Catalina Island villa rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Catalina Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spacious villa located just steps away from the ocean, in a building that is the closest to the water, that one can be, in the Cove. The 1109 sq ft villa houses a master suite with a full bath, and a second bedroom right across the hall from the second bath with NEW SHOWER VALUES AND FIXTURES in both baths, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. French doors open from the living room to a private balcony. In addition one can use the second private balcony off of the master suite. Enjoy the limited ocean views from both the balconies. Take a quick walk to the beach and feel that sand between your toes! The villa may be accessed by using the walkway and elevator at the end of the building or by walking up the ramp (no steps) to the front door. A shared laundry room is one level below, to provide all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of the free wireless internet. Lay back on the over-sized sofa in the spacious living room, select one of 10,000 movies on hand from Netflix and indulge on the 55inch LG 3D TV.

Rental of a vacation home in Hamilton Cove includes use of the community’s amenities (pool, spa, health club, 18-hole putting course, tennis courts, croquet court, sand volleyball court and beach area with built in barbecues and picnic tables). Some restrictions may apply. Occupants subject to Hamilton Cove Homeowners Association Rules & Regulations.

November 1 -May 31 Winter Rate

June 1 - Oct 31 Summer Rate

20% premium charged for all holidays and event weekends

mandatory occupancy tax of 12% charged to City of Avalon

departure clean fee of $135

security deposit of $500 No Pets Please

2 night minimum (3 night during summer and special events/holidays)

children welcome at no additional fee

+++ Is this a good value? Catalina Golf Cart Rental Charges $80-$120 per hour to rent a golf cart alone, so 8 hours of cart use would cost between $640 and $960. Hamilton Cove Villa and is one of the only condo complexes that allows the owner's to provide cart usage during their guest visits.

=========================================

= ***************************************

=========================================

Entertainment & Events

April 2014

Thru-9/1 Scavenger Hunt, Urban Adventure Quest Challenge

4/5 19th Annual Conservancy Ball

4/4-4/6 Welcome Spring at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

4/6 Annual Rubber Ducky Derby

4/9 Catalina Film Society, (2nd Wednesday, every other month)

4/12 Aero Club Social Fly-In (2nd Sat. of the month, weather permitting)

4/16 Easter Egg Dyeing

4/16 thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

4/16 Opening Reception - Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

4/17 Spring Fest

4/18-4/19 Easter Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

4/18-4/20 5th Annual Catalina Art Fair and Exhibition (CAFÉ)

4/19 Community Easter Egg Hunt

4/20 Easter Brunch at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

May 2014

Thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

Thru-9/1 Scavenger Hunt, Urban Adventure Quest Challenge

5/3 21st Annual Catalina Island Rugby Festival

5/3 Kentucky Derby Days at El Galleon

5/3-5/4 Riviera Catalina Island Classic

5/5 Cinco de Mayo Celebration at Mi Casita

5/9-5/10 Mother's Day Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

5/10 Aero Club Social Fly-In (2nd Sat. of the month, weather permitting)

5/11 Mother's Day Brunch at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

5/17 Catalina: The Wild Side Salon featuring plein air artist John Budicin

5/17 27th Annual Silent Film Benefit

5/17 12th Annual Avalon Ball

5/17 Catalina Island Gran Fondo

5/23-5/25 Memorial Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

5/25 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage: The Xceptional Tribute to Cars

5/29 10th Annual Taste Around of Avalon

5/29-6/1 7th Annual Flying Fish Festival

5/30-6/5 2nd Annual Avalon Restaurant Week

5/31 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage: Xceptional Ukulele Featuring Taimane Gardner

June 2014

Thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

5/29-6/1 7th Annual Flying Fish Festival

July 2014

Thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

Thru-8/28 Summer Beach Bingo (each Tuesday & Thursday)

Thru-9/1 Scavenger Hunt, Urban Adventure Quest Challenge

7/4 Annual 4th of July Parade, Dinner at the Casino Ballroom, Fireworks Display

7/4 4th of July Music Festival on Casino Point

7/4 4th of July Mardi Gras Party at El Galleon

7/4-7/6 Independence Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

7/6 A Hard Day's Night with Special Guest Pattie Boyd

7/12 Aero Club Social Fly-In (2nd Sat. of the month, weather permitting)

7/19 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage: Xceptional Blues Featuring Billy Thompson

7/19 1st Annual Gold Star Dive

August 2014

Thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

Thru-8/27 Kid’s Fishing Derby (each Wednesday)

