Gulf Crest condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Crest Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Exquisitely appointed unit sits directly above the sugar white sand with awe inspiring vistas. This TWO BEDROOM, 19th floor GULF-FRONT unit boast a WEST INDIES FLAIR with platinum grade furnishings throughout.

Dine under a large iron and crystal chandelier and enjoy the many masterfully done oil paintings appointed within this home. You will love 'mouga' the monkey who hangs out in the master bath. Strengthen your sea legs as you enter our HAWAIIAN themed guest room.

This 1400 square foot non-smoking unit boast an open floor plan with glass ocean frontage allowing spectacular unobscured views of endless waters and sunsets. An amazing 40 foot deck with over 360 additional square feet of entertaining space, directly above the crystal turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico, make this unit exceptional.

Amuse the senses with three large flat screen VCR/DVD televisions with cable viewing; enjoy full baths for each bedroom; King, Queen, child Bunks, plus Queen sleeper sofa; fully furnished kitchen with top of the line black and stainless appliances; smooth surface counter tops and breakfast bar with stools for extra seating; laundry with washer and dryer within unit. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET.

With one visit, you will quickly realize why 'PANAMA CITY BEACH WAS VOTED ONE OF THE WORLDS MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACHES' AND WHY THIS UNIT IS ONE OF THE BEST PANAMA CITY HAS TO OFFER.

Complex offers two large ocean-front pools (one heated); two beachside pavilions; two beach front JACUZZI hot tubs and kiddie pool. Game room, mailroom, club room and fitness center all for your enjoyment.

Three high speed elevators whisk you within this 22 story ocean tower.

Avoid Front Beach Road and stay in the Thomas Drive area. Walk the beach to Spinnaker's, Pineapple Willie's. Emerald Falls Water Park, bumper boats, go carts, and miniature golf are all within walking distance. You are minutes away from championship golf. In addition you are only five minutes from Captain Anderson's, Pompano's and Hamiltons-all of which are landmarks for dining.

WE WELCOME YOUR FAMILY TO YOUR NEW SECOND 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME.' Year Round SUN Means Year Round FUN! CALL OR E-MAIL NOW!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I have 3 children who love coming to the white beaches of Panama City. There are so many fun attractions in PCB that are within a few minutes of Gulfcrest and even some within walking distance. This makes PCB an ideal destination for a family looking for a fantastic beach getaway.

Eileen Meyer purchased this condo in 2005

Thomas Drive area is less congested and provides easy access to any points on or down the beach. Very close to HWY 98. Convenient to many restaurants and close to the bridge for access to all major shopping.

Family friendly environment. Owners take pride in their units and in the complex.

14 Reviews of Property 43713 in Gulf Crest, Florida

Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Annapolis, MD
5

Perfect Condo for Ironman Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I recently rented Unit #1902 in the Gulf Crest for Ironman Florida. It was absolutely perfect. The unit was clean and nice and has a stunning view from the huge balcony. The building is on the actual run course of the Ironman and also a very short walk to the Expo and finish line. It was a great location and if I race IMFL again I will most definitely rent this unit again. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Tifton, Ga.
5

It was nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our week at the beach other than lots of rain a few days. The condo was nice and super clean, which I liked very much. The only thing we thought it needed was a new comforter on the guest bed and new sheets on the master for they both were worn bad. And we wanted regular wine glasses to drink red wine,so we purchase some and left them for the next guest. Other than that, we liked it very well and the owners are very nice and keep it very clean. I would recommend it highly and hope to stay again.Thanks for letting us enjoy your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Rochester,Illinois
5

All I can say is WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been to this area 4 other times and have always stayed in hotels - with the kids being older we thought we would try the condo experience with our own food and "self-contained" abode - we lucked into finding this one and what luck it was - I have stayed in several beach side condos that were like refurbished hotel rooms, this unit actually feels like staying in someone's home (a home I would love to have :) ) it was so open and roomy, everyone had their own space bedrooms and bathrooms - having a full kitchen and washer and dryer was heaven - and who can beat a huge balcony overlooking the sand and Gulf? Perfect, perfect!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Murray
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great condo unit to stay in when you are in PCB. We have been to PCB a few times, but this was our first time staying in the Thomas Drive area. It is a great location. You can walk to good restaurants and nice attractions if you do not want to drive. This specific Unit was one of the nicest units we have ever stayed. We were there at spring break and several of my daughters friends that were also staying at Gulf Crest came to our unit over the week. They all said that our unit was the nicest one they had been in. Beautifully decorated. It has everything that you will need and more. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our first visit to PCB, and loved this condo and the location. Clean and spacious. Private large patio overlooking the gulf. We slept every night with our patio door open listening to the waves. Eileen was so wonderful to deal with, and very prompt in replying. Would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Texas
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautifully decorated spacious condo, with all of the extras needed to make it feel at home, and then some. Fantastic view from the oversized balcony. Eileen, the owner, was prompt and easy to work with. The staff on-site were nice and accommodating as well. I would definitely recommend it and hope to rent again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Louisville KY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay could not have been any better! The condo was just as pictured. It was beautiful and very comfortable. We had a wonderful relaxing week. This was our 1st experience with VRBO and we are eager to make our reservations for next year :-) The owner was great too..... like the the title says....Perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Home away from home : )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This unit is immaculate, the owner spares no expense. Not only is the decor beautiful, but is so inviting & comfortable. From the oversized chairs in the living room to the high beds with goosedown bedding, it makes it hard to leave the condo. We have stayed in this condo for the past several years and it is now became our 'home away from home,'
John and his wife are wonderful owners, they make renting a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Central Iowa
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Met all our expectations....and exceeded them. John was very easy to work with and we had a flawless stay. The view was amazing from the 19th floor balcony. Falling to sleep with the sliding door to the balcony open and hearing the ocean waves at night is like living in paradice. The condo is very well equipped. Beds very comfortable. Our teenage boys enjoyed the bunk beds. Elevators were very fast - almost too a fault it took me about a day to get adjusted to them. I had a bit of motion sickness from them but quickly adapted. I am a whimp when it comes to that. No one else in our family was effected. The Gulf crest has very easy access to the beach. We stayed only four nights - wish it could have been longer Dec 25-29 2011.

Heated pool was great and hot tubs were perfect. Put away our watches for four days - kept away from the cell phone and internet and truly had a great family stay.

5 guys burgers and fries was great. Pineapple willies Po boy was exceptional - shrimp was very good too. My wifes chicken and my ribs were not good at all.

Had a cocktail at Margaritaville. Checked out many of the local t-shirt shops and bought the kids hermit crabs.

This vacation for us was awesome and just what we needed. Very sad as I type this waiting for my family to wake up for the day not having a beautiful view of the ocean,.....Thanks John for the great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Unit- Upscale Furnishings - Free Beach Service - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43713vbi
+1 8506500573
Gulf Crest Gulf Lagoon Beach
Jonesboro, GA.
5

Robert & Kathy 6/28/11

Robert & Kathy 6/28/11
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time at the beach last week! The weather was great and your place is absolutely beautiful with all the amenities of home. We have been coming to PCB for the past 15 years and have stayed at several different condos including others at Gulf Crest and I have to say that yours far exceeds the rest! I also appreciate how responsive and easy you were to work with during the reservation process. It was truly a great experience from start to finish. My only regret is that the week had to end!! Thanks for everything.....we will definitely call you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway