Josefstadt apartment rental - Exterior view
Exterior view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Josefstadt Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Modern apartment (1-4 people) in the centre of Vienna (close to the Vienna town hall, Ringstraße and parliament) modern, equipped affectionately, is located on the 5th floor with elevator. It is quiet and bright, with free Internet access. Only a few steps to the town hall park or the Volksgarten and you are out in the green. Underground station (U2 & U3), tram (J & 46), as well as taxi places are in the proximity. Many shopping facilities, a great variety of restaurants (low-priced up to high class), as well as 4 Vienna Cafés are located in the neighbourhood! Close sights: theatre, cabaret, art historical museum (old masters), natural history museum and museum quarter (modern). We offer free sauna, tanning bed and fitness room (after arrangement). 2 bicycles for 3 € a day each, can be rented – bicycle paths directly at the doorstep! Public garage (with costs) 50 meters. We will take effort, so that you can experience a nice holiday in Vienna!

Further information: Directly in Vienna: Freudenau and Wienerberg and surrounding Vienna there are multiple golf facilities! In case of interest we will be happy to find out something for you! There are also a lot of tennis facilities!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 43719 in Josefstadt, Austria

Apartment 'Vienna 42'
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
Anglesey, Wales
5

Excellent facilities and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Having previously stayed in Apartment 52, I can only repeat my comments made about that apartment in 2012, which are just as relevant here. This is a very clean, quiet, spacious, well-equipped and conveniently located apartment; [incidentally, it has two bedrooms, not one as stated on the tab]. It is very close to U-Bahn stations and tram stops, and only a few minutes' walk away from the city centre, via the Hofburg grounds. The Museums of Natural History and the History of Art are even closer, while the Staatsoper and the main concert houses can be reached quickly by direct tram or U-Bahn. Schonbrunn Palace, the Volksoper and most of the Heuriger villages are only one change of train/tram/bus away.

My wife, daughter and I enjoyed our stay immensely, would happily stay in this apartment again, and have no hesitation in recommending it. Indeed, we hope to return to one of these apartments in the not-too-distant future. For those apprehensive about the language, it may be reassuring to know that the proprietress writes and speaks excellent English; both she and her husband are most welcoming hosts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
5

Perfectly situated quiet, comfortable apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was an ideal apartment for our family of four. Perfectly situated to major attractions, metro and many restaurants. Apt was spacious, clean, amply equipped with all amenities. Beds comfortable, lots of space to spread out. Quiet neighborhood. Owners were helpful, easy to deal with and gave lots of suggestions. Definitely worth checking out.
Owner's Response: Deear guests, thank you so much for this review. For the last 2 years we have been renting our our apartments and are trying all the time to keep up and possibly enhance the standards of our apartments! We want our guests to feel happy and comfortable and welcome any kind of suggestions or questions Katharina und Theo Kovacic
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
Wargrave, UK
5

Apartment / Wohnung 42

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful apartment in a good location. We stayed five nights. All amenities were were clean. The owner was responsive to our needs. Location has supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and theatres nearby and within walking distance of the inner city. Apartment within walking distance of U2 and U3 underground lines as well as some tram lines. Owner was flexible about arrival times and gave us a location to keep bags on departure day so we could go around the city. We had an enjoyable break and I'd recommend the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My partner and I have been renting apartments through VRBO for years, traveling extensively throughout the US, Europe and South America. The location of this apartment in Vienna was great, with easy access to 2 separate subway stops. We spent a week in this apartment on the top floor which was very secure, located on a major street, but it was a very quiet area, easy access to two food store just blocks away. The owners were very easy to work with and very responsive to any questions. We were traveling from Prague to Vienna when we arrived early, dropped our luggage and went out to explore. The apartment has Wi-Fi, the added plus was a computer in the apartment, as was the washer/dryer in the unit. We'd definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet rental, with easy access to anything in Vienna. Apartment was clean and comfortable, with restaurants nearby, take the subway a few stops to Stephenplatz to shop major retail, dine, etc., or walk to the nearby Museum Quarter. We took the subway from the apartment to the train station for side trip to Budapest and back. Visit the Open Food Market which has a major Flea Market on the weekends search the net for information, food in Vienna was great, wanted to eat everywhere! Fabulous city can't wait to return and explore the rest of Austria.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thank you very much for this assessment! We are really happy when our intention to offer a wonderful holiday in Vienna is successful! We are really interested in keeping the standards of our 2 flats, and finding a solution for all needs of our guests! Katharina und Theo Kovacic
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Perfect apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a bright, airy, clean, spacious apartment which was perfect for a family of four (parents and two teenagers). It had all amenities (including a desktop computer) and was located just minutes from most major central Vienna attractions.

There is convenient shopping just around the corner (Billa is on Josefgasse and Spar Gourmet is on Josefstadt Strasse) and the U-Bahn station (Rathaus) is only a couple of minutes away.

The landlady is very charming, friendly, and accommodating. She is attentive and helpful and the checking in process was quite straightforward.

Within walking distance are many of the major attractions of Vienna (Natural History Museum; Art Museum; Hofburg Palace; State Opera House, etc.) and with the U-Bahn so close, less central attractions (like Schonnbrun Palace) are easily accessible.