Thru-8/28 Summer Beach Bingo (each Tuesday & Thursday

Thru-9/1 Urban Adventure Quest Summer Challenge – see June for full description

8/2 FREE Family Friendly Concerts on Wrigley Plaza

8/9 Aero Club Social Fly-In

8/8-8/10 Far East Meets West at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

8/13 Catalina Film Society, (2nd Wednesday, every other month)

8/16 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage

8/23 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage

8/29-8/31 Labor Day Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

8/31 FREE Family Friendly Concert on Wrigley Plaza Stage

September 2014

Thru 9/28 Chaplin and Goddard: A Secret Love Affair Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

9/6-9/7 55th Annual Catalina Channel Crossing – US Outrigger Championships

9/13 Catalina Island Women’s Forum Wine Festival

9/13 Aero Club Social Fly-In (2nd Sat. of the month, weather permitting)

9/19-9/21 Art Festival Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

9/24-9/28 Catalina Film Festival

9/19-9/21 56th Annual Catalina Festival of Art

9/27 National Museum Day

October 2014

10/4-5 3rd Annual Catalina Air Show

10/8 Catalina Film Society (2nd Wednesday, every other month)

10/9-10/12, 10/16 -10/19 The Catalina Island JazzTrax Festival

Opens 10/10 'Dance Your Cares Away': The Golden Age of Big Bands Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

10/10 Opening Reception-'Dance Your Cares Away': The Golden Age of Big Bands Exhibit at the Catalina Island Museum

10/10-10/12 JazzTrax Festival Weekend at the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

10/16 Fall Fest

10/17-10/19 JazzTrax Festival Weekend the 'M' by Zest Catering & Events

10/31 Halloween Costume Party at El Galleon

10/31 Annual Halloween Parade

November 2014

11/1 30th Annual Catalina Island Triathlon

11/8 8th Annual Catalina Island Eco-Marathon / 10K

Date TBA P.L.A.Y. Preschool Annual Craft Auction

11/28-11/301 Catalina Film Institute

December 2014

12/6 21st Annual “Shop At Home” Night

12/13 Catalina Island Museum Holiday Open House & Concert

12/31 Annual New Year’s Eve Parties at El Galleon & Antonio’s

12/31 42nd Annual New Year's Eve Celebration, Casino Ballroom

More Details
Hide Details

Since visiting Catalina Island over 20 years ago, I've always dreamt of owning anything on the Catalina Island. Allow me to share my dream with.

Lamont purchased this villa in 2012

This building is the closet to the beach you can get. With zero steps to climb to get to the front door, its convenient and comfy for people from 2 to 8. With two PRIVATE (non shared) balconies, you can truly enjoy your privacy.

Two entries into the unit, one from the Kitchen/Livingroom and another from the master suite, so mom and dad can respark the romance in complete privacy.

17 Reviews of Property 437208 in Catalina Island, California

Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
average rating of 4.4375 based on 17 reviews
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Quiet and out of fray of Avalon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family of 5 and one extra child stayed there for a few days of spring break. The condo is nice and the owner is working on upgrades (new oven/range which is needed). The golf cart was a must-have to get to and from Avalon. It was just the retreat we needed. If you want to be doing a lot in Avalon, it is a bit out of the way. If you want a place to park yourself and have all the relaxation you want right there, it is great with pool, beach, workout room, play ground for kids, etc.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can't say enough good things about this unit- great value and great amenities. Perfect size unit for our family of four. We enjoyed cruising around Catalina in the golf cart, nice heated pool, beautiful grounds. Unit was clean and the owner was easy to deal with. We had so much fun that we know we will definitely come again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
4

Not perfect, but nice place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hamilton Cove is a nice place to stay on Catalina. It is gated and comes with a golf cart, which is invaluable of access to Avalon. The upkeep for the property is good. We did have the same problems for the master shower as other previous renters, but we used the guest shower for hot water. We did have some problems with the internet, which the owner tried to help fix. It wasn't really his fault and we were able to get it working for the last couple of days. Otherwise, the unit is nice and has most everything that you will need. All in all, I'm glad that we stayed here, but I do recommend the master shower to be fixed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
1

Every expense spared

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A nice enough apartment where you can hear the ocean at night seemed to lack some very basic things. Not providing wifi/internet was shocking. Considering the location has no reception other than Verizon, wifi would have been appreciated.
Lots of things at the apartment were done on the cheap. The plumbing was just scary and borderline unfinished in the showers.
The owner was very nonresponsive to communcation prior to arriving, not responding to emails or calls all week prior to arrival. Even when we arrived there was NO PAPERWORK CONFIRMING RESERVATION AT THE GATE. Luckily I had my original confirmation email and finally heard back from the owner late at night prior to arrival.
Hamilton Cove is a pleasant location but a little bit away from Avalon's main part of town. I'd recommend staying elsewhere.
Owner's Response: Carolyn,

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I have WIFI in the unit and Verizon does work everywhere in Hamilton Cove. The pictures and prior ratings should speak for themselves. I've called you and left message with your son to gather more detail.

