences. The property did not disappoint us for it was accurately described and the photos greatly reflected the cleanliness and well maintained area. The location was gratifying to my family for our scheduled agenda for nearby attractions and the Walmart, allowing us to have a relaxing and fun vacation. Of course we spent a lot of time visiting Mickey and Minnie as well as other Disney characters while in the area. We told several people about the location and the wonderful time we had as a family staying in such a cozy, home-like environment. We don't take vacations often, but this property location is still on our list for when we head back to Florida for any future endeavors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1BR/1BA Beautiful Resort Condo 3 Miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437525vbi
908-295-9880
Runaway Beach Resort Kissimmee Area
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Great Vacation Getaway :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I decided to take my daughter down to Disney for an early Christmas gift and it was truly such a treat! The Condo was adorable and super clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. My daughter and I would take our morning walks throughout the complex every morning go to the parks during the day and relax at the pool in the late afternoon. I had never rented anything from VRBO before and always would just stay at hotels so I was a bit nervous at first not to mention a bit fussy. This totally exceeded all of my expectations! I will never stay at hotel again because this is so much more cost effective. I am planning a return visit in the fall with my daughter along with my hubby this time! Thank you so much for making this trip a memorable one for us!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children