Teton Village chalet rental - View Teton Village & the Jackson Hole Resort ski mountain, 60' TV, WIFI, aux HDMI cable, iPod cable
View Teton Village & the Jackson Hole Resort ski mountain, 60' TV, WIFI, aux HDMI cable, iPod cable
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Teton Village Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Log home, two story, 2 Bedrooms + loft sleeps 8, 2.5 Baths, large deck & patio

This Teton Village Log Home, meticulously owner furnished, maintained, managed and exclusively scheduled, is a freestanding luxury log home at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Ski Mountain. Privately nestled among mature pines and aspens in a tranquil elevated park like setting at 7602 Obsidian Road in prestigious Granite Ridge, this idyllic all season mountain retreat offers stunning elevated village, ski mountain and valley views, sunny interiors, and quiet evenings only 150 level yards from a private Jackson Hole Resort Mountain ski tow, 350 yards from the Four Seasons Resort, and a 1/4 mile walk to Teton Village center restaurants, convenience stores, shops, post office, gas station, swimming pool, gym, spa and concierge services. Teton Village is 2 miles from the Grand Teton Nat'l Park south entrance, 12 miles from the Town of Jackson, 22 miles from the Jackson Airport, 70 miles from the Yellowstone National Park south entrance, and 110 miles from Old Faithful geyser.

Elegantly furnished to accommodate up to 8 guests, the home features tasteful mountain furniture, warm western decor, an outdoor sun deck with a dining table and gas grill, an all season hot tub on another lower level patio, a fully equipped laundry room, a heated one car closed garage furnished as a change area, and another outdoor guest parking space. This 2035 square foot 2 bedroom + sleeping loft, 2 1/2 bath home has two levels – a street entry level log trussed twenty foot vaulted ceiling great room entertainment, dining and kitchen area, and loft that commands magnificent elevated views and airspace; and a downstairs level divided into independent bedroom suites each with its own full bath. A loft in the great room, furnished with two single beds that may be converted into one king, provides a third sleeping area for larger guest groups.

Guest rental terms are described at the home's TetonVillageLogHome website. Please email the owner to answer all your questions about this exquisite log home, its availability, and seasonally adjusted rates. RESERVE DIRECTLY WITH THE HOMEOWNER.

ENTRY LEVEL GREATROOM ENTERTAINMENT, DINING, KITCHEN & SUN DECK:

Hand hewn log trussed twenty foot vaulted beam ceiling, white oak hardwood floors

Practical entry vestibule seating, garment hooks and closet, 1/2 bath

Bright picture windows with stunning elevated views of the village, the ski mountain and the valley, outstanding airspace

Stone wood burning fireplace

60' LED TV, complimentary home WIFI cable internet, BlueRay DVD player, auxillary HDMI input, IPhone music input, and auxillary speakers

Granite tile kitchen counters, foodprep island and breakfast bar, Williams Sonoma Buffalo white china dinnerware, French cast iron & Calphalon cookware, fine bistro glassware

Spacious sun deck with dining table and chairs, summer gas grill

DOWNSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM SUITE:

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting

King size bed

Windowed lounge area upholstered antler chairs, ottoman, 40” LCD TV, DVD

Contemporary western paintings, burlwood wall accents

Walk-in garment & clothes closet

Spacious full bath with walk-in shower with bench, twin vanity sinks, oversize tub, privacy toilet room

Lower level outdoor patio access

DOWNSTAIRS GUEST BEDROOM SUITE:

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting

Two reclaimed snowfence wood queen beds & dresser

32” LCD TV, DVD

Clothes closet

Full bath with shower over tub, twin vanity sinks, privacy toilet room

Lower level patio access

Keywords: luxury, log, home, cabin, view, Jackson Hole Resort, ski, mountain, Four Seasons, Jackson, Teton Village, Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park

More Details
Hide Details

Own, furnish, maintain and exclusively manage 3 Obsidian Rd Granite Ridge Cabin luxury homes near the Four Seasons in Teton Village

Owner scheduled and managed purchased this chalet in 2012

Walk to world class skiing or onto the Grand Teton Nat'l Park trail system. Drive to Old Faithful geyser in Yellowstone Nat'l Park

Freestanding log homes in a quiet park like setting. Walk 1/4 mile to Teton Village center.