Cheers!

Lamont
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
Reno, NV
5

Hamilton Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time on Catalina. The condo was neat and well maintained with the exception of the master bath. The shower faucets do not work and the shower was only luke warm. I believe this was a problem for a couple who stayed there in July and has not yet been fixed. The golf cart also has only one working headlight, but was functional (could use a tune-up). The carpet in the off bedroom is very stained and appeared to be quite dirty. The rest of the condo is tiled amd was clean.

We requested a late check-out since our ferry was not leaving till 2:00 p.m. and we were allowed to stay a couple fo hours later, which was very nice.

The amenities at Hamilton Cove are very nice and we enjoyed the pool, hot tub and putting greens. The setting is beautiful!

We'd love to return to Catalina Island and would again stay at Hamilton Cove.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, myself and my inlaws enjoyed this fabulous property. The listing was very accurte in reflecting the appearance and amenities available at Hamilton Cove. Our favorite part of the stay was the close access to our private fishing dock, snorkling beach, tennis courts and 18 hole putt putt golf...all of which we utilized. We didn't have to tackle alot of steps. The condo was stocked with everything we need, although we did bring our own tennis gear. Also, what proved priceless was the golf cart that was included with the unit.

My in-laws loved all the activity available as well as the privacy. Rosie, the on-site care-taker was so accomodating and friendly and helped us with a myriad of issues. I was very surprised to get this on the island...our last visit at another VRBO was not as accomadating or caring. The owner had a welcoming bottle of wine for us and was great to work with along the way. We will definately stay here again as well as recommend it to friends and family. Trust me, I shopped around and it was the BEST VALUE for our circumstances on the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. My husband and I came with our son, daughter, and son-in-law and couldn't have been more pleased. We will be back, God willing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was perfectly located for all the fun activities at Descanso Beach plus close enough to town to take in everything. The condo is wonderful and very beautiful. Everything worked great and we especially appreciated the golf cart. Definitely recommended and we hope to return. Thank you for the great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
4

Fell in love with Hamilton Cove!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall we had an amazing trip to Catalina & Hamilton Cove! The property kept us busy & we swam, snorkeled, played golf, BBQed & relaxed in between trips into town. Having a golf cart made sightseeing & grocery shopping a breeze. The condo itself was very comfortable & clean and the building was a short walk to the beach. We were disappointed that the large bath tub in the master bath could not be used, because the hot water handle was broken off & only cold water came out. The shower in the master bath was also missing a handle & you could not adjust the temperature any hotter than warm. The shower handles in the guest bath won't turn the water on/off anymore, so a handle has been installed on the shower head to turn the water on/off, but it worked fine otherwise. We have definitely decided to come back to Catalina Island next year, and will stay at Hamilton Cove again, but wouldn't stay in this condo again unless the plumbing issues have been addressed.
Owner's Response: Holly,


thank you very much for your review and rating. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the plumbing in the MASTER bathroom shower and tub, but the 6 gentlemen that stayed before you broke them during their stay. Given you checked in with hours of their departure, we didn't learn of the issue until the inspection crew, and then you, informed me. Our maintenance stuff was able to come up with a temporary fix during your stay and I myself came in the day you checked in to repair the broken items that were damaged including cabinets and other items that they damaged. Longtime our plumber will completely replace those fixtures so your next stay should be even more pleasurable. Hope all is well.

Cheers!

Lamont
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Value in Hamilton Cove,CATALINA WITH ZERO STEPS and Golf Cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437208vb
+1 951-217-2442
Catalina Island Los Angeles County
Covina ca
5

Greatest condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my family absolutely adored spending our weekend in This Hamilton Cove condo. It was clean, comfortable, convenient and secure. We brought our 4 kids ages 19-3 and they had a blast too. Thank you for sharing this great gem! We look forward to seeing u again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3