Mount Crested Butte condo rental - Blue sky and wild flowers galore
Blue sky and wild flowers galore
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mount Crested Butte Condo Rental Photos and Description
200 Yards from lifts! You can't beat this location. At the base area.

Enjoy world class skiing, riding, biking, and hiking from our spacious, 3 bedroom 3 bath town home. The unit is 1,450 square feet and located just 200 yards from Mt. Crested Butte's base area and the Silver Queen lift. This convenient location allows for skiing in for a homemade lunch. After a long day of exercise, enjoy soaking in the shared hot tub or the private jacuzzi tub in the Master Suite.

Enter into a spacious foyer including a large closet for coats and ski boots. Both the Master Suite and the Guest Suite are located on this level. The Master Suite has a king bed, TV, private bath, and stackable washer/dryer. The Guest Suite has a queen bed and private bath. Upstairs is the spacious living room with a gas fireplace, TV and large south facing windows. Enjoy cooking in this updated eat in kitchen complete with gas cooktop. Also upstairs is the third full bath and bunk room with both a double bed and a twin bunk bed. Two twin air matresses are supplied if additional sleeping is needed.

If you prefer to eat out, walk the 200 yards to the base area or catch the free shuttle into town at the end of the parking lot.

Our unit is very suitable for multiple couples and/or families. The location can't be beat. Being only 200 yards from the base area allows you to start your day with an early walk to Camp4Coffee, drop your kids at ski school, go tubing at night or enjoy apres ski and restaurants all within walking distance.

Come enjoy Crested Butte's small town charm, pristine surroundings, and majestic views. Whether you come for the classic bowl skiing, steep slopes, mountain biking the 401 trail, hiking, fishing, or enjoying the summer wildflowers, you will see why we fell in love with it here!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Stratham NH and fell in love with Crested Butte years ago. This summer we fulfilled a dream and purchased Buttes 513. We love to come out in both the winter to ski and summer to mountain bike / hike. There is nothing like the Crested Butte area, completely laid back and welcoming. Not to mention it has some of the best skiing in the country.

Andy Ewart purchased this condo in 2012

We picked Buttes 513 because of the location. As a family we take ski vacations every year. The location of your accommodations are key to a successful vacation with adults, young kids and teens alike. This unit is an easy walk to ski school. Older kids can tube and explore the base area. Adults can walk to The Avalanche, Butte 66 and other restaurants for happy hour or dinner. Everything in the base area is steps away, including the transit station if you want to go to town. There is parking in front of the unit but not necessary due to the location.

The other reason we picked this unit is the condition. It is fully renovated with hardwood, stainless and tile, truly a top notch unit with all the amenities. The antler chandelier and black bear rug by the fireplace only helped to seal the deal. The kitchen is fully stocked so if you choose to cook, you can make holiday memories with family and friends.

20 Reviews of Property 437037 in Mount Crested Butte, Colorado

Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Great location and condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED our stay at the buttes condo in Crested Butte. The location was perfect and we skied in for lunch every day. Andy was helpful, easily accessible, and very informative about the condo and Crested Butte. The kitchen was well stocked and even had a crock pot and griddle. There were plenty of towels and other linens and bankets. We had such a perfect week. Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Shreveport, LA
5

Excellent location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My two friends and I stayed at The Buttes for a renewal of our annual "Guys Ski Trip," which due to marriage, family, and other commitments had been dormant since 1999. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and easily could have accommodated several other lodgers. Easy access to the base area, and plenty of storage for skis, boots, etc. I highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
4

Mt Crested Butte Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay at Mt Crested Butte. Our condo was great! Very clean and well organized with everything we need for our stay. Enjoyed the view from our condo. We could walk to restraunts and shops. We will return - Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Danvers, MA, USA
5

Perfect in all aspects - Far exceeded our expectactions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you very much for a great stay. The condo exceeded all of our expectations. It was larger, cleaner, nicer and more updated than we expected. It was also much easier to get to the lifts that we expected. If you like the pictures on the website you will love seeing everything in person. We have been to Crested Butte several times and it gave us the biggest bang for our buck. The owner responsive and easy to work with. We will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Great Condo - everything just as represented.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo fit our needs perfectly and was represented very accurately. There were two families and the layout of the condo was ideal. 3 full baths made it very convenient. The condo is updated and comfortable and the location is great. You can park the car and stay and not have to go anywhere. Crested Butte is a wonderful town and the snow was tremendous. The owner is great to deal with, and our family plans on using this condo again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Nice ski in condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was well-equipped and was suitable for 2 families with young children for a ski vacation. The owner was easy to work with and responsive to questions, etc.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Your family has a wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Andy

Your family has a wonderful condo, we have been to Crested Butte 12 times and your condo by far was the best.

The unit was very clean, all the appliances worked very well, it was the perfect size for our group, and by far was stocked better than any place we have stayed.

Your location was perfect for us, we appreciate you entrusting your property with us.
We have several friends that visit Crested Butte regularly and we will be sure to recommend you to them.

Thank you very much and we will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

john@kube.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for a guys mountain bike trip this fall and had a great time. The condo and location was perfect, in the middle of everything at Mt Crested Butte with easy access to trails, bars and bike shops. It was just a short walk from the unit and the food and drink was tremendous. The unit itself was perfect for a group of friends. There was room for us all to spread out. At happy hour some of us went to the base area, others stayed in the unit and it was easy for us all to meet up for dinner. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Buttes 513

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at this condo was very enjoyable. The location was terrific for our needs. The Buttes is situated immediately behind the Mountaineer Lodge where most of the wedding party was staying. The condo was very clean. Kitchen and living areas nice; bedrooms and baths were certainly adequate and comfortable. At the last minute some of my family couldn't come so we had plenty of room. Pictures on the website do it justice but room seemed slightly smaller than they appear. Overall it was perfect for us and I would certainly go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Buttes Condo -Now booking summer. Mountain Luxury. Great unit for friends/family
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437037vb
+1 603-475-7503
Mount Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Tulsa, OK
5

Great 4th of July CB Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great week in Crested Butte and the accommodations at Butte 513 were perfect. Everything was exactly as it was described with very nice furnishings and amenities. The kitchen was stocked with every kind of gadget and dish/pan you would need.

The location was great with it being right at the base area: easy access to the lifts, a short walking distance to the bus stop and very close to one of our favorite restaurants, the Avalanche.

Our only suggestion would be to have a couple of fans available during the summer months as the afternoons did heat up and there is no air conditioning in the condo.

Thanks for letting us stay in your condo and we will definitely try to rent from you again on our next summer trip to CB!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers