La Manzanilla villa rental - Front entrance.
Front entrance.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

La Manzanilla Villa Rental Photos and Description
Casa with 2 bedrooms with spectacular ocean and mountain views.

This stunning Tuscan style Villa is a vacationer's dream.

The Upper Terrace is the rooftop accommodation that has 2 bedrooms (Queen, 2 twins), 2 bathrooms, BBQ, kitchen and extensive outdoor living space for those wonderful evenings when you would like to stay in and gaze at the stars.

The Upper Terrace has easy access to the private garden and the dipping pond.

*PLEASE EMAIL FOR MARCH AND APRIL RENTAL SPECIALS:(MARCH 15-APRIL 15).

9 Reviews of Property 437239 in La Manzanilla, Mexican Riviera

Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Huntsville, ON,Canada
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It is difficult to add anything more to the reviews already posted. We spent a month at Casa de Alegria and did not find the time too long. The upper terrace is charming and very well equipped. All the amenities were provided including dish and hand soaps, bathroom tissue and paper towels. Living “outdoors” was such a pleasure after hibernating during our Canadian winter. The dipping pool and lush gardens were welcome after a day of sun, sea and sand. The village has much to offer: great food, classes for your favourite pastime (mine was cooking, my friend’s was language) and volunteer opportunities. A half day in a boat whale watching was a great experience. Dolphins frolicking in the bay another special treat. Bob and Sheila are wonderful hosts. We left feeling we had made new friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
5

Luxury in Mexico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved our stay at Casa de la Alegria. The views and accommodation are stunning and the villa had everything we needed for a comfortable and peaceful holiday. The décor is authentically Mexican, artistic and functional with everything we needed for self-catering. the top floor is a wonderful hide-away and with the outdoor sitting area, hammock, comfortable loungers and vaulted ceiling - it feels like a fabulous tree house! Bob and Sheila are very thoughtful hosts and looked after all our needs and had great recommendations for activities. The village is quaint and we enjoyed walking, shopping at the market and taking Spanish lessons at the local school. There are plenty of restaurants and we especially enjoyed Martins. The beach walks are wonderful and the people very friendly. Melaque and the surrounding area makes interesting exploring, either by bus or car. It was a great holiday to experience "real Mexico" in a luxurious and safe location that felt like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Burlington, ON, Canada
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking Tenacatita Bay and the surrounding countryside. Loved the openness of the upper level with welcome breezes. Showering using the outdoor shower was so much fun! Night time views of the town lights spread out below and a canopy of stars overhead are wonderful memories. An incredible variety of lush tropical gardens and flowers lead to the dipping pond which was always a welcome oasis after a warm, sunny relaxing visit to the beach. Sheila is a hostess extraordinaire! So bubbly, cheerful and helpful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Both the main floor and roof top suites at Casa de la Alegria are amazing places to stay. We’ve stayed in both and returned to stay again!

Main floor suite: The dining living room has large arched double windows that let the outside in and provide views of the bay and mountain. The bedroom is screened in. Some of the windows can be closed at night for quiet to shut out the sounds of the village. There is a large well equipped kitchen for those who love to cook; the house is nicely decorated with Mexican folk art. The main suite is more enclosed than the roof top suite; this is nice for people who want more shelter from the elements. There are two balconies that catch sun and shade at different times of day. This suite is a full-out, well equipped, home away from home. We loved dipping in the pool to cool down after walking up from the village and reading our books there. Casa de la Alegria is an easy walk to the village and beach but peaceful and a little removed from all the activity there.

The rooftop suite is open to the view of the bay, jungle hills and village, the sun, moon, and stars. The covered kitchen/dining area and the covered bedrooms/ bathrooms are surrounded by open decks and connected by a covered walk way. The high point of this suite for us was seeing the stars above us at night and watching the sunset and the whole sky light up over Tenacatita Bay in the evening. We loved dipping in the pool to cool down after walking up from the village and reading our books there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Alaska
5

A Wonderful Feliz Navidad!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Casa de Alegria for our family Christmas get together. Sheila and Bob were such nice hosts. The Terrace Villa that we had was so amazing and open. Loved the outdoor shower, open kitchen and ocean view. Attention to detail was paid on all needs! The terrace was decorated with such tradition and taste. Everything Goldsmiths recommended was always spot on. We really enjoyed our Christmas Dinner at Martin's in La Manzanilla! My plan is to definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Washington
5

Casa de Alegria is even more beautiful in person!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved our stay in the Upper Terrace and look forward to a return visit. Two weeks was not enough in this beautifully appointed outdoor living space. Comfortable bed, nice linens, lots of towels, lovely Mexican dishes, glassware and candles!! It is quite a hike up to the casa from the village but after a few days it wasn't a big deal. It was fun to explore the neighborhood and walking up the hill (or stair path with it's amazing vistas) kept us in shape. We also made great use of the outdoor shower and dipping pool. Bring a flashlight for coming home at night. People are so friendly in La Manzanilla! We loved the village and the beaches were perfect for swimming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Canada
5

Lovely stay at Casa de Alegria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I very much enjoyed our two week stay in the main level suite of this home. The photos give a very good sense of the space and amenities -- the suite is spacious, it is very clean, comfortable, and well equipped (especially the kitchen, if you like to cook), it is very private, and it gets lovely cool breezes and has wonderful jungle and sea views. And our hosts, Sheila and Bob, were delightful, always ready to help but always mindful not to intrude on our privacy. It was truly a lovely spot -- we especially enjoyed the evenings, having a drink on one of the patios, watching the sun set over the ocean, and listening to the sounds of the jungle and the village below. And the long sandy beach is an absolute joy -- for swimming, boogie boarding, and especially if you like to walk a long way, almost alone, except for a few others like you, and the birds and the sun and the surf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Kelowna, BC
5

Paradise in Real Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Does 6 visits to Casa de Alegria tell you something?! We love this place! It has charm and comfort, with everything you need for a relaxing visit to an authentic Mexican village. It is also very clean and well equiped - no need to fill your suitcase with beach towels, they are supplied. The owners have taken great pains to keep their villa in top notch condition and have ensured that nothing is lacking. The kitchen is fully equiped, right down to the napkins and candles so that a night in is a treat. Even though there is air conditioning, it is not needed for most of the year as there always seems to be a gentle breeze blowing.Chill out on your own deck then head to the little pool for a refreshing dip. Head down to the village (only a short stroll) for a wonderful meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Do try Martin's - it is fabulous, especially on live music nights!
The village, though small, has everything you need for an extended stay. The only thing missing is an ATM (cash only society) but that is available in Melaque 20 km away. Prices are very reasonable and you'll want to pick up some "treasures" at the local Friday market.
The beach is one of the best in Mexico! Undeveloped, except for the small portion in the village. It makes for a wonderful way to get some exercise and you'll see many of the same people walking the 10 km. every day.
Don't miss out on this fabulous find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Tuscan style Villa surrounded by secluded tropical gardens.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437239vbi
La Manzanilla Jalisco
Canada
5

Gorgeous inside out and very safe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
It was the 2nd time we stayed at this gorgeous villa and we loved every minute of it again! It is very well appointed inside with nothing missing to make our stay fabulous. The outside is surrounded by a luxurious garden with a dip pool in a secluded area. Wow! it was perfect for hot days! The area is also very safe and close enough to all conveniences. Very nice restaurants in the area, particularly Martin's which has featured nights with musicians and delicious food!
We highly recommended this Tuscan villa. Like us, you will be enchanted to return many times!
Carmen & Jim
Okanagan Valley, BC, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2