Bradenton Beach condo rental - Perico Bay Club on Perico Island.
Perico Bay Club on Perico Island.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Seasonal Rental, First Floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

4 MONTH MINIMUM stay during the Winter season (January thru April).

2 MONTH MINIMUM stay during other seasons (May thru December).

Rates vary by month.

See calendar for availability.

This beautiful, newly renovated, first floor condo, is located in the prestigious Perico Bay Club, a 24 hour guard-gated community located on Perico Island, a nature preserve, overlooking the Palma Sola Bay and Anna Maria Island. The private, tranquil location has water views of 2 freshwater lakes with lush flowers and vegetation and scenic boardwalk to the open bay. Relax in the heated community pool and Jacuzzi steps from your front door. This light and airy condo has gorgeous water views from the kitchen, dining room, living room and master bedroom. The unit has been recently updated with new granite counter tops and cabinets, new tile floors, and new window treatments. The unit includes reserved carport parking.

The tropical island nature preserve is close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. In the Tampa Bay area there are many historical sites, cultural events, theme parks and sporting events. You can even watch the Pittsburgh Pirates play during spring training. Enjoy bird and wildlife watching, fishing from the boardwalk, and beautiful sunrises and sunsets from your screened in lanai, the boardwalk, or gazebo. Walk or bike the lighted streets, paths and boardwalks. Visit the beautiful Robinson Preserve and drive or bike across the bridge to the beautiful white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island, Holmes Beach and Longboat Key.

Perico Bay Club offers a beautiful $1M clubhouse which includes an Olympic heated lap pool, 4 tennis courts, workout facility, shuffleboard courts, meeting rooms, kitchen, and screened porch. Activities include exercise classes, literary groups, socials, dinners, bridge club, and the Perico Bay Players drama group. Watch the Perico Bay cable channel and visit the PCB website for more information at www.pericobayclub.org

For convenient and easy travel, the Tampa International airport is just 40 minutes away and the Sarasota-Bradenton airport is 20 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Britt & Cindy McPheeters

Britt McPheeters purchased this condo in 2012

Perico Bay club is a tropical paradise gated community located on Perico Island - just over the bridge from the beautiful white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island. It's the perfect place to spend a month or a season!

Highly desirable first floor unit near pool, clubhouse, and boardwalk to the bay.

5 Reviews of Property 437273 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437273vbi
+1 678-520-3644
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Olathe, KS
5

Our Stay at Perico Bay Cub Condo # 437273

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed at the property from mid June to mid July 2013. The condo is well maintained with a beautiful view of a small lake where we daily saw cormorants, egrets and herons from our dining table. The pool can be seen from the window of the unit but was never noisy and a really short walk to escape the summer heat.
The condo has all of the amenities of home and the bed is very comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well and the TV cable package is upgraded with many channels to choose from.
Best of all, this is a lovely gated community and less than 5 minutes from the beaches of Anna Maria Island. We really enjoyed our stay.
Bob and Melissa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437273vbi
+1 678-520-3644
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Personal Spring Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
While I had fairly high expectations about my stay from the online photos, I was honestly overwhelmed by the beauty of the Perico Bay Club grounds and facilities. With immaculately groomed gardens and water areas, the resort community also attracts a wide variety of water birds that I was able to watch from the balcony each morning and early evening. The hibicus bushes were all in bloom, so I expected to see a number of insects--but there were none!

I really enjoyed spending poolside time at the clubhouse--the place is kept very clean, the lounge chairs are comfortable and the water temperature is perfect. After two hours in the sun, I could come inside for a 45-minute run on the treadmill. It's a great facility.

The home itself offered everything I could need--from the fully stocked kitchen to extra-cushy bath towels. The bed was extremely comfortable, including the pillows (which I normally bring on my own). And I appreciated the amazing shower in the master bath (love the pressure!). Best of all, there are terrific, picturesque views from every window.

I hope to be able to come back someday as this was the perfect getaway resort for me. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437273vbi
+1 678-520-3644
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Alpharetta, Ga.
5

Peggy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Perico Bay is a beautiful setting. It is secure and peaceful and is a walker's paradise. It is minutes away from the gorgeous beaches of Anna Maria Island and the great town of Bradenton. You will relax and never want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437273vbi
+1 678-520-3644
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Roswell, G
5

Clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Enjoyed a great few days at this condo. Very convenient to in-town activities, just a minute's drive to the beach, easy walk to nature preserve and the causeway. Enjoyed bird watching from the lanai and pool right behind our building.
Plenty of space for our family of 4 (including 2 teens) with large rooms and the place was spotless. Kitchen is the only small space but it was well-appointed and had everything I needed. Would certainly stay in this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Perico Bay Club condo near white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437273vbi
+1 678-520-3644
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Cullowhee, NC, USA
5

You will love this island getaway on Perico Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I enjoyed several days at this Perico Bay Club condo, and cannot give enough stars for my experience. Watching the sun rise while having coffee on the patio, with the palm trees reflected on the water, was a wonderful, relaxing way to start my day. We had a family reunion in the clubhouse, which was roomy and had everything needed for a wide range of ages, including the large swimming pool, tennis courts, and even kayak access to the bay. There was also a smaller community pool steps away from the condo, and I enjoyed many meandering walks on the shaded roads throughout the complex. Robinson Preserve, Anna Maria Island, public beaches, Bishop Museum and Planetarium, outlet shopping, and higher-end shopping and dining experiences in Bradenton and Sarasota are only short drives away, as is the Bradenton-Sarasota airport.
The condo itself is roomy and thoughfully appointed, with a large master bedroom and en suite bathroom. The second bedroom is very comfortable, with another bathroom just across the hall. Equally important is the washer and dryer, and fully equipped kitchen.
I highly recommend getting in touch with the owners and booking your getaway vacation any time of the year - there is no wrong time to experience Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our Perico Island getaway!
Helpful votes: 4/4