Majestic Sun condo rental - Insert self here!
Insert self here!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is perfect for a romantic getaway or a fun family vacation! Enjoy your morning coffee on our 5th floor balcony while watching beautiful sunrises and gazing out over the Gulf of Mexico. If you’re lucky you may even see dolphins out for a morning swim. We recently updated this one bedroom condo with new furniture and decor. It accommodates up to 6 people with a king size bed in the master bedroom, bunk beds tucked away in the hall, and a pullout queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Our living room has a brand new plasma TV and blu-ray player and you’ll also enjoy free WI-Fi. The master bedroom has a new LCD TV, DVD player, and an iPod docking station (with the alarm clock).

While at the Majestic Sun, you can take advantage of onsite tennis courts, bike rentals, golf, fitness center, private beach and much more. Plenty of lounge chairs can be found around the multilevel indoor outdoor pool that boasts two hot tubs and a waterfall.

The Destin/Miramar Beach area offers an array of activities close by that are sure to fit your needs including: a water park, miniature golf, arcades, deep sea fishing or dolphin cruises as well as plenty of shopping at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall.

Ask about our onsite bike rentals! Traveling with a baby or toddler. We have pack-n-plays and highchairs available for rent, as well.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Massachusetts. We enjoy traveling and have stayed at several condos over the years with our family of 5. We recently visited Destin and absolutely loved the area. It reminded us of our trip to the Bahamas, so we wanted our own little piece of paradise. The white sand and emerald waters are breath taking, we can't wait to go visit again.

Jessica Forrester purchased this condo in 2012

We have family who live in Destin. While we were visiting them, we found this area convenient to all that you'd want to do as a family or as a couple. We've been here with our 3 girls and without them. Both trips offered uniquely enjoyable experiences.

This condo has a great view of the Gulf whether you are sitting on the patio, on the comfy sofa or chair, or in the kitchen. Believe it or not doing the dishes isn't such a bad chore when you have a great view to gaze out at.

20 Reviews of Property 437127 in Majestic Sun, Florida

This should be you! Come on down!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 20 reviews
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Central Ohio
5

Wonderful place to stay for winter snowbirds and others

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was great just as pictured. It was very close to the elevator which is nice. Love the keyless entry. Perfect spot for beach access. The Majestic Sun is a great place for winter snow birds. One of very few condo facilities that has an indoor heated pool (pool also extends to the outside) and has two outdoor hot tubs. if you go in the winter there is a "Snowbird group". that has a meet and greet weekly and provides info on a lot of activities you can participate in while there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gary and Debbie. It was a pleasure having you as guests. We know you have a lot of traveling and exploring to do, but hope to see you again in the future. Take Care.
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

very nice place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I own a condo in Seascape but my place is under renovation so I choose this rental unit for a recent visit. Based on comparable condo rentals in this building from other agencies this is a good value! Unit is about to undergo some updates but very nice as is. Gorgeous view of beaches, water & sunsets. Parking is plentiful but is mostly in a parking garage so lots of carrying of bags as typical of a high-rise unit. Good access from lobby to street and beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lynne. We appreciate your review. Please let us know if you or your extended family or friends need a place to stay if you don't have room or are doing more renovations. We are happy to help in any way we can. :)
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, Tennessee
4

Great location for our trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were in Destin for a wedding at the Empress so the condo was perfect for us. We enjoyed the Majestic Sun complex and its location to shopping and restaurants. Thank you for a great condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Meredith. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This condo is about to get a whole new coat of fresh paint, so please come back again. :)
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Entry

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you for the wonderful room. This was our first vacation with our daughter and she loved every second. The bunk beds were a hit as well as the balcony. Thank you for making this a lovely home away from home. We will definitely request this room again and spread the word. Amazing place, amazing vacation. Love your taste in decorations BTW
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Entry

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you Hartmann Family :)?
We come to the Destin area often and decided to take a girls trip this year and work a little (we are photographers). The condo was beautiful, comfortable, and convenient to everything we needed. The weather was perfect for us and we look forward to our future trips. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home. We will cherish our memories.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Entry

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hello Hartmann Family,
My husband and I came here for our 25th wedding anniversary. My husband had never seen the ocean or sand under his feet. Myself, I've spent many a vacation along the gulf. My husband is a police officer back home and he needed to unwind and he did. We had the most wonderful time here. The condo was great, relaxing and it made me happy. We go home today, but we take memories dear to our hearts with us. We plan to bring the whole family next year. The best to you and yours.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dacula, GA 30019
5

Our Second Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second visit to this unit. For this visit, we came in late September, so the crowds had diminished. The unit has an unobstructed view of the Gulf, just a short walk across the street to the beach. Until the end October, there are complimentary beach chairs (2) and and umbrella. This proved to be a useful perk as I had brought chairs from home and didn't even get them out of the car. The owner's checked on us the first day to see if everything was as expected. The unit is very convenient to shops and restaurants. We will definitely use this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisiana
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time, beautiful view and very nice condo. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chicago
5

We had a good time. Kids loved bunk beds.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful view, worm water, great time, good memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This should be you! Come on down!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437127vbi
+850 2705227
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great place with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Right across the street from an unobscured view of the beach. It takes a couple minutes to ride the elevator down and walk across the street to the sand. I guess I haven't been to the area in peak summer that I recall but it was crowded. Make sure to grab a spot on the beach early! It took us a few days to learn the trick of getting front row from the umbrella place. Here's the trick during busy times, you put your towels on the spot you want, then get in line before 9 am before the hut opens. I had to take the kids down to eat breakfast in the chairs while my wife waited in line but it was worth it to be on the front while the kids play in the water. Back on subject with the condo... It was clean and had everything we needed. The owners let us no what they did/didn't provide so we were prepared for our trip. Some of the neighbors were a bit noisy but I can't fault them because I was the same way when I was younger.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2