Holualoa house rental - Kona Beach House Where you want to be on the Big Island
Kona Beach House Where you want to be on the Big Island
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, 4 Sleeps

2 Bedroom 2 Bath house. Large back yard with steps down to the ocean. Wrap around lanai surrounding the whole house with a hot tub/spa overlooking the ocean. Enjoy a glass of wine or beer while watching whales, dolphins, and turtles from the back lanai. Out door grill and patio furniture, perfect for entertaining.

Swim off the lava bed into the ocean and try surfing or stand up paddleboarding at the nearby beach.

Gated property with lava rock walls. Off street covered parking and space for additional parking inside the gate.

We love Hawaii.

When we purchased this home it was our plan to make it available to others.

It is our intention of making our vacation home as wonderful as possible.

Debbi purchased this house in 2012

This is a piece of heaven on earth.

All that is Kona can be enjoyed from this home. We are close enough to be in the thick of it and far enough away to have all the privacy that you want.

This is what Hawaii is about.

The peace and energy that the ocean provides is the best medicine that life has available to those fortunate enough to find a place like this.

12 Reviews of Property 437244 in Holualoa, Hawaii

OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
Greenville, SC
5

One more time....just great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed there 9 days in 2013 which was our first visit to the Big Island. Our excellent review was completed then. We stayed at the same location for 22 days this year. What more can you say. We can't describe the beauty and tranquility of sitting on the lanai at sunset. The house (we call it an original Hawaiian bungalow) is all we want and need. If you need a top end house or resort then this is not your place. But, if you want a pleasant and comfortable place then this is it. The pictures accurately reflect this property. We will be returning in 2015.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
Norfolk, va
5

Dolphin and Manta swimmers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We REALLY enjoyed our stay at the Kona house. We liked it so much, we started our booking for next year before we had even unpacked. We are really looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Great house, amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice 2 bedroom 2 bath. Clean house and great yard. House could use some updating but overall I couldn't ask for more! Very well equipped with everything you would need. Extremely comfortable!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
Seattle
5

What a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the most welcoming and comfortable home I’ve ever rented. I felt as if I was visiting a friend’s house for the week! It’s very clean, beds and furniture are comfy, and the house is plenty big enough to not feel crowded. It has everything needed with regard to kitchen/bath/etc. items, and they even have beach stuff like a cooler and chairs.

My only ‘caution' is that any plans for sightseeing might get ditched after you arrive. With the spectacular view that includes whales jumping right out back, a nice swim spot down the beach, and house and grounds that instantly put you at ease, I barely left the house! What a wonderful week, thank you so much for sharing your home with us!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Mission accomplished! We want all of our guests to feel as at home as we do in Kona!
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Best Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was amazinng! The location and views were excellant. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. We recommend it to everyone. Very accomodating kitchen, grill, beach towels, etc... The sunset are the best. We watched dohplins and turtules right off the deck! We were thrilled with this home nothing negative to add.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
Kapaau HI
5

Oceanfront Cottage Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We live on the Big Island and had relatives arriving from Europe for an extended visit. We decided to spend part of our time together in different parts of the island, and rented this lovely home for 5 nights. It was very comfortable for the two adult couples. We never used the A/C thanks to the gentle on-shore breezes and wonderful natural ventilation. We had thought we would use our time to see nearby sights, but enjoyed sitting watching the ocean, nearby surfers and sunsets so much we hardly left! The house is located next to a shoreline public access and has its own steps to the oceanfront, where we enjoyed searching for fish and honu(turtles) in the tidepools.

Even though the owner graciously fit us in between back-to-back rentals, the home was immaculate. When we had trouble figuring out the hot tub and dishwasher, both the owner and the on-island representative responded promptly. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances and cookware--everything we needed to cook dinner each night. We were amused by the quantity and variety of wine and cocktail glasses (which we also appreciated greatly!)

We would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
Pasadena
5

Island Paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is truly a great house. Everything is great except the alarm went off when we entered the house. So always double check with the owner regarding your arrival. Besides that, everything is exactly what you see on the pictures. Great location, great view, nice and clean. Would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Accurate, but does not convey the absolutely perfect location and high quality.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home and its features were accurately and factually described, but the description actually understated all the amenities and how well furnished it is. I selected it primarily for the location which was even better than anticipated - with the ocean literally a few footsteps away with an unbeatable view, scent, sound, etc. Spinner dolphins, whales, colorful fish and the sea turtles visiting just down the beach every morning. Sunset even gave us the "green flash" one evening. And, it was a convenient base for our excursions to see a lot of the island. The owner was helpful with suggestions for our stay and delightful to work with.

Everything was very clean and well-maintained, with more than the expected kitchen items. Both beds were very comfortable and there were extra linens and towels. When we had a minor problem with the diswasher, the owner responded immediately. This house is the best of traditional Hawaiian style with the modern conveniences in the updated baths and kitchen. Just right for us and another couple, or for a family.

The lanai was our regular spot for morning coffee and evening drinks. The grill made for tasty casual dinners. We enjoyed Lava Java for breakfast, Jackie Rey's and Four Seasons for dinner, the Big Island Eco-Adventures zipline at Hawi, and Hawaii Forest and Trail's Stargazing tour to Mauna Kea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you felt at home in Kona and hope that you will come again. It is truly a dream come true and an annual destination.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
BC CANADA
5

million dollar view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
we've visited 3 different Hawaiian Islands over the past 7 years and I would have to say the VIEW from the Kona Beach House is a 10 out of 10! The house itself is an older, well kept, bungalow with all the needed supplies. We loved having breakfast and dinner on the Lanai, enjoying a 180* unobscured view of the ocean, watching whales and seeing crashing waves not more than 75 feet from our vantage point.There are neighbours BUT you hardly ever see or hear them. It was unbelievably beautiful and relaxing!
The house is situated directly off a very busy main street behind a security gate which makes for road noise at night especially for the main bed room, but shutting the windows and having the fan on certainly helped. You never heard road noise in the rest of the house. The second bedroom had a very creaky bed in it and when brought to the owners attention, we were compensated sufficiently for it since they could not actually replace the bed on such short notice. I'm sure it has been replaced by now.
It's a long walk to town on a busy road, so we opted for driving. The beauty of the location of the property by the ocean far out weighs and inconvenience! A wonderful spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN FRONT PRIVATE HOME! WHALE WATCHING!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437244vbi
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Kona Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
yes breaching whales right out front, Disneyesque sunsets several nights, full rainbow out front, Spinner dolphins back and forth everyday, parasails drifting by...swarms of native birds back and forth between neighbors 3 tiered seed feeder and the branches of the adjacent condo on the other end of the lanai.

Kitchen very well stocked, we added a coffee bean grinder.

A\C cools the house in the afternoons very quickly, otherwise louvered windows in every room create nice cross ventilation.

everything works, spa, kitchen equip, faucets, laundry equip, plenty of plugs for all the gadget chargers, wi-fi...everything.

Two nicely remodeled bathroom...super if she likes to spread out her tool kits...

Great location allows quick short cut through the neighborhood to avoid going the long way to town either way...

Jameson's By the Sea down the road has reopened finally as Anthony's By The Sea...still not very good but fantastic location for afternoon cocktails.

Merriman's Waimea, Chef Scott creats the most amazing experiences for those who know how to appreciate exquisite island creations. Well worth the drive north...

Everything about our 11 nights at Kona Beach House was perfect.

House was very clean inside and out. Landscaping as viewed from the master suite was very relaxing. Nice to have the master at the back of the house...big waves can be noisy.

Easy access for hauling from the car every day. plenty of storage and closets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1