We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone who wants clean, comfortable, central accommodation in Vienna.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this lovely assessment! We feel happy when our guest spend a happy, comfortable holiday and are doing our best to keep up and enhance the standards of our apartments! Vienna is a wonderful place for making cultural and recreational vacations and due to the location of our flats sights, good cooking, parks, playgrounds (even for dogs) are in walking distance! Katharina und Theo Kovacic
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Perfect apartment; perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is in every way a lovely apartment in which to spend time in Vienna. It is clean, roomy, comfortable, and perfectly situated. The landlady is kind, friendly, and attentive. The neighbourhood is central to just about anything one would want to see in Vienna. Even the trip to Schonbrunn was easy (on the U-Bahn).

The area around the flat has a number of food stores (Billa on Josefgasse and Spar Gourmet on Josefstrade Strasse were our two favourites). The museums (natural history; art) are a 5-10 minute walk away and the Opera House is about 20 minutes away by foot.

All in all an ideal apartment for a family in Vienna. There was even a working a computer in the flat.

We absolutely recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
5

A perfect stay in beautiful Vienna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is bright, nicely decorated, clean, quiet and spacious. The owners are extremly kind and attentive. They have clearly worked hard to identify their clients' needs and wishes. The caretaker lady is very warm, friendly and helpful.
If you want to feel as though you actually live in Vienna this apartment is the perfect place to stay. It is located in the centre of Vienna but not in the middle of the tourist area, which is a big plus. The area is very safe and it is an ideal base to explore the city. Most tourist attractions are readily accessible by foot or you can use metro, tram or taxi, which are in close proximity.
If you want to experience Vienna, you don't need to look any further. We are happy to recommend this apartment and looking forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
VA
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first time renting an apartment with Home Away and our first not in the US. As with any rental we had to send a deposit. I had set my expectations pretty low....I was just hoping the place actually existed! haha! Well, exist it does and let me tell you, this place and the people associated with it are just wonderful in every way.

Our positive experience started with many back and forth emails with the charming owner. Then, upon arrival, a caretaker warmly welcomed us. She helped to get us settled in and get our car parked in the garage. She was just so warm and friendly, we liked her immediately.

The apartment (Apt 42) was spotlessly clean. It was spacious and nicely decorated. Two bedrooms, with big comfortable beds, closet space and reading lamps were cozy and inviting. Our eldest child slept on the pull our sofa. Would be tight for 6 people, but just perfect for our family of 5.

A large dining table made breakfast comfortable. We even ate dinner in the apartment one night. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was a Spar and Billa just around the corner, about a 5 minute walk. The washer got lots of use and we were grateful for it. The dryer is a little slow, so we found it was just as easy to wash the clothes then air dry.

The apartment was very quiet. Noise was never an issue. We slept with the windows open. No A/C, but even with the unusual high temps we were comfortable. There was a fan and that helped too. No wifi, but a computer with internet is provided in the apartment. This was a wonderful convenience for us.

The location was ideal. We had no problem getting anywhere. We walked, used the U-bahn and street cars depending on our destination. We felt very safe regardless of the time of day/night. The apartment has a lift which was very nice for my husband who had recently broken his foot and was in a walking boot.

We really enjoyed our stay in Apt 42. The owner is so pleasant and so friendly. You can tell she takes great pride in providing a high quality apartment for her guests. We are so grateful to her for helping make our vacation so wonderful. We would recommend this apartment to anyone without hesitation.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this warm and detailed review! We feel amply rewarded if our guests are happy and comfortable. We are thinking about getting air-condition and wlan, hopefully until next summer. And of course we will continue our efforts to make guests feel at home in the future. Katharina und Theo Kovacic
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
Moscow
5

Comfortable apartment in Vienna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed at this apartment in February 2011. It was pretty cold in Vienna, but we knew that in the end of the day we'll be back in our warm and comfortable apartment. The place is very clean, nice-looking, spacious and has everything you need. We went cycling a couple of times. The owners were really helpful.

Best regards,
Natalia, Daria and Valentina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy when our guests feel comfortable in our apartments and we will do our best also in the future to keep and possibly enhance our standards!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Apartment 'Vienna 42'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43719?uni_id=2019947
+43 (0)1 4066805
Josefstadt Vienna City Center
portland ME
5

Spacious home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The apartment in Vienna was the spotless and tastefulfully decorated. We were traveling as four adults and had a large amount of room to spread out. The bedrooms were generous with large closets. It would be very comfortable for a short or long term rentals. There is a washer/dryer combo in the apartment which we tried during the stay. Make sure you have at least 2 hours to dry the clothes. We didn't have time to use the sauna but my father did take a spin on the bike. The apartment is located very close to many of Vienna's downtown attractions. It is also near many restaurants, shops, grocery stores and public transportion. The area is very safe and we spent a couple of warm evenings strolling towards the Stephansdom. We got lost a couple time but always found our way back to the apartment. The owners were very helpful and attentive when we had questions and were nice enough to call to schedule a 5:30am cab pick up on the day of our departure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear guests,

it is fine to read such a review and it makes us feel having done the right thing when inhabitants of the aoartments can recommend it to future inhabitants. We are always open for improvements and our prime concern is to make our guests feel happy during their holiday!
Helpful votes: 12/13