19 Reviews of Property 436993 in Teton Village, Wyoming

Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Perfect ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We ski 2-3 times a year and always rent homes or condo's and my husband declared this home as the best place we have rented. It is decorated beautifully and very spacious. The walk to the lift is easy and worth the stay in this beautiful home. Having the boot heaters in the garage along with the ski racks and benches makes it so easy to put your gear on and avoids the trouble of all your ski gear in the house. We will definitely stay at this house on our return to Teton Village.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Fabulous ski vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group of adult friends travels to a different top-rated ski resort on an annual basis. This year we went to Jackson Hole/Teton Village Ski Resort and had a fabulous trip! Frank and Charlotte's beautiful home was one of the best luxury homes we have stayed in. The home was extremely comfortable with gorgeous views and amazing décor and art work. The attention to detail helped make our stay extraordinary. The home is spotless, with a well-stocked kitchen, quality linens, great showers and hot tub, and the deck/walkway was shoveled daily. It has fairly easy access to the slopes and village and is a short drive from Jackson/Jackson Hole airport. We would highly recommend this spectacular home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Extraordinary Home in Teton Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home truly has it all. Every last detail was considered, making it one of my favorite ski rental homes ever. Perfect location at the end of a loop, with spectacular views of Jackson Hole.
The house was intricately decorated, with fantastic attention to useful details. There were ski racks, a four slot boot warmer, and a bench located in the HEATED garage, where you can get ready for your day of skiing/snowboarding. The furniture and mattresses were comfortable, the water pressure in the showers was great, and a new washer and dryer made laundry very easy. The kitchen was fully stocked with good cookware, utensils and dinnerware. The owner provided a huge supply of wood for using the fireplace, (not 3-4 logs which you would burn the first night). The hot tub was in good condition, and was maintained. The ski-tow was relatively convenient and not too far away. It was truly a luxury experience and I would definitely come back to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Where do you live?
5

Spectacular ski resort rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family, consisting of two small children and mother-in-law have been vacationing in Jackson Hole for six years and have stayed at the resort hotels and other home rentals. This particular property surpassed each of those experiences. It is furnished exactly as described and pictured and is more upscale than the Four Seasons across the street. The owners have thought of everything and it is there ready for you to enjoy. It was the cleanest rental home I've stayed in. The view from the hot tub is not to be beat, simply outstanding!! It is an easy walk to the tow rope or to the amenities at the base of the mountain. We are already looking at dates to rent for next year. Well done, Frank and Charlotte! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Perfect in EVERY way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a perfect location for a family. There are 2 large bedrooms with bathrooms and a loft above the family room that is perfect for small people. It was barely ski in-ski out. The walk to the tow line was a bit treacherous given the 12 inches of snow we received daily. The walk back up the hill after a long ski day was difficult. Teton Village is not much of a village. We ended up driving to Jackson (20 minute drive) most nights for dinner. This home was so very beautiful and the furnishings were incredible. The kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING you could possibly need to cook at home. Also, the beds were sooooooo comfortable and the linens and towels were awesome. Garage is detached which was also a bit tricky given the amount of snow we received. There was a wonderful team of people that arrived every day to shovel walks and decks. House was spotless and so very clean. Views were spectacular. Every single aspect of the perfect ski trip was addressed. Thank you Frank for a wonderful memory.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Wonderful vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here with 4 adults and a teenager. The loft was perfect for a teenage hideout (except no TV). The view was incredible and conducive for relaxing. The cabin was very convenient to walk to Teton Village even in the cold winter (especially if you cut through the Four Seasons). The heated garage was wonderful and convenient. Everything in the kitchen was labeled with all instruction books included which was extremely helpful. Luxurious linens and towels. Comfortable beds after a long day outdoors. They also included map and tourist information and a "library" with books and games for those cold snowy nights inside. Frank was very helpful and always responsive. The owner has several properties and I am sure they are all equal quality. We travel a lot and rent often. This was by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed due to all the little details. You can't beat the location - a quiet cul de sac overlooking the mountain and the village but walkable to all the Village has to offer. We really look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Spectacular Jackson Hole Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I highly recommend this wonderful Teton Village vacation rental. Frank the owner has provided accurate listing details regarding location, rental appearance and amenities. This home is of the highest quality, rustic elegance in a place of amazing natural beauty. No detail has been overlooked and the location is unbeatable - easy access to the parks, the town of Jackson and a quick stroll to the shops and activities in Teton Village. The cabin is nestled in a cul de sac with an abundance of trees, grasses and wildflowers affording a great sense of privacy. We loved grilling buffalo burgers at home on the night of our arrival, enjoyed brunch seated outside by the mountain at Snow King, Snake River Brewery was a surprise favorite! Hiking around Jenny Lake was fantastic - the views are incredible, truly awe inspiring. We would love to return in the winter although I'm not sure summer in Jackson Hole can be topped. Thanks Frank for sharing this wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
San Francisco, CA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything is top drawer from the bed linens to the kitchen appliances. They have everything you will need for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Upon our arrival, everything was spotless and the first pot of coffee was ready to be brewed. The views from the great room are amazing. Centrally located in Teton Village and 1 mile from the Teton Park entrance. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Tucson
5

Summer 2013 In Jackson Hole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was even more beautiful than the pictures. Very comfortable for our family of four. All the amenities that we expected and more - even high speed internet connection for the boys. The entire rental process was flawless. The owners were extremely helpful and genuinely concerned with our comfort.

It is in the perfect location for trips into the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Jackson Hole is spectacular in the summer time. Try the shrimp cocktail at the Mangy Moose!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts, Village, & Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436993vb
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Naples, Florida
5

Far exceeded our wildest expectations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfection is often hard to attain. But we found it Obasidian Way. Everything was as described. Beautifully decorated, handsomely furnished with the bests towels, linens, etc. We were there with my son, daughter-in- law and three very active grandsons. We had a blast. The view was terrific, the hot tub the perfect place to unwind after an active day. We couldn't recommend it more highly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway