Captain Cook house rental - Actual photo from Lanai: Watch the dolphins and whales swim by as you dine.
Actual photo from Lanai: Watch the dolphins and whales swim by as you dine.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Welcome to Peace of Heaven

Come experience rural Hawaii, just 45 minutes south of Kailua-Kona. Get away from the traffic and lights to gaze at the stars. Enjoy the peace and quiet; watch the dolphins and whales off the lanai. It is only steps to the very private Pebble Beach.

Kayak, scuba dive and snorkel on one of Hawaii's best kept secrets or you can take a great 15 minute hike to two black sand beaches where you can swim with the turtles. A King's trail will take you to an ancient cinder cone crater rim.

Bring the kids, have cookouts and stay in my awesome new home with amazing Hawaiian and Pacific Rim decor. The house has five bedrooms, each with a lanai, four bathrooms, a Jacuzzi, an outdoor shower, a den, a gourmet kitchen and a playground with a fort for the children.

We are close to many of Hawaii's treasures. It is just 20 minutes to the City of Refuge and the Captain Cook Monument. The green sand beach at south Point is 30 minutes away and it is a 90 minute drive to Volcano Park.

Keywords: Whales and dolphins viewing off the lanai.

More Details
Hide Details

This is my dream home. I may be possibly interested in a co owner.

My place has some of the best snorkeling and kayaking on the island. Many guests say it was their favorite vacation ever.

Deanna Zivalic purchased this house in 2004

The location is rural, you can see the stars at night. Away from it all, just a Peace of Heaven.

The bay is a place of birthing for the whales during whale season. If you hear strange noises at night, it is their mating sounds.

7 Reviews of Property 43689 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Everything you need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were 7 adults in this house and every single one of us had so much fun.
The kitchen is full with various spices and everything basic you need for cooking. Very convenient.
The beach is great and the house is furnished with snorkelling gears, kayaks, a paddle board, hats, reef shoes ad towels, so it leaves a lot of room in your luggage for bringing back souvenirs.
On our very first day, we saw dolphins and a turtle right in from of the house.
It is really a piece of heaven. Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful house with us. I highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Peace, Beauty and Relaxation at Peace of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family stayed for a week at Peace of Heaven and basked in tranquility, sunshine and beauty. The highlights were lying in the hammock listening to the waves, eating bbq ahi tuna dinners al fresco, warming our skin on the hot rocks of the black sand beach located 2 minutes away (in flipflops), hiking the crater rim (3 minutes away in sandals), drinking Kona coffee watching the ocean, showering amongst the birds and geckos in the outdoor shower, and playing many games of pingpong... The pics on this site do not do justice to the beauty of this magnificent house. It is truly a masterpiece of architecture and design- we especially loved the handpainted mural in the stairway. Thank you Deanna and Paul for being such lovely hosts. Mahalo, Peace of Heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
wisconsin
5

As promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I spent 8 wonderful days in this house. There were 7 of us ranging in age from 4-64 and we all have great memories of the house, yard and pebble beach. The house was exactly as depicted and we could not have asked for a better host. We rented the whole house and found it to be well stocked with towels, linens, cookware, spices etc. We loved the boogie boards, snorkeling fins, and kayaks. We had not been to the Big Island before and were grateful for all the information provided by the owners. The snorkeling was amazing and when the waves were too rough we went to a local beach a few miles away for our younger children to have some time playing in the sand. Pebble beach is not a place for someone looking for long sand beaches, condo life or crowds. It left a lasting impression of a house carefully built and decorated by a family that loved it. It is within driving distance of Kona, Captain Cook,the Kona fruit stand, the southern beaches and Volcanoes National Park. We were able to see lots of the island but we all agree our best day was the one where we kayaked, snorkeled and hung out together at the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Seal Beach, CA, USA
5

The True Feeling of Old Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
On the first night, I felt the spirits of Old Hawaii calling to me. A Hawaiin chant lulled me to sleep. This place is surrounded with the memory of a time when Pele ruled and the spirit of the island permeated the air.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Columbus, MO
5

Great Family Oriented Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home and all the accessories (kayaks, snorkeling gear, stand up paddle board, water shoes, flashlights, beach towels, etc.)!!!
We had a wonderful time in & around the house, including great day trips out the back door. Your house book was a fun read & very helpful.
This was our 30th anniversary & 50th birthday trip with our children & grandchildren. We could not of spent it in a better place!
Thank you again, The Walter Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is certainly is not a house, but a home. The unique decorating evoked a very special feeling from the hand painted murals to the stained concrete floors& artifacts from around the world. At the end of our days exploring, it was always a welcome relief to be enveloped by our Peace of Heaven. The perfect name for a perfect place. I felt sorry for the other tourists I'd see, because they didn't get to stay here & how could their stay have been as nice.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Hawaii Oceanfront Luxury Kona House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43689vbi
+1 8087690007
Captain Cook Kona Coast
pleasant hill, CA
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Me and three of my four siblings (all in 40's and 50's) took our parents (79 and 80 years old) on a trip of a lifetime and this house was one of the many things that made it so special. We each had our own bed - very nice when we are all big adults. The picture of the view of the ocean from the deck is real. We saw whales swimming off in the distance and enjoyed eating on the patio/deck and watching the sunset. The house has everything you need. Buy your groceries in town and enjoying cooking and relaxing at this beach front home. It is a very special place and our only regret is we couldn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12